Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Centrally located hotel with modern elegance

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, room temperature
Cons: See note re attention to small details
Ideally located with helpful staff. Rooms perfect temperature. More attention to small details required - kettle in room unplugged and difficult to reconnect, bedside table light not working, bolt on the safe came out with the key. None of this spoilt our enjoyment of the hotel, mentioned only for future improvement.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Burke va

A gem in .ravenna

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Ravenna for two day to see the mosaics. The Abergo's downtown location is perfect for this. The valet parking made it easy. We had a room that was truly beautiful as well as functional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer not a good time to stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We recently spent two nights at the Albergo Capello. The hotel's location is perfect—right in the heart of Ravenna's old town so we could walk to the churches, baptistries, mausoleums, and museums to admire the amazing Ravenna mosaics. Just know the hotel itself is very old and there is little evidence of updating, other than the bathrooms. Our "deluxe room" was very small, with one window that looked out at the wall of another building. Most disappointing was that the air conditioning was not up to the job of providing even a little relief from the July heat. The manager told us there were no other rooms, and sent up a fan. Some sleep was possible by directing the fan on the bed, but it was definitely not the best hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Franci from Prague

Tasteful hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Blue Suite for one night. The decoration and tasteful reconstruction of this hotel makes for a pleasurable stop in Ravenna. The hotel is well situated near to pedestrian shopping area and major historical sites. The restaurant serves fine food and has a good wine selection. Overall a perfect stay although only for one night.
5 out of 5
by Susanne from Hof

Traumhotel

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 -Tage-Städte- Reise in einer herrlichen Stadt. Nur das Hotel war noch beeindruckender!! Super freundlicher Service von Parkhaus bis Kofferservice. Alles in Minutenschnelle. Junior-Suite mit wunderschönem Lüster an alter Holzdecke, das Zimmer mit 2 Bädern und Platz zum Walzer tanzen. Wie im Film. Dieses Hotel werden wir noch öfter sehen... Herzlichen Dank an das liebenswürdige Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo Cappello

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: See above.
Lovely old building, good central location, helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent location. Hotel is larger and more formal than we usually choose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A privilege to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a privilege to stay there. An excellent hotel, beautiful room, outstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good option in Ravenna

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a comfortable, clean, welcoming and centrally placed hotel. There was a good response when we asked for some action to be taken to reduce the impact of the warning light in the smoke alarm which flashed very brightly every second during the night and disturbed our sleep. The hotel contains a very successful and busy restaurant. But oddly that catering success does not extend to its breakfast offering. The problem is not so much the food, which is ok, but the level of service; there are relatively few rooms at the hotel and with breakfast available over a three hour period, they rely on Reception and other staff to serve you. It would not put me off staying again, but is an area they should improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Style and comfort in the centre of Ravenna

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location Building Staff
Cons: Service was slow
Location: The hotel is within the pedestrianised centre. Nearby are all the Ravenna churches and mosaics from teh late Roman and Byzantine periods.
Albergo Cappello is located within the pedenstrianised centre of beautiful Ravenna within easy walking of all the world famous sights. The hotel interior is beautiful with marble clad stairway and bathrooms and wonderful occasional rooms. Breakfast is the best we had in Italy if you have time to wiat for it. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We loved it.