Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Cons: Only complaint was the amount of inspects in the area. It wasn't overwhelming but definitely unexpected. We had to keep the doors & windows closed.
Location: Rental car is highly recommended, the bus system is good however if you like to be in control & move at your speed get rental to see the whole island.
Great location if you want to soak up the beauty of the Seychelles and relax away. Amazing view from both balconies, if you are in a group this location can accommodate 4-6 with ease. We enjoyed the villa to ourselves and didn't even use the extra bedroom or bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful, I'd be looking forward to returning on my next trip to the island. Great value for the location and view.
4 out of 5
by Gideon from Cape Town

Great service, what a view

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights at start of our trip, very nice experience, although short. Very friendly service (Hubert picked as up at airport late at night, they arranged groceries for us as shops were closed by time we arrived, they helped with car hire at short notice, and gave us good tips on island and places to see). Villas are a bit remote maybe but really in an amazing setting with an epic view, very private and huge! Need car to get around and see beaches (nothing is walking distance from villa) Power was out on island our first night so had some alarm issues in middle of the night which was not great but owners were very quick and willing to help. Great experience and would highly recommend, especially if you are a family or 2 couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa stay in Mahe

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful villas that are spacious, clean and stocked with all latest amenities. The villas are far away from the main city and restaurants and it would be advisable to rent a car while staying here The owners are very helpful and welcoming. They contacted me after I booked through hotels.com and provided me with useful tips and advice. They picked me from the airport and also took me shopping for essential items Wifi is provided at additional costs and you repay for amount of data used which can get expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England UK

Wonderful Villa with a beautiful view over the sea

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We hade an amazing time staying at this very spacious villa. The view from the huge balcony was glorious. It had a fully equipped kitchen and large lounge area. The two double bedrooms each had ensuite with bath and shower and a further toilet was there if needed. Debbie Was extremely helpful and nothing was to much trouble. A car is recommended but useful anyway to explore the rest of the beautiful island. Would definitely recommend a stay at Sailfish Villas!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

More than three star!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The views were stunning of the bay below and you could watch the rain sweep in across the mountains or sea. The villa was spacious and had a bath.
Cons: Towels need to be checked for stains, loungers or comfy seats would be nice on the bedroom balconies and a way to have hot water on overcast days.
Location: You do need a car to drive up the hill. It is near some lovely beaches but quite a distance from Eden Island and Victoria. There are some small shops
This villa was more than we expected for the price we paid. It offered a service individually tailored for you so in fact you could spend more for a personal chef, or massage moving it from a 3 star to 5 star experience if you wished. My friend and I only stayed for a long weekend before she returned to the UK but we would have been happy to stay longer. There was somewhere to wash your clothes as well. All the villas were a good distance apart so it was quiet and felt private. The owners were lovely and checked on us to make sure everything was ok. Debbie provided a map of the local area and talked us through what was available locally in terms of beaches, shops etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasant overall. However, I was surprised by the fact that only two 500ml water bottles are provided for free per day for a double occupancy. This part felt really cheap.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from North East England

Luxury self catering accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Self catering villa, very modern, spacious. It is located on the south end of Mahe which is quieter than Beauvallon. The Villa is on the hillside with great views of the bay, there are 6 properties, some are semidetached. This was the best accommodation we had during our stay. The owners are very helpful and the service is good with daily cleaning. The owners speak excellent English and communicate with you in advance of the holiday The beaches are easy to access by car only a short drive, you could walk but if you are staying here you probably do need a car. Can recommend Dive resort Seychelles for scuba/snorkelling and there is a good takeaway. Spice Garden and Chez Plume are good for meals, again need a car
5 out of 5
by wil from South Africa

Next time I bring my whole family

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
What a stunning place with a wonderful view. The host Debbie made me feel right at home from the start. Next time I want to bring my family here!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Portland

Stunning apartment in paradise

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was breathtakingly beautiful. We had a view over the bay and the ocean from our spacious balcony, and each of our bedrooms had its own balcony. The place is extremely spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed being able to cook a few meals and eat them on the balcony. Debbie and her brother Hubert were also very helpful and friendly, answering all our questions and solving the couple of minor requests we had immediately. Washing machine was a bonus. I wouldn't try renting this place without getting a car, though, as it's on a bit of a hill and your only other option for the island is the local bus. Only minor complaint is that beach towels weren't provided, but not a big deal. An amazing place and I'll stay again if I'm ever back in the Seychelles.