Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Luxury hotel,but overpriced for size of room and what is included with stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Our stay at the Rirz was absolutely the best experience possible. Staff, facilities and grounds are beautiful. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service top notch!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the Ritz was too notch! Everyone knew me and my family the first day. My 3 and 1 year old received stuffed animals everyday and it was extremely family friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, close to everything but bit pricey

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Obstructed water views
Location: downtown with all amenities of downtown
Great room and service. High end on price but what i expected. Close to downtown, walked to City Park, Main Street and Palm Ave for dinner both nights. Safe, quiet and comfortable. One of the quietest city's i can remember from recent memory. Very Very warm and inviting. Only hassle is that damn interstate 41 crossing on foot. Kinda like a snake in the middle of the garden of eden(pun intended)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, United States of America

Great long weekend get away!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to downtown and St Armand's Circle with great shops and restaurants.
This hotel was clean, classy, and staff was helpful and friendly. The additional option of the beach club and the ease of using the shuttle added greatly to the experience. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed here twice, once a week before my wedding and the second time during our wedding. Loved it every time ! The staff treats you like royalty, the hotel itself is clean and beautiful. Honestly the best hotel experience I have ever had. And I travel a lot, and stay in different hotels..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, attentive staff and stay. Ritz Carlton at its best.