Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bestohlen im Hochzeitsurlaub - NICHT buchen!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Leider können wir die bisherigen Bewertungen nicht bestätigen. Wir checkten nach der 2. Nacht aus. Grund hierfür war, dass uns eine erhebliche Menge Bargeld gestohlen wurde. Danach war das "gute Gefühl" einfach weg und wir sind wieder in das DUSUN JOGJA VILLAGE INN umgezogen (sehr zu empfehlen dieses Hotel). Aber auch ohne den Diebstahl war das Hotel nicht im Ansatz so wie wir uns das vorstellten. Der Poolbereich ist mehr als dreckig, ausladend und unhygienisch. Die bereitgestellten Pavillions, Liegestühle nebst Auflagen usw. sind allesamt extrem versifft und abgenutzt. Während der beiden Tage unseres Aufenthaltes stand ein Essensteller mit irgendwelchen Tierknochen direkt vor unserem Zimmer. Niemand sah sich veranlasst diesen wegzuräumen. Widerlich! Das offene Bad war keines. Es war komplett zu und zudem sehr dreckig. Man konnte überall Baumängel und Feuchtigkeitsschäden sehen. Das Wasser roch modrig - nach Kanalwasser. Sehr unangenehm. Am Poolbereich sowie im Bad waren haufenweise Ameisen und sonstiges Getier. Die Geräte in dem Fitnessstudio sind lebensgefährlich. Sie sind alt, kaum mehr nutzbar und nicht hygienisch. Man klebte förmlich fest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Beautiful in every way!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Decor of rooms in traditional Javanese style. All the little touches of included breakfast, mini bar, souvenir upon departure.
Cons: Internet connection is not great and drops out a lot, but forces you to switch off which is part of the point of this place!
Location: Is a bit out of town, so expect a bit of travel to the sights but makes it feel like a quiet rural setting. The village it is in is lovely - Tembi.
Beautiful, restful setting. Lovely decor. Lovely staff and excellent food. Only wish I could have stayed longer, in particular to just hang out at the hotel. Would highly recommend to others. The call to prayer may put of some light sleepers but did not fuss me, reminds you that you are in Indonesia.
4 out of 5
by WALID from Paris

Très beau séjour dans cet hotel !

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons réservé 4 nuits dans la chambre deluxe. La chambre est très spacieuse et la décoration est très charmante ! Les jardins de l hotel sont grands et magnifiques! Un endroit pleins de surprises !  Le personnel se montre prévenant et fort agreable ! Le petit déjeuner est généreux et délicieux ! Je recommande cet hotel pour son emplacement géographique qui offre un cadre  reposant, serein et plein de charme !
5 out of 5
by John

Urban oasis

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at the D'Omah. Beautiful gardens and privacy -- hard to believe it's in the middle of a city. Very helpful and professional staff. My only suggestion would be for them to upgrade their wifi. It would stop often. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by linda from Surakarta

Top of the line for food and cleanliness!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had a nice relaxing day. I was only at the hotel for 1 day.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Glasgow

Luxury for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, a little out of the city but perfect for a relaxing stay. Rooms were gorgeous, spacious and grounds were well tended. Staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel info mentioned they are all taken from local village which is a great thing. Great value for money as well.
4 out of 5
by WIDADA from Jakarta

Nice Hotel but Bad Service

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel but bad service especially the in room dining. The towels are rather old as well. No free coffee/tea in the room. Have to ask for water heater to be made available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Awesome Surprise

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Just everything -- highlight is the beautiful architecture and decor.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Location is off the main streets and out of the city center -- which is exactly what we like.
5-star accommodation in a culturally rich ambiance -- within a village! Artsy, classy, well-thought-out architecture and decor. There is that homey feel to this hotel. My husband and I are looking forward to another visit/stay. Although most reviews I found on this hotel mentioned the noise from loudspeakers of the mosques nearby, this did not bother us since we have lived in Indonesia for 28 years now...earplugs are available at the bedside for those who are new to these sounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

relax and lovely

Posted Dec 6, 2014
everything is just perfect for relax, but unexpected there's 2 single beds to join together.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Sanford, Florida

d'Omah... it means home.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The staff of the d'Omah really went out of their way to make me comfortable. The room was great; I loved the outdoor shower and the courtyard pond. The pool was lovely as well. Everything about the hotel is so thoughtful, from the delicious welcome drink to the ear plugs for the early morning call to prayer from the local mosque. I would definitely return.