Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benfleet, England

Great hotel, good central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Location: Great for exploring the city,
Very comfortable stay, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Close to Everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel is great, staff is great, place is very well located, but like the other reviews state there is club/bar right across the street that is very noisy into the late hours of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Front desk staff was very accomodating by helping us contact day tour providers and airport shuttle to arrange for hotel pick up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Charming place wonderful people

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The folks at the Klopp could not have made us feel any more welcome. They provided us with very helpful information, and were incredibly friendly. The breakfast bar was wonderful--we were in a hurry to catch a bus in the morning, and it was painful to eat and run. We were in our way to hike the Laugavegur Trail, and they graciously allowed us to leave our bags for 5 days in the luggage room. Because of it's convenient downtown location, one block from Laugavegur and all the great shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars, and the hotel staff, I would definitely recommend the Center Hotel Klopp. Be sure to book well in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO. USA

Location, location, location!

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is so centrally located you really can't find a better spot. No longer than a 5-10 minute walk to the church, main shopping street, alcohol stores and the harbor. The staff spoke excellent English and were very accommodating; we couldn't check in early but they did have a free luggage room to keep while we went on our puffin tour. Definitely worth the price, which is very fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel is right in the center of everything, within walking distance of Hallgrimskirkja, Harpa, right behind the main shopping street, and a bit of a longer walk to downtown. The hotel staff were great and let us store our luggage until our room was ready so we could get to exploring right away. They also helped with tour information and calling a taxi for us. The construction was not a huge problem as they only worked during the day, however it gets a bit noisy at breakfast. My only complaint was the wi-fi not working in the room sometimes. It seemed to work fine in the lobby but was patchy throughout the rest of the hotel. Overall a great place to stay. Book as early as possible since the rooms can get pretty expensive as they fill up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, Run Down

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great- off the main drag- so it was quieter from the noisy party street.
Cons: The elevator! It sounded like something died when we went on it. We didn't really trust it after that.
Location: Lots of walking and shops around. We walked to the clock tower which was a cool view. Lots of restaurants one street over which was handy.
We did an overnight stay here, leaving to head home the next day. We were exhausted. There was construction outside our window (from the building next to the hotel) at 7am in the morning which woke us up, we were not too impressed by this. Also, the elevator sounded like it was going to crap out with just two people on it. Then the next day it was out of service which wasn't surprising. The breakfast was ok in the morning. Nothing too special, but enough to do us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Just what you need in a good location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was helpful in making bookings and helping us navigate. Breakfast was also great and had a variety of foods available.
Cons: Construction was pretty annoying at times.
Location: Perfect location for all parts of the capital.
This hotel is located in between two parts of the capital that you will want to see so it was perfect. We walked everywhere from it. The rooms were small. It clean, and the windows were large. However there was construction at the time so no napping during the day, but we managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Older Hotel with good location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It could use some updating. The parquet floor in the room we had was coming apart and the locking system is antiquated.
Location: Many restaurants, bars and shopping right nearby
The hotel is a bit worn around the edges. The breakfast service was very good and offered plenty of choices. The hotel is up against some construction that made it very noisy at certain times, especially at 7AM when the crews started work. It seems the opening tool is a HAMMER. Before I would use this hotel I would make sure the construction is completed. The location is perfect just a few steps from the main street of Reykjavik and lots of nice restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Anita L.

Pariskunta viikonloppu

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Hyvä palvelu ja siisti, sijainti hyvä, rakennustyömaanäköala.