Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Excellent hotel to enjoy Seville

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!! The food is amazing and the room where it is served is out of this world. You feel like royalty!
Cons: Rooms, at the rate we paid at least, are a bit small.
Location: The old town is next door with all its historical attractions and amazing colonial architecture, dozens of restaurants and cozy pedestrian streets.
The only problem with this hotel is that it is so nice that you do not really want to leave and adventure into the old city, that sits next to the hotel. We visited at the beginning of Seville's "feria" and had a blast. This hotel is the perfect place to stay and take all the traditions and food of Seville and to feel that you are part of the history and this beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seville

I love this hotel, location is perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Property and location
Cons: to much furnitures.
Location: The best location, cathedral, downtown and the most important places in the city are very close.
This property is spectacular. The view and specially in the holy week is amazing. Rooms are good, confortable but to many furnitures Location, location!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was very small and very expensive. It felt uncomfortably crowded with two people. There was no place to even open s suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Majestic classical hotel very well located

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Breath taking classical grand building, decor and rooms. Very well located.
Cons: If I'm being ultra picky, then the bathrooms fixtures did not seem to match the grandeur to the rest of the hotel. Slightly wobbly toilet seat etc.
Location: the big three in Seville are all walking distance. The Alcazar. The Cathedral and the Plaza d' Espana.
If you are looking for the wow factor then look no further than the neo classical Alfonso. The building looks as though it should be a palace or museum occupying its own entire block close to the amazing Alcazar. Tourists stop to photograph the hotel and the interior is something to marvel at with its 1920's style tiled decor and beautiful centre courtyard space given over to tables from which to sit, chill and take it all in with a drink. Our room was a slightly larger one than the basic rooms which still look spectacular (room 241) which was huge and beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a lovely view over the central outside park. All floors are reached by old fashioned lifts which work perfectly and I never had to wait for one in the three days we were there. Beautiful flower arrangements, almost works or art in themselves were everywhere. There's an American bar which you could film a 1920's movie in! Beautiful. Have an amazing G&T there. The concierge was very helpful and recommended two great restaurants. All in all a memorable hotel that you'll never forget but of course it's the upper end of the market. This will be our default base when we go back to the beautiful city of Seville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Perfectly beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room size and closet space, shutters for the windows, the terrace was fabulous. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff wonderful.
Location: Easy walking to all the popular sites.
We stayed in Sevilla at this hotel for 4 nights and did not want to leave. Excellent location, easy access to all the wonderful sites of the city. Lots of room in our hotel room with drawer space and ample closet space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A longer stay!!!
Location: Close to all the historic sites including the Cathedral, Real Alcazar, Plaza de Espana
The staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they made our stay truly memorable. The setting was beautiful. There was a choice of places to eat and drink with a good range of foods and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious hotel in the city centre

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The guests.
Location: The location is ideal, being within easy walking distance of all the historical palaces, museums, parks, markets and the main districts of interes
The Hotel Alphonso XIII provides an high quality experiences in every department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super hotel for visiting the sites on foot

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Friendly, helpful, relaxed, excellent facilities and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepperton, England

Extremely luxurious hotel beautifully placed.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Size, decor, atmosphere, staff, comfort, character, splendid rooms, position and more.
Cons: Would like to be able to open the windows a lot wider than currently allowed.
Location: Central for all the main attractions, with the nearby main street thronging with life. Modern shops are adjacent to ancient beautiful buildings.
We had the most splendid experience, the hotel was brilliantly placed in a lovely city. The hotel was 5 star in every way as were the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel - so beautiful!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in!