Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel not clean and needs some major updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuff around the Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning unit was to loud in my room. The face was falling off. The room had a light funny scent, which i took the dark stains on carpet..
There were a few nice places to eat near by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very poor condition

Posted Mar 16, 2016
This motel is very run down. Carpet is stained, sink is worn out. No Kleenex, no towel bars at the sink. No luggage rack. Furniture old, worn out, stained, dirty & mismatched. Ice machine was broken. Hard to even tell if the room was clean as everything was so old and grungy. Our room faced US hwy 41 so lots of traffic noise AND we were right above a bar. But that paled next to the shouting match right outside our door. I believe it was the owners. Also, there were ants on the sink. Overall, really icky! Never again!!!!! The young man at the desk was polite, & the shower curtain looked relatively new. That's the best I can say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Older hotel - exterior rooms -needs improvement

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Tv, refrigerator & location.
Cons: Some furniture needs replacing, make sure room has everything listed on website - hairdryer, clock radio, etc. Price too high for what you get!!
Location: Venice is wonderful - downtown & fishing pier.
The room was clean but furniture old. Carpet stained, no hairdryer, no hangers, no clock radio, and had a room without a door that looked like it had a connection for a water heater & they put a bar across the room to hang clothes, but no hangers. Also no hangers in closet that had a iron & ironing board. The tv was nice. People at front desk were pleasant. Definitely not worth the price though!
1 out of 5
by F. Justin

Yuck.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This property is outdated. There were stains on the carpeting, the room still had a picture tube TV and there were ants on the bathroom counter. The room did not have an iron, so I walked down to the front desk to ask for one. I was told that they didn't know where it was and that they only had 1 for the entire property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Unfriendly, thought there we're bugs coming to get us in our sleep The bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting!!! And rude.
1 out of 5
by edna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by nancy

drilling

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am travel nurse and work nights and when I checked in I informed the front desk person I needed a quite spot to sleep in the day time but what I got was jack-hammer drilling above my head all day because of construction and the blinds were broken and the shower was broken and the floors were dirty and there was not clock
4 out of 5
by Arild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels