Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling. The heater in the room starting kicking on and off at 3 am and was as loud as an airplane engine. The thermostat is locked so that the hotel guest cannot turn it off. I called the front desk and the employee said he would look into it but the heater kept going on and off. Basically we could not sleep after 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a fabulous time in Red Lodge for the Ski Joring!
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Pollard Red Lodge MT

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Free full delicious gourmet breakfast in their restaraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmo, MN

Very well run hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Nice dining room and pub with live music. Quiet at night. Breakfast was awesome. No need to drive as hotel is right in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat to experience, but expensive.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Neat old hotel appropriately renovated. On the expensive side. Not well sound-insulated. Hot water temperature fluctuated and only one receptacle in our room actually held plugs. In the others, the plugs would fall out. These are mild annoyances and won't keep me from staying again, however, double room for mid-one-hundreds with harsh cancellation policy is a bit steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Historic hotel with fantastic restarants.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Meals. Ddinner in the pub had great atmosphere. My dinner salad with smoked trout was excellent. History room contained many interesting items.
Location: This is the gateway town to Beartooth Scenic By way leading to the NE entrance to Yellowstone. Pass is closed now until spring
Stay included breakfast in the dining room. Eggs Benedict truly special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
On road trip. Very nice place to get the flavor of a small western town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained historic hotel. Great bar with music, gourmet fare at the restaurant. Only challenge is parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful old charming hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Spent a wonderful night here on a Western vacation. Elegant and charming, a great pub with good food and drinks, located in the middle of a great old town, and staff all around were awesome and helpful. Highly recommended!