Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice motel, it's older and repairs are being made

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location, and dogs are welcome. Several hiking trails and other State Game and Fish sites within 5 - 10 miles.
Cons: The floors squeak, and the tile in the shower made me hesitant to use, to not cause further damages.
Location: This motel is close to fishing in 2 streams within 1/2 to 1.5 miles. It is close to at least 3 cafes, steakhouse etc.also a convience store is nearby.
We had a pleasant stay, our dog was welcome too. The shower still needs repairs. One chair was in need of repair, it was replaced when we bought the issue to their attention. There was some misunderstanding on the dates we reserved, the staff was very accommodating and took care of us as we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: 2 rating, ring around bath tub, hole in wall in bath tube area. Door locks poor.
Cons: Very out dated
Location: Location Salida very nice town.
Very pricey. Would not recommend to anybody. No breakfast or coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even consider.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: New everything.
Location: Restaurants, brewery, coffee shop within walking distance. Downtown about 2.5-3 miles away.
Pros: mini fridge and micro. Cons: Very old place. Super thin pillows (glad I brought my own), mattress not great. No three prong outlet in convenient location for computer, etc. In fact, need more outlets by bed/everywhere as people have phone and tablets, etc. Small and old style TV -- not even a flat screen. Air conditioner in window in bathroom = terrible location because even on high and door open most of the air stays in bathroom. Front window will open but screens broken. Super thin walls. I typically don't complain about this but was bad here. Obviously they want to make money off dogs, there are signs everywhere regarding the fee, have to sign waiver which says $250 can be charged to you if you have a dog and don't tell them and on top of all that they ask. Hot tub and sitting area in middle of parking lot, literally. Furniture was very old and unattractive. Hotel signs turned off at night I nearly drove by on more than one occasion. Soap in shower is the dispenser like in public bathrooms and foams = terrible dispense for showering! Again, glad I tossed a bar of soap in my bag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Shabby, paper thin walls, no outlets by bed, uncomfortable beds, barking dogs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a facelift pronto

Posted May 28, 2017
Friendly gentleman at check in but that's where the good stopped and the bad began. Room door lock was unsecure and wobbly. Window frames were broken so no fresh air. Window ac cooled bathroom but no air in rest of room so stuffy and hot. Room smelled overpoweringly of cleaning products (sickly sweet). Carpet was stained. Bathtub mildewed and nasty looking. Outlet didn't work in bathroom. Bed linen was clean but mattress was very uncomfortable. Too expensive for value but likely wouldn't stay again no matter what the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Ok place central along 50 Hi

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price was ok. Towels were nice and plush.
Cons: Update heating and Ac, carpeting.
Old place centrally located along Highway 50. Close to whatever you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was very dilapidated, but it is pet-friendly, the towels and the bed were clean also.
2 out of 5
by Janna

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ehh. Mybbiyfruebd and I knew we wanted something simple. We were just there to ski and decided to spend our money on good food and booze instead of hotel. But geez. The room was ok but the bed was terrible. The second night we were there it actually broke when my boyfriend sat down on it. And was lopsided. Tried to fix it but there was a price of ply wood under the bed. So they obviously knew it was messed up. The shower was a little dirty & mold on the outside of the window ac unit. Will say perfect for dogs because of hardwoods and the fact that there is no hallway to walk them through. Close to town and easy hiking. Office staf was kind as well. But we won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Stay to ski

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Salida to get a couple of days in at Monarch Ski Area. This motel was reasonably quiet, though thin-walled. Room was comfortable and inexpensive for the area and time of year. The WiFi was free and stable.
2 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room in need of some updating. Bathroom and shower pretty old looking. Room didnt smell the greatest.