Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel is in a great location, is updated and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Historic hotel right in town!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel is very stately inside and out. Rooms are small and basic but provide all comforts one expects. Only negative is the hot water in the bathroom and the shower itself. The traveler needs to remind himself though that this hotel does date back to the late1800's. Overall, a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and really no amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location is right downtown, perfect for dinner out and window shopping after. Very small room, no coffee in room. I thought hotel had free breakfast but we were informed that wasn't part of our package. We werent told we could get coffee in the lobby but website said there is supposed to be. For the money ($127.50 per night) we werent impressed at all. Won't likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Lodging in Red Lodge?

Posted Feb 9, 2016
If you happen to travel to Red Lodge, Montana, you'll enjoy the Pollard. It's clean, comfortable, not a "chain"-- the people who work there are genuine and friendly. We had a delicious breakfast as well. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Classic hotel in Red Lodge

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
lovely family getaway.
5 out of 5
by TIMOTHY from Delano MN

You can't beat this!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Classic hotel right on the main street through town. Great people, great value, great stay!!
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Three Forks, Montana

Top notch, as usual!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We visited the Pollard last year for an anniversary trip - loved it so much we booked again the following year without even searching for a different location to visit, and definitely not another hotel. The staff here are phenomenal and accommodating. The hotel is historic, beautiful, clean, has a pub (with food) and full service upscale restaurant, a full gym and two racketball courts, saunas, jetted tubs in your room, and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary at The Pollard. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice experience

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location; facilities; food.
Cons: Nothing from our perspective
Location: Nice little town, worth a stay, particularly if driving Beartooth highway - unfortunately for us it was closed early this year for maintenance.
Spent one night here on a driving tour taking in Yellowstone and surrounding locations. Nicely renovated; nice place to stay; and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Aidan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lillie from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the Pollard, and love Red Lodge. Would definitely come and stay there again.