Ratings based on 1,778 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely big room, quiet, good location, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Lovely hotel with amazing history.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: No need for public transport as all the main sights were in walking distance.
Close to everywhere, but still quiet. We had a lovely spacious room with lounge area, 2 TVs, very modern bathroom and everything we needed including coffee machine, (even though it said that would be shared and in the corridor). Courteous and very helpful staff. Although this did not matter to us at all, take care if you are not very mobile as the corridors seem to stretch for miles - if your room is at the end, it could involve quite a walk from reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CT

Superb Prague Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Service, spacious room, location.
Cons: Nothing substantive.
Location: Neighborhood is quiet, safe (across the street from a police station). Great dining options within a 2-block radius - local, Italian, Indian, Spanish.
From the check-in through my 8-night stay to check-out, Unitas provided a warm customer experience. Had an unexpected 13-hour layover in Berlin, kept Unitas staff informed and they had a car waiting to pick me up at the airport. A "welcome" glass of sparkling wine helped me navigate registration. Felt at home immediately - none of that first-time-in- the-Czech-Republic anxiety I might have anticipated. Staff is unfailingly helpful and polite but not in the aggressive, cookie-cutter approach so popular nowadays ("How we doing?!!"). As an Expedia+ member, my room was upgraded with a nice bottle of red awaiting. Huge, elegant room with solid wifi and good toiletry amenities. Breakfast was ample and varied and served until 11:00 a.m. They understand travelers may need that extra sleep. Maid service very good; lobby bar perfection. Location is so close to all the traditional sights yet on a quiet street (with a great bar 100 meters away on the same block - did I mention I like bars?). Took a cab twice - both times when I was hopelessly lost. Otherwise you can comfortably walk to Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter, etc. Already started planning my next trip to Prague and I'll be staying at Unitas. Small side note: Prague is an incredible bang for the buck. Second side note: Prague has many terrific jazz clubs, 3 within a 2-block radius of Unitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect quiet location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and the room was spacious
Don't hesitate, just book! Absolutely perfect and walkable distance to everything. Cute coffee shop around the corner as well to kick start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel , great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
No negatives , lovely hotel , friendly helpful staff and the perfect location - recommended !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, excellent location !

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice room and excellent staff, felt like home ! I was offered a free bottle of wine and a free upgrade to a superior room which was a great gesture. The location is great, close to everything and the street is historical. The breakfast is also very good, however the staff there could be friendlier and more welcoming. Also the water pressure could be better. I would give it a 5 if it wasn't for the airport driver that was arranged by the hotel. He ruined our trip. First of all, he was very late to pick us up from the airport. We waited around 15 minutes until he showed up. That was 35 minutes after the arrival time, add to that he mistakenly almost dropped us at another nearby hotel (Cloister inn) if I didn't inform him that this isn't our hotel. Until now, we didn't have a problem with all the inconvenience that he caused us, we told him it's alright and not to worry and we didn't even inform the hotel about anything. Now for our departure, we had this same driver to drive us back to the airport. He started being very rude from the first minute to my girlfriend while I was finishing checking out. I was late 10 minutes and when I got in, he asked me to pay extra for making him wait 10 minutes. This where I had enough. I told him that we were very nice with him when he made us wait 15 minutes after our flight so it's only fair that we expect the same. He started shouting and was somewhat aggressive and rude during the whole drive to the airport. Very disrespectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Perfectly situated

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: everythig
Cons: Cannot think where it needs it
Location: it is efect
Usual exceptionally high standards of service. Truly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S. C.

Great second stay at Unitas

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, accommodations, and breakfast.
Location: Close to the train station, Old Town Square, and Charles Bridge.
We stayed at Unitas 3 years ago and decided to return for Christmas again in 2016. Once again, we were not disappointed. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was amazing with new choices daily, and the staff were very helpful with getting around Prague. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone choosing to stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

real jewel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed there for the second time. You can not wish for a better place to stay. Good service, quiet, clean, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was phenomenal
Cons: Key required to exit room- Door should allow egress by guest using handle only, without requiring a key for exit in an emergency situation ie fire
Location: Quick walk to Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, and restaurants
Check in was seamless. Room was nice, comfortable bed with high ceilings and a beautiful washroom that was well stocked and had great water pressure. Breakfast had a great mix of foods suitable for any diet. Checkout was easy. Helpful staff provided directions and lend an umbrella and adaptor for electrical outlet.