Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Comfortable bed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The beds were comfortable and multiple pillow choices. Nice dog run.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, but very small. Extra friendly staff!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Pillows are too bulky and hard.
Location: There is a shuttle down to Phoenix airport...or to Surprise. Affordable price!
The high point was THE STAFF. Very kind and thoughtful...both night and day shift. The housekeeper was also efficient and really pleasant. The low point was .space...or LACK OF SPACE. Two Queen beds with not much else. Very little space on either side of the beds. Had to step sideways to get in and out of the bed. Didn't have a soft chair to relax....there just wasn't room. Also, the TV wasn't working. The night manager tried unsuccessfully to get our TV to work. He offered to get additional help...but we were just too tired to bother. The morning staff arranged a late checkout as one of us got sick with a fever and needed extra rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Good Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: So our experience comments. They over stuffed the room with queen size beds.
Location: The location was convenient to pretty much everything.
On the positive side the location worked well for us and the breakfast was adequate. The elevator was quick to respond and the staff were very pleasant. On the other hand, the room space was minimal. No closet, but rather a small amour to hang your clothes which was very inconveniently located. There was only one chair in the room to set in. The room had two queen size beds so the second person had to set on a bed to read or do any work. The shower head did not work very well so it took awhile to wash off any soap. The shower head was replaced while we were there and the water pressure was so strong with the new shower head that it was actually painful to take a shower. The old shower head was reinstalled because of our complaint. We did not think the price we paid was a good value and we will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosamond,CA.

trip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: add bananas to the breakfast fruit.
Location: Prescott has lots of activies around to do.
We were only able to stay one night because of our travel time,but everyone&everything was excellent and that includes the breakfast.We would for sure recommend this hotel for tired travelers and those looking for a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

No reason to stay again

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was decent and the dining room well maintained. This was the only person we encountered that seemed to take great pride in his work.
Cons: A friendlier front desk would certainly help. Also, it is nice to know if the remotes are sanitized as noted in other hotels.
The front desk was neither welcoming nor rude, just plain uninterested. I prefer hotels where you do not have a central hall with everyone transporting their luggage pass your door. The room was clean but the air stagnant. We kept adjusting the air vent/heater to try to find a nice balance. We never did, the thermostat was wildly off. The room was overcrowded with furniture given the size of the room and not really convenient. The bathroom has the fan tied to the light switch so getting ready was very noisy and you will wake your sleeping partner from the noise. We had two queen beds for two people. I would not recommend a family as the room would be quite cramped to move around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice For The Price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Noisy
Location: Whiskey Row
Not bad for just over $100...Could hear others in the morning. About a mile to County Court House and all the restaurants. Will say best breakfast I've had in along time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Downtown prescott. Lots of shops and restaurant 5*
Room was comfy, very clean and quiet. Close to downtown. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

The view.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The view, beds, sheets, power outlets, public laundry.
Cons: Room cleanliness. The A/C. The tub.
Location: It's Prescott, way more to do then 160 characters will let me say.
The good: The free breakfast had a far bigger selection of food then I'm use to seeing. The beds are comfortable, the sheets nice & even the pillows were almost just right. The room had lots of outlets for electronic devices & the desk had an adapter with 2 built in USB charge ports. The Bad: Our room seemed to have not been cleaned to its fullest. From time to time we could smell at one point it had been a smoking room. We also had our crawling daughter with us, who spent a good deal of time roaming the floor. I had found 2 nickles, a penny, a bobby pin, and a staple all on the floor in her reach. When packing up to leave, I searched the floor for all her toys & found a spit cup stashed behind the corner of one of the beds, it's a good thing my daughter did not find that on her travels. The A/C, I was thinking we would have to use the heater at some point, as night time lows was reaching mid 50's to upper 40's, this was not the case. Most nights we had the A/C cranked down to 66 or lower just to make room comfortable. The special shower head they have, claimed to have 4 luxury settings but what I got. - Lots of stinging beams of water. - A little less stinging beams of water. - Fewer beams, but way larger stinging water. - A setting that just kinda dribbled water out with enough force to go 6" from shower head. Also the shower head like most any kind, was mounted at that prime height for anyone 5'10" or less. Lastly our tub drain did not seal, so no soaking bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beds very comfortable. Room very clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was updated and very nice. Close to everywhere we needed to go. Great views, dog park. Elevator. Big picture window. fire pit outdoors.
Cons: Not to many options for breakfast. Other hotels have omlets, oatmeal, more variety of fruit. I missed my bananas.
Location: Good to shopping, restaurants, gas stations. Downtown area. Very nice.
Breakfast was good. closed at 9:30am too early in my opinion. The faucet in our room was very slow in draining. The room was very small no built in closet except a portable one which was small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small, old, rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: short of rebuilding the price should be redced by half.
Location: good location - near restaurants and city square.
I also stayed at a Comfort Inn on this trip for less and got a newer, larger, nicer room in Mesa, Az. Staff at this Quality Inn was good but the property is old and not worth the price.