Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, S. C.

Great second stay at Unitas

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, accommodations, and breakfast.
Location: Close to the train station, Old Town Square, and Charles Bridge.
We stayed at Unitas 3 years ago and decided to return for Christmas again in 2016. Once again, we were not disappointed. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was amazing with new choices daily, and the staff were very helpful with getting around Prague. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone choosing to stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

real jewel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Stayed there for the second time. You can not wish for a better place to stay. Good service, quiet, clean, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location and breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was phenomenal
Cons: Key required to exit room- Door should allow egress by guest using handle only, without requiring a key for exit in an emergency situation ie fire
Location: Quick walk to Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, and restaurants
Check in was seamless. Room was nice, comfortable bed with high ceilings and a beautiful washroom that was well stocked and had great water pressure. Breakfast had a great mix of foods suitable for any diet. Checkout was easy. Helpful staff provided directions and lend an umbrella and adaptor for electrical outlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent, UK

Excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: A really friendly welcoming hotel in a great location.
Cons: Bedding was a bit of a challenge with two duvets on the double bed, but not really an issue.
Location: On the edge of the old town and the new town allowed easy access to all the main sites, all within walking distance.
Excellent location within walking distance of all the main attractions including sites, restaurants and bars. The glass of sparking wine on arrival was a nice touch with the staff being very friendly and spoke good English. Buffet breakfast was better than we were expecting and gave us a good start to the day. Also the location was quiet, off the main road and easy to find, as we used the local bus and metro to get to and from the airport to the hotel. Room we stayed in number 101 was large and with additional one bed room attached and the bathroom was modern and large. Hotel and room were nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Tasteful ,elegant,quiet but central.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything,we loved the long corridors very evocative of it's previous life as a convent .It has an air of tranquility
Cons: We would have liked decaffeinated drinks in the hospitality areas, but we bought some ourselves so no problem ,just being picky.
Location: Lots of very varied cafes and restaurants nearby,5 minutes walk from the old town square.Felt like a very safe area,locals bars were very welcoming
A lovely hotel, helpful staff,wonderful breakfasts an interesting history.Taxi to the airport about £20
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul. MN

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Afternoon tea in the lobby was a nice snack. Breakfast was out of this world.
Location: The street it is on has nothing, except it is directly across from the police station. Once you find it, it's easy to get around, just finding it.
I didn't tell anyone it was my birthday, staff must have actually looked at my passport. The morning of birthday at breakfast, I was given champaign and told "congratulations". When I returned later that evening there was a small bottle of liquor with a 'Happy Birthday' note. Was very thoughtful. The hotel is full of history.......was secret police headquarters during the communist times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

stylish

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars
excellent location. super service. service outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Spotlessly clean hotel - A++++++++

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything with the exception of hearing the guests above us walking around.
Cons: Honestly, not a thing.
Location: Everything you want to see and do is within walking distance and if you wish to go further afield, you can always hop on and off a tram.
We had a wonderful 5 night stay here in November. Exceptionally courteous staff, nice large room (and we received a complimentary bottle of wine due to being an Expedia VIP member!). Plenty of choice from the breakfast buffet which is included in the price and the selections vary day by day. Large bathroom though we may have received an upgraded room so can't say all bathrooms are quite as large. The room was not only spotless, elegantly furnished in a not over the top manner and pristine, but there was a scratch or scuff mark on any of the wall, etc. in any part of the hotel - a first for ANYWHERE I have ever stayed. Location is perfect for walking to everything you will want to see. It took us 5 minutes to walk to the National Theatre, plenty of great restaurants nearby and a Tesco (large UK grocery store0 was also just 5 minutes away. Only one negative note which was not the hotel's fault, the person staying in the room above walked very heavily and we could hear every footstep they took the entire time we stayed. Fortunately they went to bed at a reasonable hour and woke not too terribly early. As we saw some couples at breakfast with an infant, we could only assume that who was staying above us as having an infant results in a lot more to-ing and fro-ing than ne would usually walk when in a hotel room. Despite this, should we ever be fortunate to revisit Prague, this will be the hotel we will stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel is in the heart of Prague however it is on a very quiet street. The room was simply decorated but very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has lots of selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Close to centre of Prague . Nice & quiet.Great friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms with plenty of space. Enjoyed breakfast plenty of choice. Highly recommend hotel