Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Like a Motel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was large and the wifi was good.
Cons: Management seem to be putting forth very little effort to make the place nice.
The top lock on my door was broke. The staff tried to rush me out hours before check-out. A staff person kept knocking on my door to check if I was still there hours before check-out and even opened the door. The milk provided for breakfast was spoil. I came down an hour before breakfast was over and most of the food was gone and the hotel had no plans to provide more. The place looks nice in the pictures, is poorly managed and kept. Pick a different place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo gerogia

Okay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a comfortable stay for us. Hard wood floors allowing pets to stay for free. Staff could use some training took us 15 min to wait on a staff memver to check us out. The lady before us she waited almost 30 min. The choices for breakfast are slim to none. You either get frosted flakes or rasin brakn
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable, perfect for overnight stop. Location very close to 95. Breakfast was not very good nut Mc Donald's is very close by
1 out of 5
by Belva

Red Roof Inn Santee SC

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The person who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The manager investigated an issue with the lighting in the room. It still needed to be fixed. The real issue began when we tried to get the breakfast that was to be provided. The door was locked, papers stuck in the door along with a room key. After ringing the buzzer for a while, finally someone came to the door in nightwear and bare feet. She said she had taken a sleeping pill and couldn't wake up. We had to stop somewhere for breakfast. We will not recommend this Red Roof Inn in Santee SC.
2 out of 5
by Mr. Terry

Not Good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should not be rated as good. Not up to the new Red Roof Standards. Worst renovation I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is only worth it if you're staying one night. It's right off the highway which is helpful. They have tried to remodel and make it nicer but you can't just put "band aid's" on and expect it to look great. For example the bathroom doorway trim was coming off the wall, but the sink had a fancy faucet. Someone was grilling outside their door which was fine, except that, that turned into a party with them blasting their music so that the bass was shaking parts of the room. We didn't bother complaining because someone from the front desk dropped off towels and heard what was going on but didn't say anything, so we figured what was the point. This place is only really good for it's location, definitely nothing else nice about here, which is unfortunate because we've stayed in other Red Roof Inn's and they've been great!
3 out of 5
by A.Cuatt from santee sc

not to bad

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was nice staff not very friendly no smiles an most the time one word answers to your questions. Will say this for a place to rest your head it was well worth it.
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Worth it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
So, if you're looking at this place, you are probably trying to save money. I was traveling with 2 children and felt completely safe and happy with my choice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were some updates so you can tell they are trying! The breakfast was good! Hey, any place that has coffee is good for me! But they also had cereals, breads and muffins, juice, eggs, sausage, gravy and waffles. What else do you really need? There was also a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Cheap and clean but old

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
A little dated, very clean but the tile in the bathroom was broken and very sharp.