Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

It has a family feel.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We stayed there on our recent ski vacation. They had a problem with the hot water. The staff was so nice and caring. It still did not rune the stay. We will be staying there again in the future. Was a blast with family and friends. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar located with the property. Also as a nice welcome the kids get a cool stuffed moose. Would recommend it to anyone i know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The Pollard is a historical Hotel located in downtown Red Lodge. The hotel was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better website photos showing space of rooms. Traveled a long distance to ski and couldn’t fit gear and luggage into room.
Location: Enjoyed shops within walking distance.
Horrible, no room to put luggage, bathroom toilet wouldn’t flush unless you held handle, water damage in bathroom
5 out of 5
by Allen

Vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great the town is fabulous and the breakfast was to die for will definitely be returning again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The Pollard is a very well-appointed hotel with a remarkable history. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. Our stay was a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by Duane

A Charming Place

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Pollard has been nicely restored. Our room was neat and clean but very small. Beware of the Pollard's reservation policy, which gives you no refund on a room cancellation with less than one week's notice, and a forfeiture of $25 for a cancellation with more than one week's notice. The breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thayne WY

The best small town hotel!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Historic, yet modern, comfortable, best health facility anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pollard Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Needs no improvement.
Location: Best possible location in the heart of Red Lodge.
Great hotel with a history. Wild Bill Hickcock, Calamity Jane and William Jennings Bryon stayed here.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice historic hotel. The public areas are beautiful; however the room was very small. We ate at the hotel. I ordered a $36 ribeye, and it was not a $36 steak ... Very disappointed....it was unreasonably tough. However, breakfast was included and was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Still the Class Act In Red Lodge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Solid establishment; not trendy.
Cons: Parking.
We stay at the Pollard every time we are in Red Lodge and are seldom disappointed. The breakfast service was much improved over what it was on our previous visit. The entertainment in the Pub was a special treat.