Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed here for six nights, it was great! Clean hotel, clean rooms and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Info is not true.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Add says pool.. jacuzzi.. Not do.. It's next door at the Hyatt if you want to go They have Expedia feature pay at hotel Not true.. Charges occurred when reservation was placed.. Including a hundred dollar deposit.. And i still haven't received deposit back There was so much hair in drain tub wouldn't drain Their"suite " was a regular room with a counter top and sofa thrown in..our door room key has to be changed twice because they wouldn't work The exit door was broken so you couldn't unload unless you drug all your things through the lobby. The man are the desk was nice but obviously embarrassed about the promise of a pool that didn't exist There was a party in the parking lot that resulted in broken beer bottles I rented this room based on amenities that didn't exist... And wasnt impressed Instead of walking across the road to the Hyatt I'll just stay there next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

short and easy to SLC airport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
this microtel (motel) was as expected... fulfilled our needs satisfactorily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent treatment.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I had to be at the airport at 4am. They provided a cab for me at no charge. Good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close tip airport

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Allowed us to park and they shuttled us to airport. Convenient with a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean with friendly staff, had the option to park your car there if you needed to go to the airport
Cons: Stiff beds and odd pillows
Told us they'd have their shuttle pick us up at the airport after our flight got in so we could pick up our car which we payed to park there. Called when our flight got in to find out their shuttle driver didn't come in (they told us the shuttle simply wasn't there when we saw it was as soon as we arrived in the parking lot) so they ordered us a cab instead and covered the cost. Kind of odd but not that bad. Clearly a common occurrence though because the cabbie said it happened so often he gave them a discount. Other than that, fairly nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beware!!! Horrible, horrible hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Horrible experience. Waited for the night staff to finish her cig before being helped. Took us 2 hrs to get into our room. I was traveling with a 3 yr old, so arriving at midnight and not getting to our room till 2 a.m. was unacceptable to me. Very rude night staff! Never once apologized for the confusion or even tried to make it right:( the fridge was making a horrible noise, and was told to unplug it. The toilet wouldn't stop running and was told to shut off the water to it... seriously? This is when I should have gotten a refund and walked across the street. the breakfast was mediocre. Probably would have been better if I was in a better mood. Really though, I would NOT ever stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels nearby that will accomodate you and make your stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel near SLC airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to airport, parking for car during travel, shuttle service, breakfast at even early hours, friendly staff
This was a great place for us to stay overnight prior to an EARLY flight from the Salt Lake City airport. It was close and the hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport. The best part was they allowed us to park our car in their hotel parking lot for only $20 for six days. That was much less than other parking options. The room was smaller than other 3 or 4-start hotels, but it still contained two queen beds plus the large, deep window ledge had a pad and pillow. Our son decided to sleep there. The room was clean. The hotel has breakfast items in the lobby that you can have regardless of the hour. So even though we had to leave at 4am, we were still able to get some breakfast food (dry cereal, hot water, oatmeal, coffee, juices, bananas etc..) We weren't there long enough to try out any other amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, poor beds.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Good Staff.
Cons: Get a some maintenance people working on the facility ASAP. Get BETTER mattresses!!
The Staff was very pleasant and helpful, could not ask for better. The facility seemed to be lacking maintenance and care. My room had quite a few items that needed fixed. The beds were TERRIBLE, hard a rock and extremely uncomfortable. I would not stay here again based on the lack of sleep I got due to the horrible beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Our first stay in this hotel chain. The room was clean, the breakfast was adequate and convenient, and the location was very near I-80. A good value