Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Propreté

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Ce vieil établissement est d'une propreté exemplaire. Le personnel est attentif, à l'écoute et efficace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fantastic staff and friendly. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff and eager to help in anyway. Perfect location for tourists. You can go to a lot of internet areas from here in walking distance. They kept it clean for sure. The air conditioning system does need upgrade to keep you comfortable. They should also work on the hallway lights to keep it more appropriate for a commercial entity. Dark hallway is always a turn off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Business Stay . . .

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly and peaceful
Location: Very central yet a very quiet location
Very comfortable room plus excellent helpful and courteous attention from the Reception Desk Staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff obviously.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Safe area. police station across the street. Close but not too close to all the sights in Prague.
The staff here was fantastic. I had trouble getting my train ticket before I arrived in Prague. Susan got it solved for me right away. Asked for a restaurant recommendation from Tereza and had the best meal of our trip! Asked for a quiet room due to jet lag and got one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Best Location in Prague

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good location, helpful staff.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Close to Charles Bridge, the Castle and many restaurants and shops. Very centrally located to all the sights.
Great location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room was clean, well-appointed and very large. A real find and a good price for all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was great, the room was big, the bathroom was new and had a lot of light. Breakfast was delicious. Excellent hotel for the price. The localization is excellent. Close to everything but very quiet at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very big, clean room. Breakfast buffet!
Location: The hotel is tucked off the main streets and you wouldn't really know you were in the middle of a major city. Good restaurants nearby.
The staff, location and hotel itself give the Unitas a really nice feel to it. The reception staff were really helpful in explaining the public transport system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great stay close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean updated and spacious room. Quiet and safe area.
Location: Close to all sights and restaurants
Had an great time visiting Prague, with Unitas as my base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely convent converted to hotel. Thoughtfully equipped and designed large rooms with vestibule and large airy bath. Immaculate spaces. Huge breakfast choices and lovely helpful staff. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything, with an emphasis on breakfast
We had an excellent time and found it very easy to walk to the main points of interest as well as top restaurants for dinner. Staff was most accommodating.