Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good hotel, close to the beach. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location. Close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Close to the beach The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hote close to beach and easy to get abou

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Located overlooking Copacabana beach. So just cross road and laze on the beach. Plenty beach bars - we found a favourite with live music. near metro.
Staff were excellent. Upgraded to an ocean view so was great to look out over Copacabana beach. Great rooftop area with bar and small pool. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
With so many choices of hotels in Rio I was glad I chose this one! It is located right in the middle of beautiful Copacabana beach, which gives you good access to the different areas in the city. All staff is very courteous and helps immediately when needed. I booked a room with full ocean view. It was spacious, well kept and perfectly clean. The buffet breakfast offers a large variety of salty and sweet choices. The surrounding area feels safe!!! Definitely a place I recommend and where I will stay if I visit agaln!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff, excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This place is great. I stayed here during carnaval and the hotel staff at the front desk were so kind and helpful and even booked our sombodrome tickets and shuttle for us. They took care of everything. They even let us leave our bags and come and go all day after we checked out, including use of the pool and shower which came in handy after a couple hours at the beach! I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Great staff, location, and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great view in the hub of it.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel lovely . Breakfast a little disappointing with choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superbly positioned hotel on Copacabana beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: The menu for lunch was a little disappointing, however breakfast was great.
Location: Perfectly located for beach, bars, restaurants, supermarkets, good views of Sugarloaf and Christ the Redeemer (from the rooftop terrace).
Stayed one week for our honeymoon, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location across the road from the beach. Lovely rooftop terrace with small pool. Room was very nice, and bathroom big. The air con was superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

All was good...very convenient!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Modern cleanliness and convenience! Staff was friendly and helpful & most spoke English @ the desk!
Location: Beach, beach , beach & just a short taxi ride to other locations with them usually waiting outdoors. Bank machine & supermarket a short walk away!
Breakfast was excellent with a multitude of choices & 6-am stat rt too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The views are beatiful. Very nice hotel. Right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee, tea or water in room. Have to buy every

Posted Feb 5, 2017
For a quality hotel, lack of a coffee machine or tea in room is extremely disappointing.