Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location, beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Rennaissance. The decor was pleasing, and the room was very spacious. The staff accommodated my request with adjoining rooms - which I greatly appreciated! It is also very centrally located in the theater district, with many restaurants/bars in walking distance. Highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Downtown close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It's a little pricey but all the hotels in that area are. Had to pay for parking every time you move your vehicle. In good weather you could walk to the stadiums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great view great room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location if you're doing a show and dinner. Around the corner from several theaters and restaurants. Front desk was great as well as the waiter at breakfast. Room service was a disaster though. I called 3 days prior to my stay to request champagne in the room at check-in. Front desk told me room service would call me back. Never happened. Called the day before again to the same result. Ended up bringing my own. Attempted to order room service Sunday morning and could only get a busy tone. Called the front desk who said room service would call me back. Ended up going downstairs for breakfast which was great and had a better selection and price anyway. But whoever is running the room service department needs a serious talking to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, PA

Great hotel close to the theaters

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: bathroom door is a pocket (sliding door), was pretty worn looking
Location: Excellent if you are going to a show. Just a quick walk!
This hotel is a quick walk to the theaters and market square. Front desk is friendly/helpful. Rooms are modern, beds are comfortable. Non valet parking is right across the street and is much cheaper! $7.00 on Saturdays and Sundays. $13.00 Monday through Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist in the city.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The timeless beauty of the hotel. The mixing of the old and the new. From the elegant carerra marble staircase to the transitional feel of the room
Cons: additional lighting in the room.
Location: Attend play, Pirate/Steeler game or Andy Warhol museum. The Strip District offers old fashion candy store, hand made jewelry, home decor plus.
Enjoyed how the room and how it reflected the uniqueness of the city of Pittsburgh. The hotel featured art on the walls which were scenes of the city. It showed one the history of the town. Loved the floor lamp when lite showed script slang words spoken by the people of the city. The entire staff met your every need. The fitness center had more amenities than most. The only reason I gave room comfort a 4 was I felt there could be more lighting in my room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great area for restaurants and easy walk to Heinz field.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Small Room. Good Location for Sporting Events.
5 out of 5
by David

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with great water views. Comfortable bed and easy walking to anything you need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allergic to the pervasive smell

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and my room was gorgeous. But my room and much of the rest of the building had an odd elderly perfume kind of smell that put me off. I found that I was actually severely allergic to it, and got literally zero sleep the night before a job interview. To look at it is beautiful, but I will never stay here again. I can't sleep with some bizarre aroma I'm allergic to wafting about the hotel.