Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time giving a HORRIBLE review

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Where to start?!... First none of the pictures kn expedia slightly resembled the property in person desk clerk extremely rude unprofessional and inappropriate from constant hittng on me with my husband present to the attitude when we asked for towels bc we never had any as well as when we asked to switch rooms he insisted he did not have any vacancy until we wanted to cancel and guvjng ua the run around on his name and supervisors number he showed us two vacant rooms one that we chose we had to wait so he can clean n put sheets on trying to joke around with my husband saying "stop complaining" and "the pictures online are always a fraud.". Multiple times attempting to step in personal space Finally had it when his eyes wander AGAIN while insisting he wants me to go see another room with him instead of my husband going with him then laughs when my husband cant bite his tongue any longer and defends his wife.....Then OVERCHARGES us! Still can not get owner/manager name or any customer service to return my call!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look very nice in picture, but not when you see it

Posted Aug 24, 2015
problem with parking. Parking lot too small. You have to paid out in the street .At 25 for 10 minutes. From April to October is 24 hours
4 out of 5
by jose

Good enough!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I love that it is a block and half from the boardwalk..it's got a swimming pool and free Wi-Fi and cable..there's alot of hotels but this had good deals and should be rated fair for its low prices..
1 out of 5
by Liisa from Sloatsburg, NY

Bedbugs & mold oh my!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
There were bedbugs, sand on the floor, mold in the shower, and we had to sit sideways on the toilet as there was an enclosure around the sink preventing us sitting normally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel was small, wasn't really clean, not enough parking spots, noisy at night, close to the beach and Boardwalk though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA. California

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was near my son's apartment (14 miles). We were on the bottom floor & there were no stairs!
Cons: Give this room to only 1 person, not 2.
Location: All that I saw that was nearby was a 7-11 & Mac Donald's. I did not stay in the area long. Most of the time was with my son in Brick.
That is about I can say about this motel. For 2 people (my daughter & I) it was 2 small! I have NEVER seen a motel room that was this small! We had to shut the bathroom door in order to get into the bathroom. The shower was so small (about 5 feet square). The parking was not adequate for all of the people that were there!!!!!!!!! We could not park on the street & I am handicapped & have a placard & . There were NO signs saying that we couldn't park there. Instead we had to hope that there was a space to park in the motel parking area. There was also sand on the floor. When I reserved this room, the picture did not look like the room at all. I reserved this room in February! I saw some other rooms that were larger. Of course they had 2 beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elieen from Bethlehem Pa

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for one night, but I like it the staff was really good, and the room was really clean, am really satisfied with this hotel
2 out of 5
by Alan from Oxford, NJ

Stay out of Seaside Heights downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
For a Roadway Inn it was terrible. Had to park 4 blocks away because of limited parking, holes in the walls, bathroom is smaller than a closet, telephone was disconnected and thrown in the night stand drawer, soda machines were disconnected, drunks sitting at the door to the office, place is run down, needs help.
1 out of 5
by kan from new jersey

This is an overcharged motel, with filthy condition.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not ready when we showed up at 5pm. We waited nearly one hour. The room just had bathroom fixed so stinky paint smell filled the room. We were asked to wait a few hours to use it. We waited 5 hours and found out the pain on the shower floor is not dry, still sticky on the foot. Tower hanger is broken and curtain hanger is almost broken with no curtain. There were sand on the sheet. One sheet has a lot of yellow stain. I doubt they changed sheet. The room is just filthy in general!!! We paid a 2 star price for a less than 1 star service!!! Too expensive.