Ratings based on 2,137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville, ca

Convenient and amenable

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: pleasant atmosphere
Cons: the breakfast buffet was awful and costly. they could add more selection and check the quality on the food that was available at the buffet.
Location: location was easy to get to, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Check in was easy. The facilities including the pool were clean and comfortable. We paid for the breakfast option with our room and the food was atrocious and skimpy. The wait service was polite, but a bit unorganized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windmill Century

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Went up for the Windmill Century. First time staying a the Santa Maria inn had a great experience ate at the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast and dinner food was good and the staff is very friendly rooms are nice and the hotel has a very historic feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel,CA

Nice historical hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this hotel, close to stores, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful historic hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The setting, the staff and the spacious room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurant across the street - Shaws -- best barbecue try tip ever
We experienced an efficient check in, caring staff, clean and spacious room, in a beautiful setting. Nice pool and hot tubs, lots of outdoor garden areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was not as nice as the pictures. We go a regular room with a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista ca

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: work not vacation
Location: great restaurant choices,
business travel, this location is central to my calls. I can be sure there is no night time noise to deal with. Very professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington. State

Historic for sure.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and some of the original woodwork which was beautiful and nostalgic
Cons: Let people know when the book they will be in the Original but updated rooms.
Location: Same old area just more people
I grew up in the area and have been in the Inn several times,stayed there before but in the new rooms not the original updated version. Clean and Safe but lacking in ambience for the price. Disappointed but it could have been worse it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Centrally located between SLO & SB

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean & Comfortable, spotty intermet, great customer service. Grandkids enjoyed pool & Jacuzzi! Shaw's in SM for best filet or scampi! Hitching post in Casmalia for best BBQ, artichoke and quail are must-haves!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They put us in a room that was for handicap. The room had an old smell. We were really disappointed. I wonder if they did this because we used Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Comfortable, easy to go wine trolly tour, will com