Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great room, lovely staff and hotel was beautifully decorated.
Cons: Vegetarian options on the bar menu!
We booked the hotel fairly last minute (a month before going) and was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews but our stay far exceeded our expectations. Room was lovely and spacious and clean, great shower and it had a small patio area too. Air con worked well and it was very peaceful, blackout curtains meant we could also enjoy a lie in! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the bar staff make a mean mojito! Pool area was lovely too and not too busy (we stayed in Sept). We didn't have meals included and headed into town for food each night. It's about 15/20 mins walk which we enjoyed after lazing by the pool all day and along the promenade is a lovely walk even at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Spanish 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Food was good but more expensive than my recent trip to London!! €12 for breakfast! Could have done with some maintenance in rooms, telephone didn't work and a few bits of furniture and fittings are tatty. However it was clean and comfortable and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

One block in from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool was excellent
Cons: Layout
Location: Hotel is about a 15 minute walk in to the center. It's a very pleasant walk along the promenade so no hardship. The beach is a very short walk away
The hotel layout in my opinion is very strange. Once I got my head around the geography of the property I quickly adapted. A large portion of the facility in my opinion would not be suitable for less able people. However there are plenty of accessible rooms if this would be a problem for you. The pool was excellent main attraction for me, staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was good, coffee machines were poor though, tiny amount of coffee dispensed but that would be my only gripe re: food standard. Overall I would stay again and risk getting a room with stairs to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The worst stay ever. Dirty hotel all over. Unprofessional staff and zero care. Unfortunately, we had no option since we made a last minute booking and will never stay there again neither recommend anyone to do so. A lot to be done. Rooms are totally dirty and service is so bad. The lack of care and professionalism is very obvious. Being a 4* hotel must have way different standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raglan New Zealand

Close to beach. Difficult to find parking

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and appearance
Hotel is located one block back from the beach but quite a walk from centre of Sitges. Requested a double bed and got two singles. Floor of room was dirty as was the shower tray. Bathroom door was swollen from water and the room looked tired. Not an expensive hotel but expected better standards sun loungers by pool were booked all day by towels. There was little other accommodation available during our stay but I would suggest other options if available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne, UK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Next time I'm in Sitges, I would stay here again. Clean, well-presented, with a convenient location to the beach and the town, with good breakfast facilities. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The room rates, hotel service prices were great and the location close to the beach was what I liked the most about this hotel.
Cons: Clearer policies about poolside services and improved air conditioning would be the things that I'd suggest for improvement.
Location: Close to the beach and a great shopping/walking boardwalk. It was a short walk to shopping and some restaurants but further to the centre of town.
The hotel met all my expectations and we were greeted warmly upon arrival and even though our room wasn't quite ready, the hotel staff offered to hold our luggage and we were able to hang out by the pool until it was ready. The room was nice and clean with a great patio with a table and chairs. The only comment I would make about the room was that if was right at the back of the hotel and a really long walk from the rest of the place. Air conditioning was adequate but the room never really cooled down enough. The amenities in the hotel were good. There was a lobby bar that also served drinks by the pool and the prices were fair. We were told that we couldn't order food at the pool even though we saw other people eating poolside so some of the policies were a bit confusing. That being said, the food was good and again, priced well for the hotel service. The staff was friendly and very professional. Overall, I would recommend this place although I think that next time, I'd look for something that was a bit closer to the centre of town as it was quite a walk (25 minutes) to get to where the main strip was with all the great restaurants and bars. There were a lot of kids so I'd say that this might be a better place for families than for single people looking for a lively, active hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel and decor

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent value for money. The hotel is close to the beach, clean, modern, with two pools, free wifi and very good facilities. Friendly staff and a truly exceptional breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Air Condition does not work. Hotel employees not willing to change my room, had to look for another hotel the next day. Hotel refuse to refund the rest of my stay. Will never go back to this hotel
2 out of 5
by Ian

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not a 4 star hotel as suggested - needs money investing to update - been coming to Sitges several years - worst condition hotel we've stayed in.