Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The place is clean and staff is very courteous. The hotel is very close and convenient to the city and UC Davis. Definitely a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close enough to downtown to walk
Good place to stay. Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Okay, but too much money & understaffed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We stayed in Davis California. There are lots of things to do and lots of restaurants as it is 15 minutes from Sacramento.
There was only one person working in the entire hotel, which holds more than 50 rooms! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, & the free breakfast was very nice. However, we weren't given a proper crib or blankets for the crib upon check in. It looked like a freaky prop from a scary movie! It was clearly over 20 years old! I had to go to the front desk to get an updated appropriate crib, which is usually a pack-n-play crib, & the desk clerk had to call the manager at home to find out where they were! The blanket she gave me was a king size bed blanket w/a cigarette hole in it. It was really old, tattered & worn out! I didn't use that either. The desk clerk was only a month into her job & hadn't been fully trained to work alone. Nor should she have been working alone on a Saturday night! I spoke with the manager the next day about my concerns & he politely said he would make sure he purchased new cribs & crib blankets. I explained that we have stayed at other LaQunita's & we do so because they furnish cribs and crib blankets which makes it easier when traveling w/children. He was accommodating. Also, the air conditioner stunk up the room. It was the old one that is underneath the window. It made the room smell like a fish tank. For the price, it should have an updated air conditioning system, new cribs, new crib blankets, & more than one desk clerk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Well-meaning, sincere staff, but hotel needs care

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There are two restaurants and a convenience store within walking distance but nothing else.
The room was very clean and despite the proximity to the freeway, noise was nearly nonexistent. However, the parking lot lights were out, something I mentioned two days in a row, and were never fixed. My television would only get the "shopping channels," and although the front desk clerk came to the room to try to fix it, it was not resolved, although I did ask for, and received, a slight discount on my bill. The breakfast room was well-stocked and kept clean. Overall, the hotel was very quiet. On check-in, the desk clerk, Tre, was very welcoming and accommodating, even volunteering to look up some sports scores for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The Room was Comfy! Nice bed and an assortment of pillows. Only downfall is the closeness to the highway with the noise. The breakfast room is just OK, and choices are limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good breakfast. Near to places we wanted to see. Really noisy bathroom vent fan. Third floor end room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CA

Decent hotel right off the freeway

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Increase facilities maintenance just a tad.
Basically good experience. I needed cheap lodging while staying in Davis overnight for an early business meeting the next day. The room smelled... strange and the cleaning crew had stuffed dryer sheets into the AC to try to mask the odor. Nothing that smelled bad, but definitely off. I went nose-blind to it and all was good. I did have to manually fix the DirectTV unit, but that's par for hotels at this level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Great value. Excellent staff. Good location. Walking distance to downtown Davis and ucd. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel close to UC Davis

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient, as described. Quick check in, friendly staff.
Clean and comfy, quick check in, decent continental breakfast. 10 mins to UC Davis.