Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel not too far from railway station

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It was central and staff were very pleasant.
Cons: I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast buffet and think they could do better.
This was a good base for travelling to Florence, Lucca, Montecatini, etc, which we did by train and was about a ten minute walk from the station. Pistoia is a quiter laid back town, with plenty of restaurants to choose from and plenty of churches to visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed by professional and friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel became a home for us as we were greeted by helpful and friendly staff at the desk as well as in the breakfast room. We also appreciated quietness of hotel location and luxury of having a veranda off our room. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and famly.
5 out of 5
by Fadi

My stay at hotel Patria

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a last minute choice due to a change in plans. The hotel was great and even exceeded our expectations. Right in the middle of the old city and all the nice restaurants. Very favorable recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Dublin, Ireland

Good place to stay for the blues festival (or anyt

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent central location. I was here for the blues festival and would definitely use this hotel again if I return. Air conditioning was a god-send as the town was very hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in rooms 124 or 126

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped in the day before to ask if it was possible to check in early the next day,the gentlemen that greeted us was extremely friendly and said it would be no problem at all! We arrived the next day and were greeted by a different staff member who said they did not do early check-in, but we could leave our things and she would do her best! We were grateful! We did check in early, however we were placed in a room with broken air conditioning, as we later found out, this was a known problem in the room. At about 3am, we could no longer stand the heat of the room and were transferred to a smaller room which did get nice and cold (only after sweating for hours and having to re-pack all of our things to move)! We enjoyed a lovely breakfast with great service. Upon checkout, we asked if we could be compensated for the trouble and were told that if we would have been from the area, we'd understand it's hot out and to expect a hot room. All in all, the issue was rectified, but it took a long and uncomfortable conversation with the host, as if we were in the wrong for being uncomfortable with a broken air conditioner, despite the fact that we'd booked the room well in advance. We were made to feel cheap and out of place which is not the case whatsoever. I would recommend the hotel to others, as the service was mostly great, the location is superb, and breakfast was delicious. We will not be returning to this establishment on our next trip to Pistoia.
4 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Japan

True Italian charm

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Small, but very charming hotel. Pistoia is a small town, but typical Italian old romantic style. The hotel is just 5 minutes from town square, with restaurants where the locals eat and drink till late evening - super cozy.Breakfast nothing special - but fine. I would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by Noodle from Virginia

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Was just what we were looking for. Not the easiest to find but once there the location is perfect and the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London, UK

A taste of gracious living

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel decor, designed to create a calm, sophisticated ambiance in an old city centre.
Cons: Nothing to do with the hotel, but parking in central Pistoia is a nightmare, especially if you arrive when everything is opening after lunch.
Location: central, yet quiet
A recent renovation has been very successful in creating an atmosphere of calm and sophistication. The lighting in the rooms is particularly good and I am pleased to see that they chose more traditional bathroom fittings, in keeping with the historic ambiance of the house. How do the Italian housekeepers maintain such high standards, even in a city centre? The location is central, but quiet.