Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: avenida corrientes
I didnt really spend much time at the hotel, few minutes walk to avenida corrientes, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country Club for Employees

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel does not live up to reviews and there is inaccurate information on the hotel website. This is an old 1940s hotel that has had a paint over minimal refurbishing. No soundproofing, modern plumbing. or electronics in rooms. The maid rationed all supplies to a bare minimum, barely cleaned, and used very very loud volume on walkie talkie Nextel phones early in morning. Room was not ready until 4 pm several times. Had to fix the toilet, electrical outlets, or tub fixtures multiple times. The most unappealing occurrence was the service, attitude, and general negativity received from all the staff. They watched TV and ate meals in guest Getting any level of service required many requests. The first day in BA, the nothing was provided about breakfast, internet, elevator, maps,etc. I had to change rooms two times to get what I asked and paid for in my reservation. They advertise this as a tourist hotel for non Argentinian Spanish speakers. 90% staff only speak Argentine Spanish and had the above attitude. I speak European Spanish. The staff make negative comments in Spanish right in front of you. Unacceptable.. Understood, but said nothing in return. There is little to no tourist information You are on your own at all times. There are other minor complaints, but I wanted to hit the major ones. Beware!!
4 out of 5
by Nancy from USA

in the neighborhood of the Recoleta but not

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
The people working there were so helpful. They arranged, however, a tour for us where we were to be picked up and dropped off. The tour guide seemed to be performing in his sleep. When it came time to return us, he left us off at a corner and said turn left. It was getting dark and we had no way to find our way back. I think they need to be more careful about the tour companies they trust their guests too, We might still be wandering if we weren't lucky enough to follow fellow guests home who could speak Spanish and ask for directions.
3 out of 5
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Helio from Brazil

Fake wi-fi

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The price and the room size were ok.
Cons: The wi-fi in the rooms doesn`t exist, and people from reception said they would call maintennance but never happens.
Location: ok
They promised wi-fi internet in all rooms, but actually it only worked at the lobby. Many people complaining about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2011
This hotel has a good location in Recoleta, close to the subway system and buses. The hotel lobby is okay but the rooms are quite outdated, especially the bathroom ... they painted over the original tiles and the paint is peeling. There was also an "odor" everytime we walked in. However, for the price/value, it was okay for a 5 day stay. Don't know if I would stay there if I went back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Okay place, okay price

Posted Jun 24, 2010
The walls are thin, so if the other guests are noisy you're going to hear it. The place is pretty clean, aside from the old carpet which smells a little. Otherwise it was reasonably comfortable for the price.
4 out of 5
by ELAINE Cunha

Hotel conveniente no centro

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Gostei muito da localização, perto da universidade onde realizei meu curso UCES, muitos restaurantes próximos, transporte, lojas de compras, mercados... O hotel é bom, check in rápido , com água quente e gelada na recepção. Senti falta de opcional de frigobar ou microondas nos quartos. Meu quarto com 3 camas era de bom tamanho . O que me incomodou foi o serviço de quarto que não repõe adequadamente os ítens de banheiro... ,arrumação e limpeza , pois fiquei 15 dias . O café da manhã foi muito bom com frutas, pães, sucos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena experiencia!! Ya habíamos ido

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Resaltados atención del personal , ubicación y desayuno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels