Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie MD

great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Just out the front door and up the street to the right, you will find a street that has a Dunkin Donuts, Subway, and a grocery store on it.
Cons: earlier check in time
Location: You can walk to the main shopping area, down to the water, the church that looks like a space ship, and to the Volcano House.
I like the idea of a breakfast served each morning. It's the same thing every day but it is included in price of room. The front desk person was very pleasant and helpful. And the housekeepers were very nice too. Take a wash cloth if you require one. That don't provide those.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to all you want to do and see

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Iceland a wonderfully scenic experience. Some awesome sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Reasonably priced and close to the action

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The view was great!
Location: Great shopping and close to restaurants. The harbor is just a few blocks away.
We had a 5th floor room with a wonderful view and in spite of the construction it was quiet when the windows were closed. The room (507) was of reasonable size and comfortable. The staff was helpful in organizing activities and an early breakfast for our 4:30 am departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR, USA

Centrally located. Easy walk to harbor

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: We both developed a rash- no bites-. Maybe a reaction to detergent, maybe bed bugs.
See what needs to be improved. Again, staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benfleet, England

Great hotel, good central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Location: Great for exploring the city,
Very comfortable stay, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Close to Everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel is great, staff is great, place is very well located, but like the other reviews state there is club/bar right across the street that is very noisy into the late hours of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Front desk staff was very accomodating by helping us contact day tour providers and airport shuttle to arrange for hotel pick up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Charming place wonderful people

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The folks at the Klopp could not have made us feel any more welcome. They provided us with very helpful information, and were incredibly friendly. The breakfast bar was wonderful--we were in a hurry to catch a bus in the morning, and it was painful to eat and run. We were in our way to hike the Laugavegur Trail, and they graciously allowed us to leave our bags for 5 days in the luggage room. Because of it's convenient downtown location, one block from Laugavegur and all the great shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars, and the hotel staff, I would definitely recommend the Center Hotel Klopp. Be sure to book well in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location in the down town location. Also, their sister Center Hotels are very nice. Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO. USA

Location, location, location!

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is so centrally located you really can't find a better spot. No longer than a 5-10 minute walk to the church, main shopping street, alcohol stores and the harbor. The staff spoke excellent English and were very accommodating; we couldn't check in early but they did have a free luggage room to keep while we went on our puffin tour. Definitely worth the price, which is very fair.