Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good quality rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Location is a little out of the centre of Sarajevo but it near a tram stop to get into town. The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Charles L from Portland, OR

Great Place, Hard to Fine, not close to much!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time to Sarajevo and to keep costs down, I wanted to stay within walking distance to the airport. The hotel Merona is only 1.5 miles walking distance and took me 30 minutes with my backpack. The hotel was not easy to find as it only has a small sign on the building out front. It's a little funky in that the hotel is on the third floor of a shared building complex. You enter an elevator on the ground floor and ride to the hotel lobby. The hotel hallway and rooms were beautiful and the service was great! Breakfast was included and they served a hot breakfast, no buffet, as food was made to order. The hotel is not near the main center of old town so I walked less than a quarter of a mile to a tram stop and rode the tram into town. Some of the trams were nice but most were old, smelly, and in need of cleaning and repair. However, it took less than 30 minutes to reach the far end of old town and made for a nice adventure. All-in-all I was very pleased with the hotel and service. If you're looking to be near shops and cafes, this is not the place for you to stay as the hotel really isn't located near much of anything.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Florida

Sarajevo airport

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Good bedding and bathrooms.
Cons: The Dinning room was small and as smoking is allowed the air was most unpleasant when somebody was smoking which seemed to be most of the time.
Location: On main road but not noisie during the night,
Extremely helpful staff. Very stylish rooms with large bathrooms and good bedding. Restaurent evening meal very good and breakfast continental style. Ideal for short stay accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Diego from St Andrews

nice stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great. It is a bit too far from downtown, but very close to tram stops and airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for reasonable price

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to the airport and to Ilidza, where I had business, and is also well connected to the city centre by frequent tram service. Both the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast is not buffet style; nevertheless, more than adequate (eggs of your choice, cheese, jam, etc.). The massage service is especially recommendable. Slight irritation was that the card reader didn't work when I was checking out, but there was an ATM 50 meters from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ramin from Los Angeles

Merona

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very unique and interesting boutique hotel. Very well priced and high quality
4 out of 5
by Kristian from Denmark

Newer and nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Difficult to find and not downtown though very close to the street cars that will take you to the center. Nice, modern interior and friendly staff at front desk. The intentions of the interior decoration and design are really good but not always followed through in all details. However, VERY good value for money, quiet and relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels