Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place you absolutely should visit.

Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing city and very friendly people. Very easy to navigate and incredible vistas from high points in the area. If you have a car park it as soon as possible. Streets are great for walking, but unless you are a local navigating these narrow streets is beyond your pay grade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Alex Massari - Executive Director , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much to taking a time to write such a nice review of Locanda and thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future Warmest regards Alex Massari Executive Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Alex Massari - Executive Director, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you to taking a time to share your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Alex Massari Executive Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Central Ibla location, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking should be reserved on the street for the hotel, Better signs for the hotel.
Location: Great restaurants, and Baroque architecture,
Excellent boutique hotel but hard to get to and bad parking. excellent location for Ibla. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alex Massari - Executive Director, Hotel Management
Dear Giuseppe, Thank you to taking a time to write a feedback of your stay at Locanda Don Serafino. We take a note of your opinion and as mentioned on hotel page and email sent prior arrival we haven't parking but we provide free valet service as you know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Warmest regards Alex Massari Executive Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ragusa

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Charming room in a great location. Staff really helpful. Need a coffee machine in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you to taking a time to write a review of your stay with us and we are sorry to didn't know your identity. We take a note of your suggestion to improve our room facilities, it's important know the opinion of our guest, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Alex Massari Executive Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Unique modern room built into the stone walls

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Was in the heart of the old town and 5min walk from one of the best restaurants in the whole of Sicily!
a beautiful room that was built into the stone walls of the city. Had a huge bath and bathroom that was built into rock walls. The bed and room was very modern and the hotel had a fantastic location in the heart of the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Alex Massari - Executive Director, Hotel Management
Dear Goldie, Thank you so much to taking a time to write a lovely review of your stay at Locanda Don Serafino. We are glad to hearing your words and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future Kind regards Alex Massari Executive Director
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Awesome

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room. Typical Italian small shower area. It didn't drain fast enough so it was always flooded. You get a discount for a day bed at the beach area linked to them-but you will need to ask for a voucher.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Historic Charm in Ragussa

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Top class hotel with a related Michelin starred restaurant. Located in the historic Ibla district of Ragussa not far from the famous Duomo. The hotel is literally carved into the rock face with unique rooms. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, friendly, innovative hotel in superb locati

Posted May 2, 2017
Built under and above rock terrain, great location in Ragusa Ibla but totally unsuitable for disabled or infirm guests due to stairs formed out of rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Generally good standard. Only very minor niggles: grit/dust from ceiling/walls tends to reappear each day, despite cleanliness of room (probably unavoidable); good choice of items for breakfast, but no fresh orange juice; a bit hard to find by car and parking is a little way away (part of the charm of Ragusa?)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

very difficult to climbe to the rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Maybe location
Cons: English speaking personal.
Beware of uneven stairs, in the bathroom you might easily hit your head . Breakfast is just ok. Locations is good parking is a problem. Staff did not speak english we needed to wait for 30 mins for reception. Confirmation was not there and they made us wait until the owner speaks to the reception guy.