Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DV

Lovely Location!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A pleasant and in expected surprise! This hotel is beautiful, the lobby, the facility, the Spa, the rooms and the bathrooms. The food, both in the restaurants and room service was outstanding. I highly recommend it. The only thing is the golf balls sometimes hit the window or wall and that can be a bit jarring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The setting for Portrush was lovely! The staff were extremely helpful and the accommodations were beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign il.

Right on the beach and bus line to downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2017
You really have to try the opera cake at their restaurant. It is totally out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: very modern and well done.
i dont golf, so it was a pleasant surprise to be very comfortable and relaxed. great walks on the beach and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful sea side location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is a beautiful location that is only a few hundred yards from the Irish Sea. We had an overnight layover for our flight back to NY and chose this for its location. Since it's close to the airport, we opted for something different than a big name hotel. This a grand property but our room was showing a little age with some bleach stains on the carpet. The breakfast was great and the staff were top notch. A couple of minor updates would quickly restore the grandeur of this historic property, I would put this on the top of my list of properties that I would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We loved our stay here. Updated rooms with all the amenities. We are dinner at the Inn the first night, the meal was superb. The complimentary breakfasts are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from craigavon

Beautiful hotel lovely setting

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Keep returning because of the high standards and beautiful breakfast. This trip I brought my daughter and we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The food is excellent and the staff are always kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Gorgeous hotel just north of Dublin

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the hotel staff were very friendly
If I would have known that the room I reserved was as great as is was, I would have stayed here the whole 10 days and taken day trips across the country. I felt like royalty in the room that we were given. It was at the end of the hallway and had a semi-circle window. There was a nice seating area along with an area that was sort of separated for the bed. The bathroom was huge and very clean. The entire room was above what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portmarnach

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff . Room a little small for an upgrade. Great location