Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicola from London

The only place to stay in Quimper

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Manoir Hotel des Indes twice in one week, once at the beginning and once at the end of a week spent at a french Chateau celebrating my father's ninetieth birthday with twelve of his closest friends. About eight of us stayed at this attractive hotel which is set in extremely pretty gardens just outside Quimper. The owners couldn't be more charming or helpful. Due to my father's age, the owner insisted on personally ferrying us to Quimper for lunch and then picking us up afterwards. They wouldn't even hear of us taking a taxi! The breakfast was extemely good and dinner was of the highest quality, foie gras, sea bass and then a superb and colourful dessert plate. The Relais du Silence Manoir Hotel des Indes is really the only hotel with character to stay in if you are visiting Quimper and I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Royal Oak, Md

Disappointing....low light of Brittany visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff but property in pretty rough shape. Avoid the dinner...hard to get a bad meal in France but they managed to serve one. Its out of the village so not really convenient either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange atmosphere, designed for disabled people

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: It was only suitable for a guest who wants to be very quiet, and is very good if you are wheelchair.
Location: Quimper is a delightful Breton town with some fine Medieval buildings and near many beautiful places to visit. The hotel is 10 mins drive away.
We were told not to speak as it was a silent hotel. Hence guests did not speak, staff crept around. Our totally silent breakfast was completely self service, we never saw hotel staff and a huge silent television dominated the room with a grim repetitive news programme. The only noise came from the grunts of a badly handicapped girl. The bathroom's walls were more like a screen as they didn't go to the ceiling so all activities could be heard by your partner in the room, it was designed for disabled people so the shower flooded most of the room. The room was very dark with very little cupboard space.
2 out of 5
by Mary from San Francisco

Not a Four Star

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is very gracious and helpful but property needs attention. We stayed in the ground floor Jr. Suite and while it has a lovely little patio, the room is incredibly dark. Towels were very worn, bed uncomfortable, shower head broken and water pressure very poor. Breakfast is way overpriced.
3 out of 5
by Dominique from Rion des Landes

Séjour fait cette semaine

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
vous avons été trés bien reçu, trés bon service : disposnible, aimable, a l'écoute . Avons regretté la pîscine non entretenue comme tout le reste de ce trés bel hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ravenna

Esperienza originale

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: struttura e arredi originali e di ottimo gusto
Cons: La manutenzione e ordine sopratutto all'esterno (giardino )
Location: La posizione e' ottima ma la zona e' parzialmente deturpata da insediamenti "commeciali". la citta di Quimper e dintorni molto piacevoli e curati
ubicazione ottima per una vacanzanza "itinerante" e clienti automuniti,ristrutturazine della struttura originale e molto gradevole,gestionore familiare e amichevole,cucina ottima.manuntezione generale e pulizia da migliorare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel endroit à voir

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Établissement atypique avec un cadre magnifique pour ceux qui aiment la campagne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mariella from Kristiansand

Manoir des indes

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
fabuleux! feerique!
5 out of 5
by Morin from Région centre

Ravis!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passés une nuit pour l'anniversaire de mon époux... Une chambre superbe!! Nous avons été surclassés.. Le cadre est très agréable et le personnel extrêmement sympathique.. Nous reviendrons.