Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Great room, lovely staff and hotel was beautifully decorated.
Cons: Vegetarian options on the bar menu!
We booked the hotel fairly last minute (a month before going) and was a bit apprehensive after reading some reviews but our stay far exceeded our expectations. Room was lovely and spacious and clean, great shower and it had a small patio area too. Air con worked well and it was very peaceful, blackout curtains meant we could also enjoy a lie in! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the bar staff make a mean mojito! Pool area was lovely too and not too busy (we stayed in Sept). We didn't have meals included and headed into town for food each night. It's about 15/20 mins walk which we enjoyed after lazing by the pool all day and along the promenade is a lovely walk even at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Spanish 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Food was good but more expensive than my recent trip to London!! €12 for breakfast! Could have done with some maintenance in rooms, telephone didn't work and a few bits of furniture and fittings are tatty. However it was clean and comfortable and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

One block in from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool was excellent
Cons: Layout
Location: Hotel is about a 15 minute walk in to the center. It's a very pleasant walk along the promenade so no hardship. The beach is a very short walk away
The hotel layout in my opinion is very strange. Once I got my head around the geography of the property I quickly adapted. A large portion of the facility in my opinion would not be suitable for less able people. However there are plenty of accessible rooms if this would be a problem for you. The pool was excellent main attraction for me, staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was good, coffee machines were poor though, tiny amount of coffee dispensed but that would be my only gripe re: food standard. Overall I would stay again and risk getting a room with stairs to navigate.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great but- read below.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
They Place and surrounding area was great! I opted for the inclusion of breakfast and dinner for the first time ever staying at a hotel. The food was really good. Buffet style of course but the menu continued to change all week. Only suggestion is bring a mosquito repellent as there are (have not seen) many and I had bites on my legs every night. But, nonetheless, that's due to weather not the property itself and I highly recommend it. We'll be back, most definitely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The worst stay ever. Dirty hotel all over. Unprofessional staff and zero care. Unfortunately, we had no option since we made a last minute booking and will never stay there again neither recommend anyone to do so. A lot to be done. Rooms are totally dirty and service is so bad. The lack of care and professionalism is very obvious. Being a 4* hotel must have way different standards.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raglan New Zealand

Close to beach. Difficult to find parking

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and appearance
Hotel is located one block back from the beach but quite a walk from centre of Sitges. Requested a double bed and got two singles. Floor of room was dirty as was the shower tray. Bathroom door was swollen from water and the room looked tired. Not an expensive hotel but expected better standards sun loungers by pool were booked all day by towels. There was little other accommodation available during our stay but I would suggest other options if available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great Staff - Poor Product

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: By far the most appealing character of the establishment was the staff
Cons: Wifi
The staff were ever so friendly and attentive. However the Quality of the wifi made it extremely difficult to work online while abroard. A battery was missing from the remote control in the room which was comical as the entertainment options on the television left a lot to be desired being an English & Dutch Couple our only options were News Channels. Obviously this is where the wifi also became a cause for contention as our 'Go to' Netflix or 'Watch Online' was impossible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimborne, UK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Next time I'm in Sitges, I would stay here again. Clean, well-presented, with a convenient location to the beach and the town, with good breakfast facilities. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by terence

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice, chilled out but expensive