Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Exceptional Ravenna

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely old building, great bathroom, windows that open, good restaurant
Cons: Nothing. We liked it just the way it is!
Location: Near P. Maggiore and 2 gelato shops! Walking distance to Dante tomb and all but one of the UNESCO sites, and bus ride to remaining site in Classe.
We stayed 2 nights, and would happily have stayed longer! The hotel is an oasis of calm, with friendly, helpful staff. Great restaurant! We especially enjoyed the wine! The UNESCO sites in Ravenna are truly wonderful! The historic centre is very walkable. So glad we went there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Quiet but in the center of town!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable hotel near everything.
Cons: Better lighting in the room.
Location: Near restaurants, bars, shopping and the mosaics!
The hotel is very cool, nicely decorated, great restaurant and near many of the world heritage sites.
5 out of 5
by steven from New York

Wonderful stay in Ravenna

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff went out of our way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lincoln

4 thumbs up

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful 15th century building Helpful staff Central location Underrated town we found charming
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from SF Bay Area

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunately valet parking was available as, like most old city centers in Italy, parking is never easy, especially for those of us not used to maneuvering the narrow streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Centrally located hotel with modern elegance

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, room temperature
Cons: See note re attention to small details
Ideally located with helpful staff. Rooms perfect temperature. More attention to small details required - kettle in room unplugged and difficult to reconnect, bedside table light not working, bolt on the safe came out with the key. None of this spoilt our enjoyment of the hotel, mentioned only for future improvement.
5 out of 5
by Joel from Burke va

A gem in .ravenna

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Ravenna for two day to see the mosaics. The Abergo's downtown location is perfect for this. The valet parking made it easy. We had a room that was truly beautiful as well as functional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer not a good time to stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We recently spent two nights at the Albergo Capello. The hotel's location is perfect—right in the heart of Ravenna's old town so we could walk to the churches, baptistries, mausoleums, and museums to admire the amazing Ravenna mosaics. Just know the hotel itself is very old and there is little evidence of updating, other than the bathrooms. Our "deluxe room" was very small, with one window that looked out at the wall of another building. Most disappointing was that the air conditioning was not up to the job of providing even a little relief from the July heat. The manager told us there were no other rooms, and sent up a fan. Some sleep was possible by directing the fan on the bed, but it was definitely not the best hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Franci from Prague

Tasteful hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Blue Suite for one night. The decoration and tasteful reconstruction of this hotel makes for a pleasurable stop in Ravenna. The hotel is well situated near to pedestrian shopping area and major historical sites. The restaurant serves fine food and has a good wine selection. Overall a perfect stay although only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo Cappello

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: See above.
Lovely old building, good central location, helpful friendly staff.