Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: No visible insects
Cons: Raze the place and rebuild.
Location: Close to downtown Redwood City.
Smells bad. Loud, low-class neighbors. Lack of parking. TV didn't work (first the video, then the audio). Loud A/C
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Very clean and nice motel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Super clean.
Location: Fantastic location, close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station.
I love the hardwood floors. And their rooms are always clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Not the cleanest or safest

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Add chains or bar lock to doors. Update linens.
Location: There is a Starbucks and restaurants nearby, which makes this appear to be a nice neighborhood, but it's the only nice thing in the area.
Maybe alright for one night for single, male traveler, but as a woman, didn't feel safe. Hotel room doesn't have chain or security for door, is on edge of questionable neighborhood and comforter was stained. Towels were clean, and for the age of the hotel, I think the owner cares for it the best he can, but wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the heart of downtown Redwood City

Posted Jul 8, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel my first thought was oh C#%&, the outside was very colorful. When I checked in the people were very accommodating, quite friendly and easy to deal with. The room was also colorful, the bed was very nice, I slept with both eyes closed and didn't even notice the colors, all night. At &&/night a great buy. every thing smelled fresh, I thought it might be one of those old hotels, with lots of lingering odors. They told me they opened the windows when my reservation came in. Clean, did I say clean. They put in a lot of time and/or money to really spruce it up, and to keep it clean and fresh, when I turned on the air conditioner no rank or moldy, or stale smell. It is an older facility, so I was very pleased with my findings. I am retired and working in fixed budget constraints, and this little facility really fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 2, 2016
There were 3 of us. My wife and I and her 17 year old son. At first we were given a room with one double bed. (A very small double bed.) I called expedia. They furnished us with a plastic mat to put on the floor. I called Expedia. They gave us a different room. Staff was cooperative only after we called Expedia. First room smelled like animals. Second was OK. I would not stay here again and disappointed that Hotels think 3 people should sleep on one bed when they receive the invoice from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Old, basic but very clean

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
For the money, it was better than what I expected. The room was clean, linens were nice, bed was comfortable. Pillows a bit thin but ok. If you are a light sleeper the traffic noise may bother you. It is close to Stanford Medical which is why I was there. Plenty of places within walking distance of motel to eat at. This was a family medical emergency so I needed something affordable and near by. Wouldn't be my first choice for vacation hotel but under the circumstances it was perfect. Safe, clean and affordable in a very expensive area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very good

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had good time staying there..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karissa from Pittsburg

The dulcet sounds of giant robot battles.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't know there were train tracks that close. There are. Also, Optimus Prime and Megatron had a brief fight in the parking lot early that morning. (Might have been a garbage truck). The walls are as thin as a MacBook Air, and the rooms are clearly firmer smokigng rooms, as there are scorch marks everywhere. Strange thing to complain about, but the TV must have been from the late 1990's. The staff was nice, and the bed was soft. I just needed sleep, so... That's almost what I got!