Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Close to beach but disappointing.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It did have great access to the sea. The balconies we large but could have used an umbrella or some sort of shade.
Location: Location was kind of remote. No shopping. Hotel came up when searching Sorrento but public bus is an hour from Sorrento.
Arriving at this "4" star hotel we were disappointed. It is maybe a 2 1/2-3 star hotel. Was supposed to be a double bed but was just 2 twins put together. The wifi was terrible, extremely difficult to get online. Had to go across the street and use the restaurants wifi. Online it says there is an indoor pool and spa, but it is part of the spa services and there is an additional fee per hour and no kids are allowed. The air conditioner did not get as cold as we normally like so we were watm much of the time, but i think that might be the case throughout much of Italy. No coffeemaker in room, no ice machines in the hotel. It is in a harbor, so all views of the sea are filled with boats (that could be a positive or negative for different people).
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No es resort y spa te cobran aparte

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Muy lindo edificio pero te ofrecen q es un resort y spa y te cobran aparte el uso del sauna y piscina y caro!! O sea es un hotel común y el desayuno muy poco variado después de dos días ya no sabes q comer
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Tonie from Denver

Do not bother far away and not worth the trip

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was recommended to us by our travel agent to see homes in Capri and Postiano. This hotel is at the very end of the map and takes 1 to 1 1/2 hours via city bus to get to. Once there the hotel charges for you to sit in the restaurant $2.50 euros each person (even if you are guests) and have a VERY limited menu very pricey. Internet is TERRIBLE here worse than dial up ever was. Rooms are small beds are hard pillows soft and no feathers, bathroom shower is 2 ft x 3 ft. Charge for use of hot tub & sauna. Only good thing about this hotel was the balcony
2 out of 5
by Macci from Roma

Tutto a pagamento

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Ci aspettavamo francamente dippiu.La spa inaccessibile se non pagando minimo 15€ per un bagno nella piscina coperta,le lenzuola del letto non stirate i canali della tv forse 4/5 la connessione wi fi ridicola....peccato perché il posto meriterebbe.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We also visited the resorts of Minori, Miaori by local bus.
We spent 4 days at this hotel during our 2 week trip to the Amalfi coast, the location was perfect and within easy reach of Ravello town square. The staff were all very attentive and helped us to gain the best experience we could in the short time we were there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Poor beach for Italian coast

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Silent, and the large balconies.
Cons: Breakfast!..
Location: You need a vehicle to reach hotel. Public transport was horrible..
The public beach just in front of the hotel was not a big deal. We used different locations to swim. Ofcourse you need a car.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna


Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the platform roof
Cons: nearly everything (see above)
Location: Marina Cantone (district Massa Lubrense) Your can stay in the hotel room if the weather is bad nothing else (because the Spa ist very expensive)
stony beach with lots of motorboats some ten meters from the beach, expensive beach-fees, tiny beach, expensive meals, sometime poor meal-service, 1h-travel by bus/car from marina cantone (where the hotel is situated) to Sorrento, no walking-ways because streets are very narrow - walking is dangerous, Masssa Lubrense (a tiny villiage) is 15min away (via bus) our Standard-room with a tiny balcony (the only Standard-room with a balcony) gave sight to the parking lots and dumpsters, sea-view-rooms cost EUR 30,-- more PER DAY Sorrento is lovely, many shops and brilliant sea view but - of course - expensive, Capri is wonderful - visit the Axel Munthe house there and read his book befor - if you can, Pompey is worth visiting, public travel (bus, train) is cheap weather was rainy, sea was cold, bathing was a challange
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Dal giwi from Napoli

Solo eccellenza

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Dopo un breve soggiorno in questo bellissimo hotel sono rimasto contento. Pulito, personale professionale, e cucina di alta qualità. Camere ampie ritorno di sicuro