Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

If you want peace and quiet, avoid this hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: For persons with the same requirements that we ha, i.e., peace and quiet, there not much to be improved.
Location: Well located to the beach, many loud bars and nice restaurants.
We, my wife and I, arrived at the hotel a bit late in the evening and were greeted in somewhat of a friendly manner by the clerk at the check-in. After going through the usual check-in procedures we took to the room only to find that it was quite warm inside despite the cool 17C (62F) outside. We tried to operate the AC, nothing. We opened the window and loud music came in from the bars right next to the hotel, and we closed it back. I called reception to see how to make the AC work and was told by the same person from the check-in that the "there was not need for the AC since it was cold outside". I insisted that it was me who would determine if it was cold enough or not for myself and she came back, very rudely, saying noting could be done since the AC could only be activated at some later per a city by-law. and then asked for another room, away from the noise, and she said, even angrier than before, that the hotel was full and there was nothing that she could do and insisted on opening the window. When I said that I couldn't open the window because of the noise and that we wanted to sleep, she replied ever more angry that "this is not a problem, the music will stop a mid-night". And hung up. It was shortly after 10:00 PM and there's was no way that we could keep the windows closed due to the heat so we open the windows. Luckily it was playing only music from the 70s and 80s so at least it wasn't that bad. Again, looking for peace and quiet? Not the place to go.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice. As close to the beach as you can get. We had sideways beach view from our room, however the hotel was currently being renovated on the outside, so the workers woke us up early (can't be helped), and because the A/C was not turned on, we opened the window, but the road/bar noise was too much... Room very clean and nicely done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and some good restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach. Nice pool. Helpful staff and a great breakfast. Parking at the rear of the hotel which is handy.
Cons: Room size was a little tight four four
Location: Beach
We based ourselves here to relax on the beach for the afternoons and trave to other locations such as San Marino for the day. Worked out well. Rooms do back onto a restaurant bar with out door area and loutish music. However the hotel has double glazed Windows which cuts down the noise. Location is in a safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
In my opinion this hotel is in a good location. Beach across the road at the rear of the hotel.Great facilities and very friendly staff nothing to much trouble with good food too. Also if you prefer easy walking distance to many places to eat with a great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Maria from london

great service

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service was fantastic, great dinner recommendations and so helpful. They made the stay very positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Renovated, but not up to the standards

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
I booked this hotel after carefully reviewing their website. The location is great for Rimini, and the hotel looks nice on the outside. Check-In Desk People were extremely friendly and helpful in upgrading my room to a better one with Jacuzzi for a fee of course. Despite the upgrade, the rooms in general are quite small, there's not much space for two suitcases either. The bathroom is small too, however it has most of the modern amenities for a decent stay. The swimming pool on the hotel's side was lovely, and it had a jetted area where one could comfortably rest. The bed was comfortable as well. Breakfast was OK, close to continental style and you could squeeze your own oranges. Wireless Internet access is available for free on 10 hour vouchers which one should collect at the reception. The quality of the wireless service was not pleasing, considering it would constantly lag and I had to refresh a couple of times to be able to open a website. The hotel offers few parking lots free of charge at the entrance and at the back. Altogether, I would give it a 5 on 10 points. For the same money value one can get absolutely better in the area. It is overpriced for the service you get. I wouldn't exactly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Es war gut,aber es stand niergendwo, das Whirlpool 15.Euro pro tag kostet, ich fand das zu teuer,und im Internet stand es das es ein Fitness gab, wo ich am Ort danach gefragt habe, gibt es kein Fitness,.