Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Ravenna hotel in an old palace.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful, with original ceilings from the 1600s, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, and complimentary breakfast. It is central; we walked to it from the train station, and we could walk to all the historic sites with fabulous ancient mosaics. This is also quite a town for shopping:everything from haute couture to 9 euro clothes.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Very nice hotel, perfect location in Ravenna

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location Very nice room Excellent service----everyone was extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Arabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great location in Not-to-be-missed Ravenna

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, historic Palazzo in the heart of Ravenna. Easy to walk to all of the UNESCO world heritage sites and to good restaurants, bars and shopping. We had a gorgeous room and I would stay again. My only quibble is that the little bar attached to the restaurant doesn't stay open during the day so that we could have a coffee or a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Exceptional Ravenna

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely old building, great bathroom, windows that open, good restaurant
Cons: Nothing. We liked it just the way it is!
Location: Near P. Maggiore and 2 gelato shops! Walking distance to Dante tomb and all but one of the UNESCO sites, and bus ride to remaining site in Classe.
We stayed 2 nights, and would happily have stayed longer! The hotel is an oasis of calm, with friendly, helpful staff. Great restaurant! We especially enjoyed the wine! The UNESCO sites in Ravenna are truly wonderful! The historic centre is very walkable. So glad we went there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Quiet but in the center of town!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable hotel near everything.
Cons: Better lighting in the room.
Location: Near restaurants, bars, shopping and the mosaics!
The hotel is very cool, nicely decorated, great restaurant and near many of the world heritage sites.
5 out of 5
by steven from New York

Wonderful stay in Ravenna

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff went out of our way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lincoln

4 thumbs up

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful 15th century building Helpful staff Central location Underrated town we found charming
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from SF Bay Area

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunately valet parking was available as, like most old city centers in Italy, parking is never easy, especially for those of us not used to maneuvering the narrow streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Centrally located hotel with modern elegance

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, room temperature
Cons: See note re attention to small details
Ideally located with helpful staff. Rooms perfect temperature. More attention to small details required - kettle in room unplugged and difficult to reconnect, bedside table light not working, bolt on the safe came out with the key. None of this spoilt our enjoyment of the hotel, mentioned only for future improvement.