Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for location. Walkable to pike place.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beds were clean. Room and hotel and bathrooms are very old and in desperate need of renovations. You can hear everything going on in the hallways. Staff are just ok. Seemed surprised when we asked basic questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Walkable hotel from all of your Seattle hotspots

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING THAT WORKS
Location: Central to all of the Seattle hotspots, Science Center, Space Needle, International District, Pike's Place Market. It's all about a 20 min walk.
I would have given this place five stars if they had working air conditioning! When I brought it up to the front desk we were instructed to use a box fan in the corner of our room. While it kept the temperature bearable, had it been any hotter we probably would have cancelled our reservations and found someplace else. The location was to die for however. The downhill walk to Pike's Place Market is unbelievable, but the uphill walk back will have you calling an Uber! We walked pretty much anywhere we wanted to go, and Ubers weren't too expensive otherwise. Highly recommend Tango if you want tapas while you're in the Emerald City, short walk and amazing food!! Overall, it's not a bad place, but I would have liked to know about the lack of A/C before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham OR

Clean hotel, nice room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: warn guest it is on a steep hill, so if they are walking they are prepared for it or they can choose a taxi/Lyft/Uber to get up that hill
Location: Located right next to Virginia Mason hotel. Up-hill from Pike Market, but within walking distance if you wanna get that cardio in.
Daughter and I took train to Seattle for a concert. We picked this hotel as it stated it was just over a mile from the Amtrak station so well within walking distance since we didn't have or plan to get a car. We pulled up google maps and headed out from Amtrak walking. We were a little uneasy as we walked thru a section of downtown, but that quickly passed. Then we got to the hills!!! OH MY GOSH!!! Would be nice if it came with a warning that you had to climb a hill (whether by car or by walking) to get to the hotel for those that are not familiar with Seattle. We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to get in our room early (12:45 PM) so we could cool down and rest before exploring the town before the concert that evening. The rooms were clean, nice sized rooms. Bathroom was larger than most hotel bathrooms. Tub was large enough to sit in and stretch your legs out. Although no A/C unit, they did have a fan in the room, and since it was one of the warmer days, it was a nice touch and helped to keep the room cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lund

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ett trevligt hotell med 20 minuters promenadavstånd från shopping/restaurangerna. Frukost finns att köpa i hotellets kafé. På helgerna har de endast brunch (ingen frukost). Wifi täckningen var ganska dålig. Det finns en uteplats/terrass uppe på hotellets tak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Overpriced for what is offered

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was in Seattle for a work conference. This hotel was cheaper than the conference hotel at only $200 a night so I decided to try it out. The first issue I experienced was that the Internet was down the entire five days. The desk staff said this was a common problem. Fortunately, I was able to get Wifi from a nearby hospital. Second issue was the lack of air conditioning. I honestly don't think this would be a problem in Seattle most of the year but was rough in July. Otherwise, the hotel was pleasant albeit more in line with a Holiday Inn or nicer Super 8 than a $200 a night hotel. One of the benefits is that it is only about a half mile walk from Pike Market and good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel, bad amenities.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean room.
Cons: Value of hotel, wifi.
Location: Close walk to the convention center and conference center, but there is a large hill.
The wifi at the hotel did not work, which was really inconvenient as that was a key component of my stay. The facilities were nice and the staff was nice, but when I asked for a recommendation on where to eat the hotel staff said at their restaurant, but their restaurant had already closed and there wasn't anything nearby except for a Subway and a McDonalds. Overall, it was a nice hotel, but it wasn't worth the $199/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Große Räume mit viel Bewegungsfreiheit

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Die räumliche Großzügigkeit.
Cons: Geschmäcker sind verschieden. Ich persönlich liebe es moderner.
Location: Springstr.at 9th Ave Ecke Terry, direkt neben dem Virgin Inn Hospital. Um das Hotel befinden sich einige Hospitals und die Universität.
Aussergewöhnlich große Zimmer mit vielen Fenster sorgten für angenehme Bewegungsfreiheit. Mein Zimmer war zudem ausgestattet mit Kaffeemaschine, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle. Zu erwähnen wäre dennoch, dass die Lage nur für Reisende ideal ist, die wirklich gut zu Fuß sind, durch die aussergewöhnlichen Steigungen von Strasse zu Strasse - das Hotel liegt an der 9.Ave - Ecke Terry Ave - ist der Weg zum Hotel eine wirkliche Herausforderung. Auch wenn das Hotel etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist, profitiert man von der räumlichen Großzügigkeit. Für die, die sich selbst verpflegen möchten ist ein Hotel Nähe Pike Market eher zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Convenient for the hospital

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Lower the price by $100/night and it would be about the right cost for what you get. More responsive staff. A bit of a facelift for the rooms and comm
Location: Great location. Walk to downtown. Excellent Mediterranean restaurant around the corner.
This hotel is way overpriced. It has some character, but has been left to decay a bit and is now a bit shabby. There are virtually no amenities that I would expect for a hotel in this price range. I couldn't get the staff to clean my room when I was out and had to constantly ask the front desk to get housekeeping to do their job. There is no parking included so when you add another $24/day to the bill, it is very overpriced. Convenient to downtown and a nice quiet area - so the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Wunderbare Dachterasse
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmer
Location: Schnelles erreichen vieler Sehenswürdigkeiten
Wir haben 14 Tage in diesem Hotel verbracht.Nettes Personal.Zimmersevice ok Jederzeit gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Darling hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy, the location was great and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Lucky it wasn't too hot out when we stayed there - not having a/c would be unfortunate on a hot day! The outlets could use an upgrade.
Location: Right near capital hill - tons of great restaurants - really enjoyed Capital Cider - 100% gluten free menu and great brunch.
I loved this hotel - the staff was great and the rooms were very clean - I was so happy to find an affordable place to stay in Seattle. It was our anniversary and they were able to check us in an hour early. They helped us call cabs and brought us extra coffee. Although I didn't get the chance to eat at their café, it smelled great! Would definitely return.