Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

オーロラが見えるフィンランドサウナ付きの素敵なロッジでした。

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: オーロラが見える事。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ホテル近接にコンビニがあって便利でした。また市街中心地には徒歩30~40分で歩ける距離でした。
オーロラが見えるフィンランドサウナ付きの素敵なロッジでした。3月に滞在しましたが2泊したうちの2日目に敷地内でハッキリとしたオーロラが見え感動しました。また北欧のイメージそのままのかわいいロッジが素敵な、貸し切りフィンランドサウナも一日二回は楽しみました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wc pytty vuoti, lamppuja oli palanut, portaat narisi ym. pientä. Rauhallinen paikka. OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La pulizia giornaliera non è compresa nel prezzo.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
La pulizia giornaliera non è compresa nel prezzo. Si paga 15€ al giorno e a persona per farsi sistemare l'appartamento. Serve NOLEGGIARE l'auto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warm and cosy stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in winter time, perfect small house for family, like the sauna skiing activities nearby can cook by yourself as kitchen facilities available Travelling in Rovaniemi requires taxi afterall, so its acceptable to travel by taxi from city centre to hotel. fare is acceptable. breakfast quality average, not bad
4 out of 5
by TAKESHI from 千葉

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
レンタカーだったので良かったです。 とにかく贅沢な空間を楽しみました?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ned to the ski field but away from city centre.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Ned to the ski field but away from city centre. Buying of essential items may be difficult if needed.
4 out of 5
by Marcos from São Paulo

Hotel chamoso, serviço limitado.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é charmoso e cheio de passeios e aventuras, ideal para crianças, mas tem um defeito: cobra 20 euros por noite para que os quartos sejam arrumados. na chegada, encontramos nosso banheiro sujo.
4 out of 5
by Marcos from São Paulo

Hotel charmoso, serviço limitado.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é charmoso e cheio de passeios e aventuras, ideal para crianças, mas tem um defeito: cobra 20 euros por noite para que os quartos sejam arrumados. na chegada, encontramos nosso banheiro sujo.
4 out of 5
by Marcos from São Paulo

Hotel charmoso, mas o serviço deixa a desejar.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é charmoso e cheio de opções de passeios e expedições, o que é ótimo para crianças. Mas tem um defeito: cobram mais 20 euros por dia para que os chalés sejam limpos. Caso contrário, nós mesmos temos que limpar. Ao chegar, encontramos o banheiro sujo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All we hoped for & more

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Everything we would love to return one day with all of our extended family.
Cons: More vegetarian options on the evening menus.
Location: We loved the location of the hotel as it felt far away from the city surrounded by forests, but was still close enough to get to Rovaniemi
The Chalet Hotel was a fantastic place to spend our first winter holiday. The price was very good and we had our first skiing experience at the Ski resort just behind our hotel. The rooms are very clean and cosy with a comfy sofa and bed. It was nice to see a Christmas tree from our window which was lit up. We did plenty of Activities through Lapland safaris which were amazing but also ideal as they picked us up from the hotel reception. We had a magical holiday.