Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel overlooking Copacabana beach - would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and right across from the beach
Cons: Catering for latecomers
Location: Opposite beach.
Arrived late and staff were wonderful we got checked in promptly. They were very helpful with booking taxis and information on tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookstowm, On

Great room and view!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The views, the service, the location, the staff. And the breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Reasonably priced beach restaurants, Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Ipanema Beach
We had a suite with an ocean view of Copacabana beach. The room was everything the description said it was. The view from the room was amazing. The roof top lounge was a great way to have a drink and watch the soccer games on the beach. Staff were excellent. They even had a couple of electrical plug adaptors to give us when we couldn't find ours. Great location. 15 - 20 minute walk to Ipanema Beach. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Perfect Hotel/Perfect Location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Arena hotel is perfectly located along the Copacabana Beach in a safe and secure neighbourhood. The attentiveness of the staff is admirable with everyone anticipating your every need. Exceptional views from the rooftop pool of the beach and other famous sites. Great breakfast to start the day. Once I am in Rio this will definitely be my choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good hotel, close to the beach. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location. Close to the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, good location. Close to the beach The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hote close to beach and easy to get abou

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Located overlooking Copacabana beach. So just cross road and laze on the beach. Plenty beach bars - we found a favourite with live music. near metro.
Staff were excellent. Upgraded to an ocean view so was great to look out over Copacabana beach. Great rooftop area with bar and small pool. Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
With so many choices of hotels in Rio I was glad I chose this one! It is located right in the middle of beautiful Copacabana beach, which gives you good access to the different areas in the city. All staff is very courteous and helps immediately when needed. I booked a room with full ocean view. It was spacious, well kept and perfectly clean. The buffet breakfast offers a large variety of salty and sweet choices. The surrounding area feels safe!!! Definitely a place I recommend and where I will stay if I visit agaln!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff, excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This place is great. I stayed here during carnaval and the hotel staff at the front desk were so kind and helpful and even booked our sombodrome tickets and shuttle for us. They took care of everything. They even let us leave our bags and come and go all day after we checked out, including use of the pool and shower which came in handy after a couple hours at the beach! I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Great staff, location, and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great view in the hub of it.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel lovely . Breakfast a little disappointing with choice.