Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores, WA

Short walk to Virginia Mason Hospital.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to hospital.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Didn't do anything outside of taking a friend to the hospital.
Short walk to hospital. Food in restaurant was not all that good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Window view of hospital is a bit depressing. Needs mirror over wash basin.
Close to downtown. Adequate in most ways. Very hilly access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hair dryer in rooms
Comfortable and convenient to appointments with dining areas inside and also at the hospital. Missed having a hair dryer in the room. The room upgrade with views of downtown was beautiful, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel near the hospital

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to downtown
I booked this hotel because it seemed to be good value for it's location near downtown. The room and amenities were what I expected however I did not realize there is no parking at the hotel. Parking is at a parkade about a block away and it cost $40USD to park for 36 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Great location, comfortable room.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, service, and amenities.
Cons: Restaurant is under construction due to be ready by 2016. Check-in time is late- 3PM, but they took our luggage and locked it securely while we walked
Location: Pike St., downtown retail district (w/monorail to Seattle Center/Space Needle), Pioneer Sq, Capital Hill/ Broadway, Paramount Theatre, are all nearby.
Located within blocks of Pike St Market, Pioneer Sq. and Broadway/Capitol Hill, this hotel is ideal for tourist who wants to get around on foot. The hotel is old, but clean and rooms are large & comfortable. Bathroom includes tub. Large walk-in closet for storing luggage and etc. View of city lights at night is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older downtown hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Big room, nicely laid out, comfortable bed, cheery staff. Only one elevator but it was efficient. The hotel is paired with one across the street.
Cons: There are several stairs from the street to the lobby. I didn't see a ramp for handicap access. Maybe there's one around a corner that I missed?
Nice, big room, with windows that open a bit - always nice. The in-room coffee maker didn't work, they promised to change it but didn't Parking is expensive, off-site half a block away, without in-and-out privileges. You can't buy more than 24 hours at a time; if you're not back when your time expires, you get an $80 fine. A better parking lot was only a block away but it was at the bottom of a steep hill. The hotel is old but in good shape. Some lobby renovation in process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff always helpful

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Their restaurant is being renovated, but there are places close by to eat and close to shopping. Staff is always helpful and rooms are always clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

Not clean

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't that impressed with this hotel. For starters, it didn't appear that they vaccumed the room; there were food crumbs on the floor. It was much cheaper than other hotels and right next to Virginia Mason, which is why I booked it in the first place. I booked the room thru hotels.com, so I was surprised when they charged my credit card $50. I'm still trying to get it cleared up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels