Ratings based on 2,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location on the edge of the financial district and Pikes Market. Overall great experience there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego , Calif

beautiful hotel and close from everything

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: I liked how beautiful and comfortable is. And I loved its wonderful and elegant restaurant and specially its delicious food. And it's close from all
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is close from major Stores like Nordstrom, Macy's, etc.. and good restaurants. Also, it's very close from the famous Picke Market Place
excellent accommodations and facilities. Also excellent food and attention to the guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to many attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was a great place right in the heart of Seattle. The parking prices were a bit high but the work out facilities were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we may welcome you back to Seattle and the Fairmont Olympic soon. Sincerely, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from will

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Loved my stay! This place was great with awesome service. I haven't stay at better hotel before
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed a great stay and that our staff could be of service. We hope that we may welcome you back to Seattle and see you here again soon. Kind regards, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel thats close to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was a great place to stay. Walking distance to shopping and waterfront. Close to Pikes place. Great service and their room service food was good as well. Highly Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to share your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you had a great time exploring Seattle from our central Downtown location. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation of us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There was a leak in our room which soaked some of the carpet. They dealt with it immediately by placing a fan on the area. I would have expected a complimentary gift or voucher for the inconvenience but nothing was offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great service especially the bell staff and valet. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seattle Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great time good hotel it was a little pricey good central location downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a grand old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Don't know if it a Seattle thing or a Fairmont thing, but the volume of water from the shower was unimpressive.
Location: Great wine bar across the street - Purple Cafe & Bar.
Wonderful architecture that is never replicated nowadays. Special for that reason alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glamorous hotel in the heart of Seattle

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I felt pampered and thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Cons: The height of the toilet bowl - oddly they were pretty low!
Location: Pike Street Market, waterfront area, shops and restaurants are all a few black blocks away.
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom was large and well stocked with delicious smelling toiletries! The gym was great - including the sauna. We enjoyed the pool and the lounge chairs when it was sunny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Fairmont Olympic, Hotel Management
Hello Rina, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. We are so thrilled to see that you not only felt pampered and enjoyed your stay, but could also take advantage of our amenities and central location. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seattle and the Fairmont Olympic Hotel soon. Sincerely, Markus Treppenhauer General Manager