Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Unfortunately, the pathway to the first room that was provided to me smelled of old urine. The room itself had a musty smell and appeared rundown. The shower curtain rod on one side was barely attached to the wall and looked as though it would fall at any moment. I went to the staff person at the front desk (who was extremely pleasant and understanding) and explained the situation. He was very accommodating and assigned me to a new room. The situation with this room was similar in that the pathway leading to it smelled of stale urine. On arriving to the room, I realized that the refrigerator and microwave that was supposed to have come with the room were not available. This room was also rundown and smelled like cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk to ask about the possibility of having a microwave and refrigerator, but I was told that there were no more available. I was offered my money back. I accepted this offer and was able to find another hotel (at considerable expense given the short notice). I can report that the staff person was very nice, but the rooms that I saw were unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I was a bit overwhelmed my the outside and lobby of the hotel. Not exactly the nicest place. I was pleasantly surprised once I entered my room; it was large and welcoming. A fridge and microwave came free, along with parking. This hotel was the perfect place to crash for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Avoid staying here. Room and corridor smelled of urine. People were smoking everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The bed was below Standard and the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a no smoking room. The furniture was old and the room needs renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Dirty, bug infested

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was old, dirty floors,gnats, roacheshad to request room service daily
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Disgusting. Only one light worked. Ac broken. Everything smelled bad. Cigarette burns on the bathtub. Bulletproof glass at the check-in counter. Look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the cost this place was an absolute dump

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: The average cost of a motel like this should be no more than $60.00 per night.
Place was overpriced, i would not recommend this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rough place in MD

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Silver Spring, MD. Five minutes to Metro station.
Cons: Everything. Carpet, paint, doors, employee attitude, telephones, chairs, furniture. It's a rough nasty place. You need to know that.
Location: 7-11 on the corner. Subway restaurant at hotel with bad attitude. Metro station is 5 minute cab ride away.
Lobby is all glassed in like a jail or store in the 'hood. I Reported that telephone did not work and reported chair that was stained and stained wife's clothing. They said they would replace phone and chair. They never did. Wires falling out of plaster. The ceiling in the bathroom is coming down. Toilet would not stop running. Bathroom door would not close ( not even close ). Overall shabby and nasty place. Paint chipping and carpet stained. I asked what we could do to fix the situation and they said 'Go talk to Expidia'.
1 out of 5
by Breana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Rug was a little seedy. Desk clerks friendly and helpful.