Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't miss Parque María Luisa with it's plaza Espana.
10 minutes walk to the historic sites. 5 minutes to the river. Quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Toronto, Canada

Hotel was clean walking distance To city center.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall happy about our choice. Clean, close to city attractions, comfy bed, good breakfast. Old décor but nice. Staff were helpful. Nice restaurant around the hotel. We will consider this hotel for our next visit. If you drive easy access, also they offer free walking city tour with language of your choice, which we enjoyed. Very informative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Excellent helpful friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. When I was stuck trying to chose restaurants they were able to provided good recommendations
Cons: It was unfortunate that the pool renovation had not been signed off by the Council
Location: The hotel is centrally located and is near the Cathedral, Real Alcazar and Metrol Parasol.
I had an action packed week in Sevile. This involved visiting a range of places within Seville, Cordoba and Caditz. I would recommend booking a flamenco show ticket. The streets are hard to navigate in Sevile, so I would recommend using the GPS on your mobile phone to find the attractions. Seville is the real Spain and has lots of traditional tappas bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Very close to all the sites and lots of restaurants
Unfortunately the room we were given was very noisy as it was next to the cleaners cupboard and had no outside window so we were very disappointed, however when we complained the moved us immediately to a much more satisfactory room. The positive side great location, good breakfast, and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , The location is perfect

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had amazing experience at Becquer, location is perfect, clean room, staff was very friendly, breakfast was perfect , I really recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff. Close to everything and very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Estancia breve pero placentera

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Muy buen hotel, céntrico y cuidado. Experiencia breve pero repetiremos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rota

Location is key

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Surprisingly close to everything right in the heart of Seville..Hotel is nothing special rooms clean good coffee machine decent beds pillows are weak the cheap kind. Reserved a parking spot..twice when arrived no space so of course they didn't care like oh well. If you want a real good hotel go to the EME Cathedral Hotel but for location this one cannot be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Basic, but very clean room, with good (and extremely necessary!) ac. The pool is not open - they have been waiting for permits for two years. This was disappointing, as temperatures were up to 45 degrees and it would have been great to cool off with a swim. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel, right next to the old part of town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful, courteous, they speak good English. Excellent buffet breakfast. Quit rooms, good airconditioners (a blessing in August/September!). Hotel located right near the old part of town, most attractions are walking distance. Train station is 30 minutes walk, so you'll want to take a taxi (12 Euros) if you have luggage to carry.