Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Böblingen, Baden Württemberg

Kurze Wege zu allen Sehenswürdivgkeiten

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Lage und Einrichtung. Gutes Frühstück das keine Wünsche offen lässt.
Cons: Die Flure im Hotel sind sehr weitläufig. Bei einer Gehbehinderung etwas schwierig.
Wir haben uns im Unitas Hotel sehr wohlgefühlt. Angenehm sind die geräumigen Zimmer mit Sitzmöbel. Die Innenstadt ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Trotzdem sehr ruhige Lage in einer versteckten Seitenstraße.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

stylish

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars
excellent location. super service. service outstanding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Spotlessly clean hotel - A++++++++

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything with the exception of hearing the guests above us walking around.
Cons: Honestly, not a thing.
Location: Everything you want to see and do is within walking distance and if you wish to go further afield, you can always hop on and off a tram.
We had a wonderful 5 night stay here in November. Exceptionally courteous staff, nice large room (and we received a complimentary bottle of wine due to being an Expedia VIP member!). Plenty of choice from the breakfast buffet which is included in the price and the selections vary day by day. Large bathroom though we may have received an upgraded room so can't say all bathrooms are quite as large. The room was not only spotless, elegantly furnished in a not over the top manner and pristine, but there was a scratch or scuff mark on any of the wall, etc. in any part of the hotel - a first for ANYWHERE I have ever stayed. Location is perfect for walking to everything you will want to see. It took us 5 minutes to walk to the National Theatre, plenty of great restaurants nearby and a Tesco (large UK grocery store0 was also just 5 minutes away. Only one negative note which was not the hotel's fault, the person staying in the room above walked very heavily and we could hear every footstep they took the entire time we stayed. Fortunately they went to bed at a reasonable hour and woke not too terribly early. As we saw some couples at breakfast with an infant, we could only assume that who was staying above us as having an infant results in a lot more to-ing and fro-ing than ne would usually walk when in a hotel room. Despite this, should we ever be fortunate to revisit Prague, this will be the hotel we will stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel is in the heart of Prague however it is on a very quiet street. The room was simply decorated but very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has lots of selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close to centre of Prague . Nice & quiet.Great friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms with plenty of space. Enjoyed breakfast plenty of choice. Highly recommend hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Perfect location and customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Superb, friendly service, ideal location for exploring the city, comfortable and large room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minutes walk from the Old Town square and Charles bridge. Round the corner from a main shopping street and restaurants, characterful bars close by.
This hotel scores highly all round: the customer service is excellent with friendly, helpful staff who do all they can to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The rooms are generous, comfortable and clean, the hotel is in a quiet back street and is very peaceful. It's a historic building with long corridors! Breakfasts are generous, a large and varied buffet with hot and cold dishes and plenty of choice. There were tea and coffee making facilities in our room and at various points on each floor. Returning from cold walks round town in the afternoon we were welcomed by mulled wine and little refreshments. Typical of the thought and attention to detail. One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlichtes aber schönes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: große Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück
Das Hotel liegt am Rande der Altstadt in Richtung Neustadt. Somit sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Hotel selbst ist schlicht gehalten, aber schön gehalten. Die Zimmer sind groß und den Preis absolut wert. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und die Servicekräfte sind aufmerksam. Alles in allem ein toller Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel. Personnel très accueillant. Très propre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: L'accueil et la propreté.
La chambre est très propre. Le petit déjeuner est excellent. L hôtel est bien situé au centre-ville de prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, gutes Frühstück
Meine Freundin und ich verbrachten 3 Tage einer Städtereise in Prag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful service, good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The service and the location
Cons: Bed
Location: Very close to the river, Old Town, and easy access to tram to the Castle
Had a short 2 night stay in Prague and chose this small hotel based on other reviews, and was not disappointed. The bed was not very comfortable, but everything else was great! The staff welcomed with a sparkling wine at arrival, and even recognized my birthday with sparkling at breakfast (the breakfast included was super nice also!) and a small gift in my room!