Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Unitas

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, great staff, quiet, perfect location, breakfast lovely, would book again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, Az

As good as it gets

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Small, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast area was clean and well appointed with large selection of foods to get you off to a good start of day
Location: Great location within walking distance of Old Town, Jewish quarter, Charles bridge and any kind of restaurant you could imagine.
We made arrangements with Unitas for a car to meet us at the airport (€25). Cleared immigration and driver was right there, on time as promised. Drove into the city at rush hour and took about 40 minutes. Hotel staff was very efficient at check in. Stayed in room 327 which was inside courtyard. No street noise was noticed. The room was a small suite with large bath, sitting room and bedroom. Very comfortable space. Spotless. After getting a dining recommendation from the front desk, restaurant Stoleti and having a very good reasonably priced meal 500 Czk for two, we returned to hotel for the evening. Room had a coffee maker and was well stocked with coffee & teas. After coffee and a little tv it was time for bed. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Slept well. All hotel staff from the front desk, Jana & Marina in housekeeping, Inna & Anuite at breakfast were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The location is within walking distance of all local attractions in Stare Mesto. There is a laundry about 200 meters that will do a full load of wash and fold for 250 Czk. Very convenient and reasonable. All in all hotel Unitas will be our go to place anytime we are in Prague and I will recommend to anyone I know who is planning a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA U.S.A.

Comfortable and a wonderful breakfast!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: We loved the breakfast and the location.
Cons: Rubber mats for the tubs.
Location: Near tram 22 that takes you to the Castle. Consider tram 17 which takes you to the Trade Fair Palace. See the Epic Slav paintings if in town.
We stayed at Hotel Unitas for a week while enjoying the sites of Prague. It was conveniently located just outside the tourist area so not so crowded. Also, you are close to tram stops that take you to the tourist sites. The room facing the back and the parking courtyard on the second floor was very quiet. Both the room and bathroom were quite large. The staff were all very cordial and helpful in giving information and making arrangements for taxis and tours. Best of all was the great breakfast every morning. There was so much food both hot and cold and lots of variety. It was probably the best included breakfast buffet we have ever encountered and we have traveled a lot. We only ate 2 meals a day. The hotel has quite a history. Be sure to ask about it. Eat at nearby Fierro Brazilian steakhouse. You won't be disappointed. We ate there 3 times. All in all extremely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge c

A five day City Break

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is a gem near the centre of Prague. We were greeted with complimentary sparkling wine. The reception staff are absolutely charming, speak perfect English and are only too pleased to help with recommendations to trips, restaurants etc and only too pleased to book for you, if you wish. Breakfast is another treat, being greeted each morning by a group of charming young ladies, all of them smiling. Service is perfect and attention paid to detail, top ups of tea and coffee, for instance. Another treat is the provision of complimentary sweet and savoury snacks, along with cups of hot apple juice. All in all the enjoyment of the stay at this hotel is enhanced by the charm and pleasant nature of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

If I go to Prague again, I'll still book ths hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I initially booked a single room and asked for an your floor near the lift. When I arrived at the hotel, I found the room is not at the upper floor and therefore I asked for a change. Due to the fully booked situation, there was no other single room available for me at that time, the manager let me upgrade to a double bed room as a goodwill. During my stay, the hotel staff gave me a lot of useful advise and information for where to go and how to save time etc. They discussed with me about if I should join a tour or not and made several calls for me to different companies. Frankly soeanking, I am quite lucky person. But the service I received from the hotel and the conditions of the hotel regarding clean, comfort, quiet, room size, location etc. are all outstanding. Last but not least, the breakfast in the hotel is so yummy and have so many different choices everyday. Before I left the hotel, the staff even gave me a small gift - a local waffle as souvenir, which was not expected but in a good way. Overall, I truly enjoyed the stay in Unitas hotel and grateful for all the help I received from the staff team. If I come to Prague again, I will definitely still book it. I will also recommend my friends to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Right in the centre of Prague

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No suggestions, it was that good!
Location: Right in the centre of Prague, lots of bars and restaurants and all the sights within walking distance. The hotel is in a quiet street.
Brilliant location, each way we turned there was something new to discover. The hotel was wonderful, staff helpful and spoke perfect English, nothing was to much trouble. One of the nicest city hotels I have ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa,Israel

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was perfect,location,room,staff,quit breakfast,Atmosphere.Next time in prague It remains as my favorite one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

1st visit to Prague

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel can not praise it enough, great communication before break to organise taxi from airport, driver was waiting on arrival. Beautiful hotel from the minute you walk in. Rooms were amazing. We will definitely return and would recommend to anyone. Thank you Unitas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel with a history

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Quirkyness / history and friendly staff.
Cons: Noise reduction for rooms facing the street.
Location: great central location within easy walking distance of most areas. Loads of good restaurants / cafes nearby.
Lovely hotel. Staff very efficient and friendly. Rooms large with comfortable beds. Best breakfast buffet selection I have seen in a long time. Unfortunately our room faced out on to the street and in particular the Police Station opposite. consequently noisy with disturbed sleep each of our 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful hotel in central location. Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. Wifi is available but speed could be improved