Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel-hard to find

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Hotels
As the hotel is located on a major highway, it was very difficult to get to without driving another 8 miles out of the way in order to turn around. I had much trouble finding the hotel. It has changed names this year and was not in the GPS that I had recently updated as well as the name of the hotel was no where visible from the exterior. After arriving in the vicinity it still took me over an hour to find the hotel. Aside from that the hotel was quite good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

not impressed

Posted Sep 5, 2009
we was not impressed at all by the hotel as it was on a motorway next to a petrol garage. when booking this hotel they said there was a restaurant but after booking in we was told that the restaurant was closed until the end of August which ment that we would have to drive into town to eat but when your in a country that you dont know and on a motorway it is not that easy to drive into town. So we would not return there and we would not recommend it to any one else either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

Designer hotel on the outskirts of Pisa

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels
Felt like the hotel was completely new with the smell of new furniture in the designed rooms. The comfort was excellent and the view was good (unless you have a room towards the highway). We were not disturbed by any sounds from the highway and the only negative with the hotel was that the restaurant was not open so we had to go to Autogrill to get something to eat. This should only be considered as a hotel were you stop the evening before you enter or leave Pisa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2007
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great value/Newly built hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2007
This hotel is a gem of a find. Although not best situated (off a motorway), it is fantastically priced, all mod cons, excellent arty decor, wonderful friendly and helpful staff and the restaurant was superb! Don't let the location put you off - you can't hear the noise of the traffic due to double glazed windows, and it's only a 25 min drive to the pisa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2007
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Excellent hotel - but really only suitable if you have a car

Posted Jun 29, 2007
This is an excellent newly-built hotel which is richly finished and has some lovely modern details. The breakfast is also highly recommended. The only downside is that, while it is located right next to major motorways, it is an expensive taxi ride to Pontedera rail station. Besides a service station there is nothing else you can walk to and even by car you may have to do some looping around on the motorway to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

ClassHotel, Pisa, Pontedera, A good value hotel, central to places of interest in Tuscany

Posted Jun 29, 2007
A new and modern hotel on the Superstrada between Pisa and Florence. Nice hotel, rooms a little on the small side compared to other hotels but nicely presented. Positives: Air Con, Mu;ti channel tv, lift (only 2 floors but hey....)Fitness room, resturant, well equipped and functional bathroom. Is situated next to motorway services, which means you can get sundry items without getting into your car. Negatives: Can only be accessed from one side of the dual carriage way, if coming from Florence (or Pontedera) you have a 15 kilometer round trip to get on the right side of the road to get into the hotel. Air con is controlled by reception and stays on for 15 - 30 minutes at a time, after which you have to remove the card from the meter and re insert it or ring reception to have it switched on again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Better than expected

Posted Jun 16, 2007
Easy to get to from Pisa airport. Think they're more used to people staying one night but we used it as base to visit Florence(45 mins) Pisa and could have gone to Sienna but ran out of time. Breakfast decent buffet. Dinner in restaurant very good. Not very scenic because of its location but we thought it good value and convenient for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Right Place, Wrong Location

Posted Jun 15, 2007
Lovely hotel, english spoken staff, nicely decorated rooms but shame that it's stuck in the middle of nowhere beside a motorway!