Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great villa, close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and room layout was fantastic
Cons: Perhaps more mosquito coils during the day, and hot water in the shower was a bit intermittent on the first two days
Location: Dusty's coffee shop - great coffee! Also, little Italian restaurant a few doors down was simply amazing
We only had a short visit to Bali this time, but would happily stay at Kanishka Villas for longer next time! Lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble, walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, good location, great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, concept, outdoor bathroom, comfy bed
Cons: Maintenance of rooms
Location: Great location - 15 min walk to Seminyak Beach. Near main restaurants and shops
Stayed at Kanishka Villas for 2 nights in a jetting tub room - room was lovely and spacious and had an outdoor bathroom which was fun! Lovely balcony was a real sun trap - breakfast was delivered to our room every morning and it was nice to eat on the balcony in the sun. Staff were fab, cleaning the room twice a day (once after breakfast and once in the afternoon). Only way it could have been better is if the room was slightly better maintained - few bits of paint peeling off, plug didn't work etc. Also there was building works going on opposite our villa which was slightly annoying as we got woken up at 7.30 both mornings but not the fault of Kanishka :) would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely villas and staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Lovely, friendly staff. Fantastic villa with regard to size, layout and amenities. Good breakfast.
Cons: Extremely noisy villas opposite (not part of this complex but very close). Young people holding all night parties. Make sure you take good earplugs.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. Plenty of taxis available to venture further abroad.
An enjoyable stay in a centrally located position.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa with large rooms

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, it was very big with large rooms. Private pool is kinda useless since it's so small, but nice if you like to just jump in the water for a bit. Breakfast service was impeccable. Not the closest to the shops, but it's nice place to sleep in at night. We took a taxi every day so location wasn't a big deal to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Wonderful, helpful staff. We had an amazing stay. We stayed a week for our honeymoon and loved it. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Big disappointment unfortunately.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed in seminyak for the last part of our trip. We understood that seminyak was more expensive in comparison to other places across Bali, but we were extremely disappointed with what we got for the money we paid. EXTREMELY tired.. all furniture had marks and stains, walls cracked, art work faded and wonky, rusty bathroom appliances, bathroom smelt of drainage and damp.. we moved rooms to not a great deal of improvement as there was a clear insense stick smell to cover up the sewage smell. Poor wifi connection throughout the stay too. Location is ok.. best part of the hotel being the free shuttle that takes you anywhere in seminyak.. although unfortunately, even that seemed an effort for the staff members. Unless you're booking a whole villa, I wouldn't recommend this hotel unfortunately, unless a big renovation takes place soon.
5 out of 5
by RICARDO PAULO

I can return without no doubt!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, excellent villas, nice environment. I can return any time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Property quite run-down. Leaking taps, Frequent power trips and lots of mosquitos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We have stsyed twice in the same Villa. Appears to have become a little tired Water is coming through the roof when it rains and appears to be getting a lot of mosquitos inside the villa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The floor plan was great
Cons: The inclusive breakfast was basic and often luke warm like the coffee so we ended up going out for breakfast. For the price we paid it didn't stack up
Location: The location was great for the food and shopping
We have traveled to Bali many times and have looked at staying at Kanishka Villas and this time we did. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. The Villas would have been wonderful years ago as the floor plan is great but we didn't get one of the renovated rooms and this was evident. The wooden floor had lifted on my side of the bed so every time you walked on it the bedside table moved so i had to put the lamp on the floor so it would fall off.The toilet was fixed once but the new button still didn't work, one of the sink taps moved so freely if you did use it the water missed the sink. The decor and cabinetry was tired and in need of maintenance and the decking was lifting in many places making you watch your step continually. The mattress was hard so sleep did not come easily.