Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ilona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jake

A great room and great restaurant.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
A really good stay - I had a comfort room which was very new and well equipped. The only drawback was these rooms are in a new building across the road - so thankfully the rain wasn't too heavy. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the restaurant was busy - even on a wet Tuesday in February. Only a few diners could have been hotel guests so the restaurant is clearly popular with locals too. Parking nearby was very easy and the staff were all very welcoming and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gem

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Room did not yet have an info book with WiFi code and no phone
Great food, brand new room, excellent value. We were very impressed with both dinner and lunch and the completely new added rooms across the street are spacious, modern and beautiful with a nice view of the quaint downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Nice hotel near a lovely part of the Rhine

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Position and food
Cons: Air con
Location: Rees is maybe ten minutes' walk away. It has a children's play park, old town walls and its statues are funny
I chose this for two reasons: it is a handy distance for the north sea ferries, and near to the busy Rhine and Rees, which has some imaginative and attractive statues as well as the river bank. The hotel has great food. The hotel is at a busy road junction, good to watch by day, but quiet after midnight. The bedroom was hot that night - but we'd use it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Short Break

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our first visit to Germany and we were very impressed with the friendly staff at the hotel.Warm welcome on arrival and during our stay.Clean comfortable rooms and very good free wifi.Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Dublin/Ireland

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment of our arrival to departure we were made most welcome with very good service throughout our stay. The Hotel has an excellent Restaurant where we dined in the evenings. We shall definitely return to this charming Hotel.
5 out of 5
by craig from suffolk

lovely hotel excellent food!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a little way from Weeze Airport, it cost 70 euros by taxi, it's next to a Church, and very close to a supermarket. The best part was the food at the doppeladler, it is amazing and the restaurant gets very busy so you must book! The staff are very nice. I would stay here again. It's real Germany not many people speak English but that for me was nice. A real break! (I didn't see a bowling alley as advertised on hotel.com)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
nice and freandly people, clean room. Breakfast was little but I didn't expect more for the price.
4 out of 5
by Ilona from Schomberg

Wonderfully authentic, but noise problem.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I searched for a hotel with the real german feel. This was it. Loved it. I don't like modern hotels, prefer to feel the culture. Friendly people, great restaurant, clean, comfortable. My only complaint was that the restaurant was noisy until 1 a.m. My room was above it. I heard vacuuming I think, and couldn't sleep at all from the noise. The sleeping customersweren't respected as much as the drinking customers. Shutting down at 11 would make sense. I don't think they realize how loud they are. The restaurant was great too, except the service was incredibly slow. I would stay here again, but maybe a room in the back.