Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salvador, Bahia

Excelente!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A nossa expectativa foi atendida. O Hotel tem boas Instalações, é bem localizado. Foi uma boa compra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Right on Copocobana Beach, stunning outlook, great hotel with fantastic staff. Loved it. Highly recommend :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TRC

Tiempo en Río.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excelente servicio personal hotel. Buena ubicaciòn. Camas duras muy incomodas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Klasse Panorama von der Dachterrasse und Zimmer (deluxe) , sehr gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel accueillant, idéalement face à la plage

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Personnel très agréable, chambre parfaitement propre et nettoyée tous les jours Petit déjeuner buffet compris prévu tous les matins, avec beaucoup de choix, vraiment top. Possibilité de restaurant le midi et le soir. L'équipement de l'hôtel est idéal, avec piscine sur terrasse panoramique au 14eme étage , bar, salle de sport et sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Assolutamente perfetto

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: La connessione wifi piuttosto scadente soprattutto in camera
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per 7 notti in una camera al 7° piano con vista mare. La posizione è perfetta e la vista impagabile sia dalla camera che, e soprattutto, dalla terrazza. Camera abbastanza spaziosa e pulita. Personale molto gentile e disponibile. Ottima la colazione, varia ed abbondante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was an amazing stay as the view is stunning and the staff is just as stunning too in their customer service and being so helpful in my first time to Brazil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel by copacabana

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The location is convenient and breakfast is very good. Roof top is nice but the pool is very small. The room is clean but the mattress is terrible. The toilet bowl is smelly because of the water it used for flushing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC USA

Great hotel for the money, friendly staff,

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, we really enjoyed our stay and will return again. Book this hotel, you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA. USA

Great location, fantastic staff, very nice room!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: 1) rooms are clean and nice 2) Staff are very nice and helpful. 3) Breakfast is excellent with a great section of fruits and pastry.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Arena Copacabana hotel definitely surpasses our expectation. It's located at the center of Copacabana and it's close to all the favorite spots. Our room was very clean and nice and it had a great view of the ocean. Staff are very nice and helpful. You can always go to them with any question about the hotel, city, shops, tours, and anything you can imagine. They will go out of their way to make sure they find the right answer for you. While staying in Rio, my wife got food poisoning. We went to the hotel reception, and the receptionist made a lot of effort to find us a nearby hospital (that was actually free).