Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall, a good experience. Only big complaint is nosiness of doors. The doors that connected out suite's bedroom to bedroom were super loud, as was the main door to the hall. Impossible to. It wake sleeping people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, but ouchie beds

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was super friendly. That's crucial to me.
Cons: If the hideaway is going to be used, have the bed be made. One of our bedside lamps didn't appear to work.
I slept poorly on their beds, but we loved our rooms -- two bedrooms and a center kitchen/dining/resting area with a fireplace? It was great. The kids were very happy. We went to the pool at about 7pm and had it all to ourselves. It's small, but was great for our small family. Breakfast was... all right. Whoever makes their biscuits and gravy needs a new recipe, if not a new line of work. The hideaway bed wasn't made when we checked in, which was a little frustrating - I didn't want to have to make a bed on my vacation. Then they didn't have enough sheets in our closet to actually make the bed, so that was another small annoyance. Somebody had a lonely, yippy dog in the room next to us, so we asked to change rooms, and they quickly accommodated us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Hank. V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the couple inconveniences you experienced. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean, room was quiet, everything was in working order. We love staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We loved hosting you! Thanks for choosing our hotel and thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again in the future. Travel Safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this clean and updated hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
They staff was very accommodating and loved the room. My ONLY complaint was that I could hear every toilet flush and faucet tap from our next door neighbor and the footsteps of the people above us. We slept in so we didn't take advantage of the breakfast but was delivered a complementary Sunday paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and the great comment! I'm happy to hear that you found our recent renovation to be well done. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel too! We hope to see you again in the future. Travel safe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to BYU not to far from downtown Provo, which was nice.
Having a kitchen and a separate living room is nice and the best part about this hotel. I like hotels with the breakfast included which this hotel had. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was okay and the overall hotel was okay. The central air and heating was not very good. I was either too hot or too cold all the time, which is my biggest complaint. For the price I doubt I will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hank. V., Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel to just be okay. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we clearly missed the mark during your stay. We would love another opportunity to host you again in the future. Travel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian ID

The devil's in the details

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were good, the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Try looking at things through the customers' viewpoint.
Location: Great location for restaurants, shopping.
Very small swimming pool: -1 Icemaker in the room's freezer not working / the icemaker for the ENTIRE hotel is only accessible via a staff member going into the hotel's kitchen on the first floor and getting some for you (a bummer if you're on the 3rd floor, opposite end of the hotel): -1 Housekeeping entering the room unannounced with the "Do Not Disturb" card on the door handle: -1 Overall rating: 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would love an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future if you travels bring you back to Provo. Travel Safe.
3 out of 5
by Amy from San Diego

Great hotel and service. Lousy breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I haven't stayed at this Residence Inn in a few years. Everything was great except for the breakfast isn't nearly as good as it used to be. It was subpar for sure. My teenaged son didn't even eat anything. Nothing looked appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. The Residence Inn brand recently updated our breakfast offerings with a focus on healthy offerings, but kept all the things that we are so very well known for. Some of the new items featured include, build your own parfait, fresh brie and havarti cheeses, fresh cut fruit as well as whole fruit. In addition to our standard breakfast proteins, we now also offer a healthier chicken sausage and turkey sausage. We even added new flavors of syrup to our very popular fresh made waffles. Of course our main staples have remained as well like the cereal options (healthy and sugary), oatmeal, breads and pastries, coffee, juices, yogurts, and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and accomodations

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with extended family in a suite to help move our son into a nearby college. Staff were really friendly and accomodations were great. There was a barbecue for guests one night and the breakfast was really good. Only small issue was that the cleaning staff was a little stingy on replacing things like toilet paper, shampoo, soap, lotion, etc. We had to get toilet paper from the front desk one day. Also, the area to get extras (for money) like drinks, snacks, etc seemed to not get restocked. I think we purchased all the bottled water over the 4 days we stayed and it never did get restocked - we had all we needed and could have bought at a local store if we wanted and left in our fridge so not a huge deal. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for also pointing out that our market did not get restocked during your stay. I have addressed this with the appropriate team to ensure it doesn't have in the future. Hope to see you again. Travel Safe!
4 out of 5
by Jan from Phoenix

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I almost always stay here when visiting family in Provo. It is convenient to restaurants, BYU, and shopping. The staff is very welcoming, and it is always clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, staff, and cleanliness of the hotel. We would also love to hear how we can make your experience a 5 star experience. Hope to see you in the future. Travel safe!