Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Twin Beds for couple

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were provided with twin bed put together. It would drift apart creating a gap and our comforters would slide through the gap on to the floor. Each time it happened, we had to get up in the middle of the night and push the bed to put them together. . And no shampoo No conditioner No moisturizer were provided. (Thank God, I had brought them along with me from Canada ) One Tea bag .. Me and my husband had to share the tea everyday Only hand soap , shower cap and ear buds were provided in the washroom. Location was superb. All to walking distance .. Staff : Amazing..Extremely professional and polite. Always willing to help. Breakfast was included. It was good.. I would give overall 8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 18, 2017
Second stay at this hotel. Convenient location with walking distance to much of the sites of the city, shopping, and restaurants. Lovely breakfast was included each day. The only problem was the room temperature was too hot and could not be adjusted (suspect a single radiator issue).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern ireland

Construction site adjacent to hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Central location. Walking distance to many things of interest and eating places.
Construction site adjacent to hotel and right outside our bedroom window. Wooden pallets and other construction materials literally dumped within touching distance. Very noisy particularly by day. Terrible aspect.
3 out of 5
by Marvin

Typical European-style hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is typically European. The room is small with a nice bathroom. The room could have used a few more convenient free electrical outlets (for instance, the desk had all its outlets used and I needed to unplug things to charge my laptop). The room could have used some better maintenance. The hotel and room is clean and nicely located one block from the main shopping and restaurants. I did not have the breakfast that came with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad information by staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
There was a really bad smell in the room coming from the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petaluma ca

Convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful going out of their way to aid with problems that occurred with our tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The experience was mixed.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was mostly helpful Breakfast was fairly good
Cons: Bed was horrible
Location: Location was very good.
The room had a number of problems: The bed was very uncomfortable. I woke up several times a night in pain. The hot water faucet did not work in the shower. I was told that I was getting a handicap accessible room but there were no grab bars in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely hotel very central to the main tourist attractions. Staff where friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, had excellent views, and the front desk staff were very helpful with local suggestions and arranging transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel klopp

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small and was not worth what I payed the breakfast was good with a lot of choice.I did ask to upgrade but there was no rooms left. Our room was so small my husband could only just get down the side to get into bed. The shower was a wet room which was really small and because of this everthing got wet.