Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Cute

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very, very cute. Awesome barn conversion. Is still a working farm which was cool to watch and we had a view of northern lights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Walkable to the best parts of the city

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby and small seating area was cozy and the free coffee available all day really perked us up. Our room was quiet and warm.
Cons: The showers are super small, a little more space would be lovely.
Location: The hotel is on a quieter street but walkable to all the best restaurants and shops of the City Center. I would stay here again no question!
The staff were so friendly, even to sleep the deprived travelers that we were. We found the free parking and got around the city just fine. Our room was quiet and the blackout curtains helped keep the city lights out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate all day. Breakfast was good too.
Location: Right opposite Hallgrimskirkja. Plenty of restaurants and bars.
Perfect position to explore Reykjavik, very central.Ask for a room at the back as street noise late night and very early morning will keep you awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt hotell

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: 24t resepsjon. sentralt.
Cons: - Prisen var skyhøy, fikk veldig lite for pengene. - badet var ekkelt og luktet kloakk. - Bortsett fra sengetøyet, så føltes rommet skittent.
Vi bodde i den gamle delen av hotellet som lå på andre siden av gaten fra "det nye" hotellet hvor resepsjonen var. Hyggelige folk, helt grei frokost men hotellrommet var en smule fussete og skittent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

God beliggenhed.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
God beliggenhed. Venligt og hjælpsom personale. Lille men brugbart værelse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay here. Convenient location close to the main street with shops and restaurants and bars. Right across the street from the famous church. Room was small but very cute with a balcony overlooking the mountains in the distance. The breakfast was excellent. Fruits, cereals, toast, waffle maker, cheeses and meats....and unlimited coffee, tea and specialty hot drinks all day. Love this adorable character hotel. Would recommend to anyone!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room wasnt ready at check in. Expedia showed Noon check out but property check out is at 11am. Bathroom door had a huge crack in it that you could see through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel in fabulous location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location can't be beaten. Staff super helpful.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of the city and in an excellent location. A visit to the church opposite is a must for fabulous views over the city.
This hotel is in a great location. The church opposite is a great landmark that can be seen across the city , ensuring that you always find your way back. It's close to a great variety of shops and restaurants. Rooms are basic but have all you need - great, hot shower and very comfy bed. In addition there is a buffet breakfast and free tea / coffee etc on offer all day. Reception staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of town. Restaurants, museums nearby.
Clean, simple rooms, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, California

Nice hotel close to attraction

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Poor and/or nonexistent free wifi in room. We had to go to restaurant/lobby to get good wifi connection. When we checked im, there's no running water in the sink. We waited until the next day to Have it fixed. Staff was very nice and offered us complimentary drinks because of inconvenience. Otherwise, this is a clean, nicely located hotel. i will stay here again but will request a room with better wifi.