Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Middle of the road hotel in Rawlins

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotels printer did not work. Asked For an email receipt so far did not receive it. In addition to the pet charge there was an additional $50 Charge for damage. The women told me that this charge might be pending for a month. Had I known about this $50 charge I would have gone elsewhere. $73 was the total with no Pool,hot tub, or breakfast. Much to much for not much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Did not have enough towels and difficult to locate staff. There was also no ice bucket in the room.
Clean hotel but no staff available when items where missing in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very Clean & Comfortable!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Very clean and comfortable! Motel pillows and bed like Hampton Inn's.
Cons: Motel desk at diner a bit strange - diner not very clean.
Location: Rawlings had no urban planner. Good location - near state highway and interstate.
Very good experience! Pleasant spot in old town. Great shower/bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Okay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked that they gave me the murderer's room which made walking my dog convenient.
Cons: New carpet. Move all the coffee and food prep equipment away from the same place where guests wash their face, shave, and brush their teeth.
Location: It's Rawlins, Wyoming. Google it.
I just needed a place to stay for the night. The rooms were dated, and although the surfaces were clean, I did not feel like the carpet or the remote control were clean. There was a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave, but they were all piled up on the counter where the sink was, so I had to move the coffee maker and coffee supplies just to have a place to set my toiletries. The heat worked well, and the hotel was quiet, but there was nothing that particularly stood out as special here. It was just okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Strange. No lobby. Register in diner on property. Odd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Needs serious upgrade. Front lobby very small and being utilized for breakfast. Not comfortable area at all. Too small, too many signs, and staff is not very professional or helpful, just walking thru paces of checking you in,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

We'll Not Return

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: CLEAN IT THOROUGHLY!
I gave a rating of 3 for Room Comfort; however, I would not use the microwave or refrigerator nor sit on any of the furniture for fear of catching some dread disease. It was comfortably appointed, but dirty. Although the bed was neatly made, the blanket was filthy. Creeped me out. Corn nut in plain sight on the dirty carpet. Also, we didn't realize that breakfast wasn't included. Other Oak Tree Inns where we've stayed came with breakfast vouchers. Not sure we would have used it anyway. Can't blame Housekeeping if time and resources are not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bucket List trip To Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst we stayed in during our 19 day Bucket List Trip to Mt. Rushmore and other places in the upper western states. Our room was old, very short on floor space (cramped) and musty spelling at check-in. The hotel has no actual lobby and does not offer a free breakfast like other places we stayed. In lieu of a lobby, guests are directed to check-in at the small diner next door, which houses a small office near the entrance to the diner. Especially frustrating was the lack of accessible electrical outlets in the room (on the walls or in the base of the lamps like other places we stayed on our trip). The town of Rawlins itself offers very few options for eating out and the wind blew constantly while we were there. Overall, this is a town we would prefer not to stay in again. We paid $89.00 for this room. Anyone planning on staying there should not play a penny more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle mountain

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. Bed was a little hard. It was ok. I liked the diner. Foods good. Staff really friendly! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Nice hotel with restaurant, convenient to freeway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Price of room.
Location: The Prison museum is an incredible experience.
Check in was fine, room was clean and comfortable, food was good at restaurant. Prices seemed a bit high considering all the less expensive but nice motels with low occupancy that we didn't know about because I used Expedia and they were not included in the options.