Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was a bit old and outdated, but it was clean and tidy. It was nice and close to down town and was in walking distance of a number of attractions. It was also very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical option near Convention Center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Price for the location was good.
Cons: Wifi!
I stayed here since it was economical and near the convention center. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, but there is no wi-fi, and pedeistrians should be warned that the hill leading to the hotel from the light rail is rather steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Washington

Nice hotel.Connected to Virginia Mason

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Going through some traumatic time and the staff ( Restaurant included) were great Western will be back in two weeks for two more surgerys. Already have reservations at the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Pretty good

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Cafe downstairs, great location, charming, clean
Cons: Wifi and curtains that stops more light coming in, I suppose.
Location: Pike Place, Virginia Mason Hospital, Swedish Medical, Town Hall, Washington State Convention Center, Starbucks Reserve, etc.
I was there for 3 days and the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel has a wonderful cafe downstairs. It's a great location if you have work or have family/friends getting treatment in the area. I was there for work but I think almost everyone there had a loved one at one of the many hospitals/clinics nearby. The only thing was that I had to pay for parking my entire stay (which I found out a couple days after booking but again, it's a great location so I kept the booking), the wifi was quite slow and sometimes did not even work, and despite closing curtains for sleep, it was still quite bright in my room. But overall, it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by Brooke

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. For the price the tooms had horrible beds no fridge or microwave no parking. Rude front desk people.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
A small fridge & a microwave would've been nice to have. A really tiny lobby sitting area. Most of it is locked up by the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for hospital access and staying.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our purpose was for close access to Dr appointments and hospital stays. Staff was great and very convenient for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crash pad

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The smoke alarm batteries were chirping, asked the front desk four times to fix it. Finally I took it down to the front desk myself for new batteries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Mediocre Hotel with horrible parking

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was in downtown Seattle
Cons: The parking and the friendlisness of the staff.
Overall we where not impressed with the hotel and the staff. Not very friendly and the parking or lack off was absolutely horrible. We where referred to 3 different parking garages which where all closed for maintenance and 1 parking lot that was full. If there is no parking close to the hotel than the hotel should have at least a small shuttle that can pick up guest from these parking garages that are blocks and blocks away from the hotel. Who wants to walk in the cold and rain for 20 minutes to get to their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old Hotel
Location: Close to Virginia Mason hotel, lots of good restaurants and downtown Seattle
Good experience all the way around. Nice Hotel, staff, clean and really close to Hospital where we had family