Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in good locations and price OK. Rooms definitely in need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
bed had seen its last days. time to replace. went to check in 1140am (sign said office hours 8-9 I believe) sign on door saying they would return 1130am. obviously not there. left, came back 1245. still no one there. a customer--prob regular-- went & got owner. from where?
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Old but clean.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quirky liitke motel. It is as the cheapest I could find for my work trip, but it was still a lot of money the quality. It was clean, just really old. The comforter was old, with rips in it. The shower walls were cracked and old. But, I slept well, and it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice motel, it's older and repairs are being made

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location, and dogs are welcome. Several hiking trails and other State Game and Fish sites within 5 - 10 miles.
Cons: The floors squeak, and the tile in the shower made me hesitant to use, to not cause further damages.
Location: This motel is close to fishing in 2 streams within 1/2 to 1.5 miles. It is close to at least 3 cafes, steakhouse etc.also a convience store is nearby.
We had a pleasant stay, our dog was welcome too. The shower still needs repairs. One chair was in need of repair, it was replaced when we bought the issue to their attention. There was some misunderstanding on the dates we reserved, the staff was very accommodating and took care of us as we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: 2 rating, ring around bath tub, hole in wall in bath tube area. Door locks poor.
Cons: Very out dated
Location: Location Salida very nice town.
Very pricey. Would not recommend to anybody. No breakfast or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even consider.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: New everything.
Location: Restaurants, brewery, coffee shop within walking distance. Downtown about 2.5-3 miles away.
Pros: mini fridge and micro. Cons: Very old place. Super thin pillows (glad I brought my own), mattress not great. No three prong outlet in convenient location for computer, etc. In fact, need more outlets by bed/everywhere as people have phone and tablets, etc. Small and old style TV -- not even a flat screen. Air conditioner in window in bathroom = terrible location because even on high and door open most of the air stays in bathroom. Front window will open but screens broken. Super thin walls. I typically don't complain about this but was bad here. Obviously they want to make money off dogs, there are signs everywhere regarding the fee, have to sign waiver which says $250 can be charged to you if you have a dog and don't tell them and on top of all that they ask. Hot tub and sitting area in middle of parking lot, literally. Furniture was very old and unattractive. Hotel signs turned off at night I nearly drove by on more than one occasion. Soap in shower is the dispenser like in public bathrooms and foams = terrible dispense for showering! Again, glad I tossed a bar of soap in my bag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older motel so it has some quirks but the beds were clean and comfortable. A convenient location.The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and answered all of our questions about the area. Very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Shabby, paper thin walls, no outlets by bed, uncomfortable beds, barking dogs