Featured Image

Reviews of Relais St-Denis

3 out of 5
Relais St-Denis
61 St-Denis Avenue, Saint-Sauveur, QC

Overall score and ratings

4.2

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 328 out of 833 reviews
5 - Excellent 39%
Rating 4 - Good. 358 out of 833 reviews
4 - Good 43%
Rating 3 - Okay. 105 out of 833 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 31 out of 833 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 11 out of 833 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.2/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

3.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness
.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Well located.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Tout était parfait, un peu vieillot mais très bien ..
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
J’ai aimé l’organisation physique de la chambre. On entendait facilement les gens dans le corridor qui parlaient.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was fine, the only thing I would upgrade are the pillows and bed linen that seemed very old and had a musty smell. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
I really enjoyed my stay, no complaints except cleanliness of room, needs a lot more care, extremely dusty, needed to clean tub before use, mold in shower and mirrors not even cleaned
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
no breakfast in the morning
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Toute l'installation était très propre.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pleasant stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
looked abandon lots of dead leaves in the patio area. Tables dirty restaurant was closed Spa was closed. did not make rooms during stay.Hotel had a Motel feel with expensive price.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great room
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very good location. Clean and spacious rooms. Nice pool & hot tub. No private balcony.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
DVD player with speaker inside the bathroom. Excellent service , good staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Close to everything
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Hotel was nice, close walking distance to pretty much everything. We didn’t use our vehicle the entire weekend. Pool and spa (hot tub) was nice. The hot tub heater let go during our visit which was disappointing and the sauna wasn’t working either. They did turn the pool temperature up to 90 but we were looking forward to the sauna and hot tub. Our room was nice, however, the toilet was not clean, good thing we had wipes to clean it. Other than that, our sheets were clean (I checked) and mattress was decent. We enjoyed having the microwave, mini fridge and sink and nice wine glasses in our room. Air conditioner is very loud, while sleeping, I would recommend turning it low during the day and shutting it off while sleeping.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property and the room were very clean.. Staff were also very pleasant to deal with
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to stay in St-Sauveur
We loved our stay at Relais St Denis. Room was clean and spacious. There's a fireplace and a whirlpool bath in the room! Small kitchen space with sink, coffee maker microwave and toaster oven were very comvenient. The pool and spa area were awesome for our summer getaway. There's a little terrace to sit outside too, great for lunch/dinner or evening drink. Location is perfect, walking distance to main street, outlets and the mountain/waterpark. Many restaurants close by, and right next to a grocery store where you can find simple cheap and healthy food options. Sure, the hotel could use an update and modernisation, but all in all great value for the money and super satisfied with our choice to stay there. The employees were always happy to help, great service.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very well kept grounds. They took some time during COVID to do some much needed repairs/upkeeps such as changing carpets and painting. The pool and outdoor seating area were beautiful and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are also very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The pool and the spa were very nice The hotel was clean It would be nice if they had breakfeast included on the price. Other than that, everything was very nice!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Les employés étaient très courtois et aimables. Ils sont venus très rapidement ( en 5 minutes) nous aider avec le divan-lit car nous ne savions pas comment ça fonctionnait. Aussi, ils ont gardé nos paquets le temps d'une promenade à St-Sauveur. Merci!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness
Draps sales-Dirty bed sheets
We had a Queen suite with 1 queen & 1 murphy bed. The room was very nice however the beds had not been changed since the last guests we found haairs & cookie crumbs in the beds. The bathtub also had not been cleaned with hairs found in it. Underside of toilet seat had brown stains. Obviously the maids avoid changing the bed sheets and nobody inspects the rooms afterwards. Also air conditioner was loud & cannot be turned off. Nous avions une suite Queen avec 1 lit queen et 1 lit escamotable. La chambre était très belle mais les lits n'avaient pas été changés depuis les derniers clients nous avons trouvé des cheveux et des miettes de biscuits dans les lits. La baignoire n'avait pas non plus été nettoyée avec des poils trouvés dedans. Le dessous du siège des toilettes avait des taches brunes. Évidemment, les femmes de chambre évitent de changer les draps et personne n'inspecte les chambres par la suite. De plus, la climatisation était bruyante et ne peut pas être éteinte.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fenêtres et stores à être changé.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
quaint little place, very clean. Only issue was not all the jets worked in the outside spa
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Rooms were very nice and clean. WiFi was not working well, kept freezing. Pool was very nice but many bricks around the deep end of the pool were loose which was a bit dangerous.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location and great service! The room was very clean and looked nice. Even had a fireplace in the room! TV and Music system are a bit out-dated. Bring your own chromecast if you want to netflix!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent service. Even though during covid there was no breakfast service, we had a toaster oven in the room which is a great alternative. Staff is very friendly and provided whatever we needed. I would come back again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
nice place to stay in and very friendly staff.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
les extérieurs sont magnifiques et beaucoup de liberté
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Big room , great jacuzzi and pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Nice
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We were pleasantly surprised that this was only rated 3 star. We think it should have been 3.5 stars. Check in was fast and smooth. We biked to the hotel and they took our bikes amd put them away for safe keeping during our stay. The pool was open and it was nice to relax in it. Bathrobes were supplied as well as towels. There were lounge chairs to relax on as well. We were lucky enough that someone cancelled their massage and we were able to take their place. Julie and Jean-Pierre were absolutely amazing. The front desk helped us find restaurants for dinner. This place is so well located that you can go everywhere by foot. We will definitely be returning back here for next stay.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fantastic location, quaint place, good for a short night away.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Due to the pandemie, the service was at a minimum. But the room was comfortable, with a fireplace and a comfy bed. We had to go to reception to get fresh towels and additional shampoo/lotion etc. The property feels a bit tired but given the covid debacle, they are doing well. When this is over, a face lift would be positive.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very good!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Staff very friendly and communication before check in was great. A few things were not clear on the website, as it stated you had to bring your own bedding but confirmed it was not the case. We didn't used the outdoor pool but it was heated. Due to COVID, all restanrants were only open for take out so we decided to stop at the Provigo near the hotel and buy our dinner. The fridge in the hotel room was very small and did not fit all of our food. We were a little bit disapointed with the cleanliness of our room, specially during the pandemic. We found some hair in the bathroom and some stain on the dining room table that were easily removed with our wipes. Overall we had a nice stay but will try another hotel next time.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021