Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires Argentina

Hotel lindo,excelente ubicacion

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el desayuno muy completo. El restaurante muy bueno.
Cons: Me hubiese gustado no tener que reclamar tantas veces por cosas que no se cumplian.
Location: ubicacion excelente frente al mar.zona muy comercial cerca.Restaurantes y confiterias muy cerca.
Hotel lindo.Pero demoraban en encontrar soluciones por ejemplo un dia para tener cama king solicitada puesto que nos encontramos con dos twing.Toda una tarde sin agua en deposito de inodoro.Desayuno espectacular!!! Limpieza buena. Piscina pequeña.A pesar de esos detalles la pasamos bien.Volvería!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Ótimo café da manhã

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Localização, limpeza, café da manhã
Não entendo o porque da opção de escolher cama king se ao chegar no hotel, o apartamento está com cama twin. Como a reserva chega com a opção selecionada e garantido, acho que pelo menos as camas deveriam estar juntas na hora que o hospede faz check in. O café da manhã é excelente e o serviço bem rápido de limpeza e reposição. Domigo fomos a piscina e até as 10h não tinha nenhuma pessoa no bar para servir uma água. Vários hospedes solicitando ao rapaz que apareceu mas ele nos informou que estava sozinho e precisava arrumar o bar antes. Fomos servidos quase 11 horas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: The beds were much harder than we are used to.
This hotel was perfectly situated on Copacabana Beach. Plenty of shops and grocery stores and places to eat right there. Public transport as well as taxi's just outside the door. Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating - always available to recommend, suggest or guide you. Very helpful! They offer you the use of luggage storage for free all day if your departure is late at night and also allow you to use the gym showers and change room to get ready! We would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend to everyone we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on Copacabana beach

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff were really helpful during our stay, with information on site seeing, shopping, etc. Hotel is lovely with a delicious breakfast in an excellent location. Would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima - Peru

Al frente de la playa

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Estuve 2 dias en el hotel, buena ubicacion al frente de la playa,buen desayuno,recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SP

Local bom

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Gostei da recepção, pessoas com treinamento para o cargo
Cons: Área da piscina, bar da recepção e armários, gavetas nos apartamentos
Location: Não muito a falar, afinal está em Copacabana, muitos bares,restaurantes próximos, indo para lazer e bom
Café da manhã é bom, mas mesmo estando no restaurante tomando café da manhã as 10hs horário do término, retiram tudo do bufê e colocam um carrinho de limpeza na entrada do restaurante para informar que a saída é por outra porta, carrinho esse com rodo, panos, etc., muito desagradável. Quando sugeri outra forma, responderam, " sempre foi assim, e vai continuar" Não gostei da área da piscina, não tinha toalhas, faltava guarda sol, quando fui solicitar toalha recebi a resposta que estavam lavando, isso por volta das 15 hs, fiquei no hotel por 5 dias, sempre a mesma coisa, os atendentes da piscina atenderam bem e pediam desculpas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio

Skuffende oppskrytt hotell på Copacana

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Sjaskete renhold, betjeningen hadde åpenbare problemer med å telle opp fire håndklær og få fikset rommet før klokken, bl.a.
Cons: Ikke prøv hele tiden å få gjestene til å legge igjen et par kroner til. Kjøkkenet og kelnerene må se til å gjøre en skikkelig jobb.
Location: Ligge på Copacabana, bra.
Generelt sett er Arena hotell Copacabana altfor oppskrytt. Sviktende kjøkken, svak ba tjeneste, overfladisk skrankepersonell, håpeløs innsjekking, forsøker å gjøre penger på alt. Ganske enkelt ikke bra nok. Finn et annet hotell som er bedre, f.eks. Rio Othon Palas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good experience overall. Good location and helpful / nice staff. AC and bedding are not the best but on par with many other hotels. Room service menu good use some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: If you want a great beach view and access, this place is perfect. The breakfast buffet is 1st class.
Location: Dine at one of the local places. Great food with a view.
Spent our time outside the hotel but for couples... +++++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT LOCATION BUT THATS ABOUT IT!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the lobby staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a suite overlooking Copacabana beach. It was huge and nice.
Cons: The breakfast options. There should be irons in the room. Its extremely tacky to penny pinch guests by forcing laundering services.
Location: There are great stores and restaurants nearby. Definitely try ARAB for dinner and pop into Gilson Martin to shop.
I had a large party staying there and they worked hard to make the check-ins run smoothly, it was near perfect. Upon getting to the rooms we find there are no irons in the room bc they want to charge you to iron each piece of your clothing. The breakfast is pretty basic. The fruit was delicious. The first floor staff is amazing. The rooftop staff is rude, forgetful and did nothing to enhance our stay. They were so careless with our food order one day they sent one of the vegetarians in our group a burger to his room. He was mortified. Also, you have to request ice from the lobby bar. The location is AWESOME. It is directly across from Copacabana beach. You can still get the wifi while on the beach, which is awesome. It is also close to a supermarket/liquor store so you can save money on drinks and buy your own bottles to take to the beach. They allow you to take the pool towels to the beach, which is helpful. Also they began changing door locks during our stay and changed some of the locks in my party so they arrived at their door after being out all day and was locked out. It was a ridiculous inconvenience as that is something that should be done when the room is not occupied.