Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B in central Ravenna

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Lots of character, comfortable bed, good bathroom, great location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's a 5-10 minute walk from all the UNESCO World Heritage mosaics of Ravenna (except St Apollinare in Classe which is just south of the city).
This B&B is in a beautiful old house in central Ravenna. You feel its character as soon as they open the door as the house is full of books, carpets, painted ceilings, and various interesting objects. We booked a triple room, as no double remained available, so had a nice big room with very high ceilings, beautifully painted. The bathroom was a square "box" built into a corner of the room, with glass ceilings so you could see the painted ceiling, with totally modern/contemporary facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served 8-10 on the top floor by a very nice and helpful lady who also checked us out/took our payment. When you arrive you need to press the door bell and leave a message after the message in Italian stating that you are there; they arrived within minutes (so no need to call their phone). They give you a key to the front door so you can come and go as you want. We parked on the street (free on Sundays and nights, otherwise euro1.20/hour) but there is apparently also a guarded parking lot for euro10/24 hours around the corner. I would recommend this place to anyone who does not require 24 hour concierge service. All the Ravenna sites (except St Apollinare in Classe of course, which must not be missed!) are within walking distance. Nice shopping too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2015
So comfortable and nice to get away from the big cities of Italy. The room was spacious and had everything I needed and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ried im zillertal

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice bed and breakfast , within walking distance to most of the highlights in Ravenna. Nice air conditioned rooms, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
A most welcoming place to stay, in the very heart of Ravenna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Well located, full of character

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Unusual decor, location, breakfast
Cons: More English spoken
Location: Very close to Ravenna's famous mosaics.
We enjoyed our stay, especially the decor full of antiques as well as more modern art. The B&B is well located for seeing the sights and for restaurants. Very little English is spoken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Charming B &B

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Chaarming
Location: Great location
When we arrived, I mentioned that I had difficulties with stairs. Paola then showed us 2 ground floor rooms across the street at another property of his. Perfect. Art throughout the place. Lovely staff who worked hard to help reroute us when our plane through Rome was cancelled due to an airport fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Al Battistero, B&B - location and comfortable room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were originally booked at the A Casa di Paola, but on our arrival, were moved to a sister location just down the street, Al Battistero B&B. The location was great - a few blocks walk from the train station and a couple of blocks from the main shopping/restaurant areas. The B&B was well appointed and and was very clean with updated features. Our room, #3, was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice, although it only had a shower, no tub. The room was situated next to the dining area, so it was slightly noisy. The kitchen was stocked with many breakfast items and a wide variety of beverages, and we had access to all of it throughout the day. We left very early each morning, so were not able take advantage of a prepared breakfast. Our week-long stay was very comfortable, and we would recommend this B&B to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Australia

Wonderful b&b in Ravenna

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Open the huge doors and you are inside a palazzo with a fabulous eclectic collection of art and antiques, a grand staircase, terrace, contemporary bathroom, comfortable bed and a warm and generous welcome. The breakfast is delicious too. Amd outside is fabulous Ravenna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ML from New York

B & B in the heart of Ravenna

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location and very nice hosts.
We had a very nice room and breakfast was excellent. Since we were spending only one night in Ravenna, we were looking for centrally located lodging to make the best out of the limited time we had to visit the city. For us, this turned out to be a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning! Loved it!

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Absolutely lovely, gorgeous accommodation, spacious beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and terrific hospitable host. Great location, sensational little cafe down the road. The family favorite for accommodation on our 4 week trip. Ravenna was a charming town and close to the beach on a really hot day. Loved it all.