Ratings based on 2,791 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Have a pull out couch or get more comfortable roll-a-ways.
Location: Not too far from Pikes Market
Would stay again. Great location. Staff very friendly. Room quite comfortable, except roll-a-way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the beauty of it, the staff, and the location
Location: There were plenty of shops very nearby and we were able to walk to the public market.
Pretty remodeled large rooms and its in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Rooms a bit small but that was expect d due to the nature of the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location within walking distance to shopping-monorail-pikes place and the light rail. Staff was very pleasant and easy going yet professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

convenient!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: mentioned above
Location: Market, monorail, shopping
It was located in the middle of everything. It was so convenient to stay there. The front desk staff could be a bit more kind. I don't think they have a concept of first-come first-serve. When I was being attended, when an employee came for a change, he stopped everything and took care of the change. Also, receipt was not given until asked. Proper training of the front desk staff makes such a huge difference in hotel business, they should pay a bit more attention in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to it all in downtown Seattle

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Mayflower Park Hotel is one of those charming boutique hotels that feel comfortable and friendly. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. The room was quiet and provided a great view of the area and within walking distance of the best stores and restaurants. The rates are very reasonable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Cons: for this price it could be kept in better shape - cleaner carpet, printer in the lobby
It was a pleasant stay overall, spacious room, but terrible view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Nothing
Outstanding, perfect location, good sized and comfortable rooms. The staff were lwsys helpful and friendly. The location was right in the city and within walking distance of all main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel - downtown Seattle

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious room; close to everything
Location: right next door to Seattle Mariners store; PF Chang's down the block; few blocks from Pike Market
hotel was wonderful - close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very spacious. Highly recommend this hotel if you're going to downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and excellent rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
When we arrived at around 2pm our room wasn't ready yet so we left our luggage with the hotel and went around the city. They took my number so they called us as soon as the room was free, at around 4pm. You also have to pay for valet parking, 35 for in and out privileges. It is worth it as parking is oretty expensive in seattle, unless you dont plan on usung your car at all then you can just go somewhere else that is cheaper. The location ia pretty good during the day as it is only a few blocks from Pike place, space needle and the shopping areas, but at night time it is close to some streets that are a bit sketchy and I felt a bit unsafe walking there. It's not good to walk around at night time, or if you do just try to avoid some areas. It was close to a 7-11 but it was a very sketchy location and we saw some people dealing drugs. Stay away from that. On the other hand, there is also a Walgreens store close by so you can go over there, although they do close a bit earlier so just keep that in mind. Otherwise the hotel is pretty good for the price and the location. The hotel room was clean, very spacious and had a lot of charging outlets. Like a lot! Would definitely recommend it!