Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kavita from singapore

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
a great comfortable stay. service was excellent and the villa was extremely spacious. Needs were met.
4 out of 5
by YU

Hotel in a village

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious and clean room. Located in a local village, in the morning, there is a adhan from the near Mosque so using earplug equipped by the hotel is highly recommended when you go to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Noisy hotel room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Gardens and staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Very little to do nearby I.e. Walking distance
The hotel was to be a quiet retreat away from the city centre, it proved just the opposite. The staff were fairly attentive but the noise from the village was overwelming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel with a lovely staff. Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff went above and beyond and made the stay at an excellent facility even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small basic resort with great services!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I like the staffs very much, very polite with great services. I also enjoy the lunch, good simple meals with stunning view in front of the hotel. This is not a luxury resort, basic but cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Beautiful in every way!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Decor of rooms in traditional Javanese style. All the little touches of included breakfast, mini bar, souvenir upon departure.
Cons: Internet connection is not great and drops out a lot, but forces you to switch off which is part of the point of this place!
Location: Is a bit out of town, so expect a bit of travel to the sights but makes it feel like a quiet rural setting. The village it is in is lovely - Tembi.
Beautiful, restful setting. Lovely decor. Lovely staff and excellent food. Only wish I could have stayed longer, in particular to just hang out at the hotel. Would highly recommend to others. The call to prayer may put of some light sleepers but did not fuss me, reminds you that you are in Indonesia.
5 out of 5
by John

Urban oasis

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at the D'Omah. Beautiful gardens and privacy -- hard to believe it's in the middle of a city. Very helpful and professional staff. My only suggestion would be for them to upgrade their wifi. It would stop often. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by linda from Surakarta

Top of the line for food and cleanliness!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice relaxing day. I was only at the hotel for 1 day.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Glasgow

Luxury for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, a little out of the city but perfect for a relaxing stay. Rooms were gorgeous, spacious and grounds were well tended. Staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel info mentioned they are all taken from local village which is a great thing. Great value for money as well.
4 out of 5
by WIDADA from Jakarta

Nice Hotel but Bad Service

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel but bad service especially the in room dining. The towels are rather old as well. No free coffee/tea in the room. Have to ask for water heater to be made available