Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario Canada

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and free tour of main attractions Great staff, lovely welcoming note and sweets in our room Quiet room Coffee all day
Cons: nothing of significance
Location: Apart from the obvious list, we liked the Tapas building that is located by the river at the top of the street and the la paella on Calle Albuera 11
The hotel is located very close to all the action. Easily within walking distance to the Cathedral and Triana area just across the river. The rooms are spacious and quite with all the necessary amenities, The staff are very helpful and were prepared to assist in any way. There is a free Saville familiarization walking tour every morning from the hotel, A variety of free coffee is set up in the lounge which we enjoyed after our days adventure. Breakfast was also wonderful with a great variety of foods they even catered to my sin gluten problem. We also found the renfe rail office just a few yards away where we were able to book all our tickets for the remainder of our Spanish vacation (without trying to work through the complicated booking ticket site). The hotel WF was very responsive, however the computers located near the lobby were of the XP variety. In summary my wife and I loved everything about this hotel and Saville we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for access to Seville old town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff & the room was always very well made up.
Cons: Hot tray to keep the food hot.
Location: Cathedral, Castle, Flamenco show, Bull ring, tour bus & river are all relatively nearby. Plaza de Espana is a bit further, but well worth the walk.
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the Cathedral and the lively Bario de Santa Cruz. There did not appear to be many nice restaurants near to the hotel, although to be fair we didn't try them and we went in April, which was quieter. There seemed to be better restaurants in the Santa Cruz area. The hotel itself was very pleasant and the staff very friendly and helpful. Not much of a view from the room, but you don't expect too much in the middle of a city. Breakfast was ok, although the hot food tray was generally luke warm. Otherwise there was plenty of choice for cold meats, bread,cheese fruit & cakes etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

well positioned comfort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: position and quiet and breakfast
Cons: air con needs servicing
Location: close to all the sights and the airport bus stop. Musee de beaux arts free to EU citizens round the corner. Close to el corte d'ingles and all sites
Close to airport bus stop; clean rooms; excellent breakfast; helpful reception; reasonably quiet; smoky smell from air con only real fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location-Terrrific Staff-Very Nice Breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No Fitness Center
Location: 5 minutes from Triana. 10 Minutes from most attractions. If you need to go further, there is a Taxi Stand in front of the hotel and bicycle rental in
The staff was very knowledgeable and spoke several alnguages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA USA

Seville Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast in their restaurant and nice comfy rooms, bath and beds.
Cons: The room keys had to be reactivated a few times, but nothing outrageous.
Location: Easy to walk in any direction. All sites, restaurants,shopping were in walking distance. If tired, a quick taxi ride to hotel was not expensive!
The hotel was situated in a nice location, easy to navigate through out city in any direction. Walking almost everywhere. The restaurant had a wonderful laid out breakfast. Restaurants and Gelato shops just across the street with shopping at every turn. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location and comfort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Liked everything and would definitely go back
Cons: I would've liked healthier bread for breakfast such as pumpernickel or wholegrain brown bread
Location: Good location for bars and restaurants, clothing/shoe shops and for seeing the sights .
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pillow menu and very comfortable mattress with good quality sheets. Spotless, large bathroom with plenty of hot water. Good lighting in all rooms. Kettle for making tea or coffee in room. Good breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and a juicing machine for freshly squeezed orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, very near all the sights.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, particularly on reception.
Cons: I feel the furnishings could be lighter & brighter. All was a little dull & old fashioned.
Room ok, but a little dark. Breakfast good, not exceptional. Reception staff were delightful, always a welcome & a smile. All were very helpful, they went out of their way to make their guests feel valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Really liked the location of the hotel, near to city center but also a short walk over the bridge to Tirana area. Plenty of eating places,bars and shopping near by. A must do is the "free" city guide from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Ana Díaz-Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jacko, Thank you so much for choosing us as your trip partners and for your wonderful review. The Hotel has a privileged location which allows our guests enjoy each part of Seville walking around. We agree with you, we recommend free walking tour we offer every morning, it's a good way to discover the City with fantastic guides! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Visited Seville for a long weekend. The Becquer is perfectly located in the center of the city. Friendly staff, spacious rooms. All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Ana Díaz-Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for your excellent valuation. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed Seville comfortably thanks to our great location, near the main sights. We appreciate you point out staff and rooms! We look forward to see you at Hotel Bécquer in a near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fabulous hotel great position lovely staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Stayed at this hotel twice absolutely love it and will hopefully be able to return again. Fabulous breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Ana Díaz-Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear aged 60ish, Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your trip to Sevilla and for your excellent valuation. We're glad that you has visited our Hotel twice and you want to come again! It is very gratifying to hear that the hotel fulfill your expectations. We all will be glad to welcome you back Home for helping you to enjoy your stay to the maximum.