Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Relaxing Couple Holiday

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic, rooms are good value, and the breakfast, whilst at times seemed strange, was always well cooked.
Cons: In the superior villas the bathrooms were not that clean, with marks round the toilet, and insect larvae on the walls
Location: Situated right on eat street and 10 mins from seminyak square there is a host of top bars and restaurants to choose from, and lots of shopping.
Although many aspects of this Villa complex are good, and can offer good value, our experience was ruined by the Villa Complex double booking the room for 3 of the 13 nights we stayed there on 2 occasions. When we checked in shortly after midnight we were shown to our villa, which looked amazing, and unpacked necessary items, the following morning we were told this was not our villa, this was a 2 bedroom delux, and we had only booked a superior, so begrudgingly we re-packed our items and moved, we were not notified at check in this was the case. 3 days before the end of the holiday we were offered an upgrade to a 1 bedroom delux villa, but as we had our stuff located everywhere, Bathroom, Pool side, bedroom, kitchen etc, we did not want to move for the sake of 2 nights. We were then told they had accepted another booking which needed a 2 bedroom villa, and as we were a couple they wanted our villa. After much harassment and negotiation we accepted the move for compensation. At check out when we left this compensation was not offered and the staff on duty were unaware, only after being home for 2.5 weeks, have we received any money, but by the time the banks charge commission on exchange rates this was not what we expected. During this issue we did look on the Complex's website, and they were still selling rooms they did not have. So beware.
5 out of 5
by Jenni

Love heliconia villa

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful villa, very clean, hottest water in the shower and freezing cold air con. Comfy bed and we slept well. Each private villa has its own pool, kitchen and very secluded. Close to restaurants and shopping and of course many bars. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Even though the villa is close to the main road there was no road noise at all. We love this villa and will be back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Your own private oasis

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Your own private pool, outdoor eating area and own cooking facility. Loved the whole look of villa. Bathroom was gorgeous. Outdoor garden lovely.
Cons: Breakfast. Came cold most mornings. Would have to warm up in microwave.
Location: Location is great. Smack bang in seminyak main drag. Short walk to seminyak square. Lots of places to eat. Massages, etc.
Yed this place. Very private, luxury having your own pool. Right in the heart of seminyak. A short walk to seminyak square. Found a lovely little restaraunt tucked away. Thai food with dining in and outside. Outside was like being in the forest with lights. Authentic meals at cheap prices. Every where was walking distance from villa. You have your own cooking facility in villa or can order brekky. I would cook my own brekky next time. Overall reasonable rates,clean,lovely outdoor garden and your very own pool. Very comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to return to heliconia villas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottish

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Can't complain at all about the villa as we were given a two bedroom and booked a one bedroom with private pool, which was more than expected. But from the minute we arrived until we left, which was four nights, we only had met security staff. No one welcomed us, there was no help or advise/information on what to do or where do go on the island. The breakfast was very bad and the lunch or dinner offered from the room was awful, which was from a restaurant further up from the villas (which was not stated). And this is the first place I have ever given a review that is bad, which is not nice to do but I really left feeling disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Lucie

Great location, fantastic villas

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay at the Heliconia Villas. The first week was spent in a superior villa which more than suited my requirements. It is a very large villa with a large bedroom and bathroom. The pool is fantastic, as is the outdoor terrace area. There is no bath in the bathroom and only a small area to store your toiletries. I was upgraded to a deluxe villa for the second week of my stay. This villa was even lovelier and larger than the first. The pool is bigger, the outdoor terrace is also larger. The bathroom has a bath and a double vanity with loads of storage space. The pools in both villas were cleaned daily and great for a cool down or swim. In both villas, there is a functional kitchen with a large fridge, microwave, and stovetop, crockery and cutlery. The villas are a very short 100m walk along a paved laneway off Jl Kayu Aya. It's so close to the restaurants and shops, however you are far enough from the main road so that it is peaceful, without any of the noise from people or traffic. I had breakfast each day which was always served at the requested time and was fresh and hot. The staff were always friendly and happy to assist if required. The wifi was strong and consistent. These villas, as with all buildings in the humidity of Bali, are starting to show some minor signs of wear, particularly in the superior villas. They are great value if you book an advance purchase rate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Heliconia.
4 out of 5
by Qamarul

Affordable and private

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room experience is good. Despite near to Bars and shopping area, the villa is quiet and private. The only improvement is the wifi reception and water heater wasn't working for the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Located close to seminyak square.. quick access to a lot of places.. good breakfast.. pool was clean.. good services.. good kitchen amenities.. clean and beautiful design.. air conditioner needs to be upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful and Quiet

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights and found the place absolutely fantastic. Situated on the main street of Seminyak you wouldn't believe how quiet it was. The villa was ideal for us with the pool a highlight. Recommend to anyone who wants peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

self contained villa with nice pool

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice villa with pool.I itially had small problem with WiFi,this was overcome with installation of booster to the villa Hotels.com/Expedia caused minor problem with not advising villas that breakfast was included.Overcome with promise of refund. Villa staff we welcoming and friendly and acceded to all requests where possible promptly Would recommend as it is close to restaurants/cafes and bars.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Singapore

Great location and value

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although located off the bustling Jln Laksmana, the villa is quiet and peaceful. Housekeeping is perfect as they cleaned our room whenever we were out. Still, on the negative side, the hot water supply in the toilet wasn't up to expectation as we were out of hot water before both my wife and I were done bathing. Not a very big problem with the warm Bali weather though.