Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Nice secluded location, quaint, very friendly staf

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Comfortable room
I was welcomed by friendly staff. All my needs were satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia taken over by the large city

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is a unique place but it probably is worthwhile mentioning that d/t the large expansion of the surrounding city this is not an 'estancia' in the classic sense but rather an antique hotel in the middle of the city.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from San Francisco, California

Love!!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Chile for 2 weeks and this was by far the most hospitable stay. The host was SO incredibly friendly and thoughtful. We arrived at almost 1 am and he dispensed with the checkin process bc he knew we were exhausted, letting us take care of registration the next day. When we returned from our outing the next afternoon, we were greeted with such an enthusiastic hello as if we were long lost friends. We felt so welcomed here - really felt like home. This hotel is about 3 miles outside of the main town of Punta Arenas. I loved it - no noise from traffic or people. We actually walked there from town one afternoon and it was a lovely walk along the waterfront. Only about $4000 Chilean pesos if you want to take a cab. The food is only so-so, but doesn't matter too much since there is so much great food in town. Highly recommend La Marmita for a great lunch or dinner in Punta Arenas. I can't recommend Estancia Rio De Los Ciervos enough- if I am ever back in Punta Arenas I will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiäres Hotel am Stadtrand von Punta Arenas

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Punta Arenas war für uns Ausgangs- und Endpunkt einer einwöchigen Mietwagentour zum Torres del Paine. Das Haus (ein ehemaliger Gutshof?) befindet sich am Südrand der Stadt etwa 100m neben der Ruta 9 umgeben von altem Baumbestand. Verkehr von der Straße ist nicht zu hören. Einrichtung des Hauses macht einen familiären Eindruck, ebenso der Service. Man ist herzlich willkommen (ein paar Brocken Spanisch sind empfehlenswert). Zimmer sehr großzügig, Bäder einfach, alles sehr sauber. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
3 out of 5
by Hugo from rio grande

buenas instalaciones, pero no bien aprovechadas

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
bien
5 out of 5
by Brian from Melbourne

Lovely Ambience at Los Ciervos

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the old world nature of the hostel. Breakfast ,dining and entrance are all tastefully decorated ,along with older type wooden furniture. Service was friendly and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great atmosphere, definitely a bed and breakfast type of setting. The owners have many pictures/memorabilia of their heritage. Great to walk around the house to view. It was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have had in south America. Only a few minutes drive from the touristy section o punta arenas. Beds/rooms very clean and Internet was great. They didn't understand much English but were very friendly and patient with our broken Spanish! We stayed for dinner one night, it was delicious but it was quite pricey so be careful and ask for the price beforehand.
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney NSW, Australia

Kind of a hunting lodge

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Disadvantages: it's a long way from food, town or airport; staff don't have a lot of English. Advantages: interesting decor; pretty area; staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
by riber from france

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
accueil agréable , chambre confortable et propre mais parquet qui craque et fait beaucoup de bruit, pdj continental correct
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Shanghai, China

A 1930's Hunting Lodge

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The home cooking and selected wine
Cons: Shower was old and needed replacing
Location: The town centre is a good walking distance away with sea shore across the road and worth a morning walk to watch the sunrise
This reminded me of a "hunting lodge" with rifles hanging on wooded walls and antiquities for the 1930's displayed around the hotel. Staff were warm and friendly and made our stay welcome. One note the hotel requested cash on arrival as their Expedia account was not working. This caused concern and wondered whether others had a similar experience? Overall we stayed during peak season and found this hotel a reasonable option to downtown and suggest couples or a family are best suited.