Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Gocce Di Capri - a very tired Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The views are phenomenal from the Hotel, but due to above experience recommend you book a Hotel room in "Marina del Cantone", 10 mins drive away.
Cons: Let a major brand Hotel totally refurb the entire site. Too tired in too many areas to mention, kettles with no auto-switch off, mould in shower etc
Location: Superb location, fantastic drives ( a car is necessary ) breath taking vistas, great restaurants.....views of Capri and Ischia, wow sunsets - pricey!
Booked a 2 bed SUPERIOR apartment for 5 nights at £200/night. They had an apparent computer issue so offered a 2 bed COMFORT room which was a country mile away from what i paid over £200/night for.Dark and dingy and no sea view from the bedroom. They admitted their error, but did not have another Superior room after 90 minutes i was offered a villa - Very nice you might think, but do think again.....!! 1Km away and offered a quick viewing. VERY rustic it was better than the comfort room, aircon just in the lounge, nothing else. No offer of milk or bread or anything for the morning, but after 1 night it didnt matter as i had no intention of staying. Mosquitos, Spiders, bugs, the shower totally flooded the floor and didn't drain until the following morning, paddling in 50mm of dirty water. Bed linen smelt old and musty, pillows were a disgrace. Left in the morning and went back to the Hotel to ask for something else. A worker at the Hotel runs his own Villa rental company, they offered his 2 bed 2 bath 10 minutes drive. No pool, this is one of the main things we wanted to do, RELAX by the pool as we were on holiday. This Villa was fine, but we could only have 3 nights their, then we had to change back to their Hotel for the last night. All-in-all this Hotel & its management should be ashamed with their exceptionally tired and run down Hotel, and there was no compensation for the 1 1/2 days running around by me changing accommodation. Shameful & distressing experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacile (PN)

Buona struttura per relax

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Piscina e vista sul mare
Cons: Parcheggi
Location: Situato a ca. 30 km da Sorrento e 20 da Positano raggiungibili in auto non prima di 40-45 min a causa delle strade con continue curve e saliscendi.
Abbiamo soggiornato in 4 in un appartamento bicamere Accoglienza: ottima con personale cortese e sempre disponibile Servizi: bella piscina con stupenda visuale sul mare e vista di Caprie ed Ischia Pulizia:ok Appartamento: ok, dotato di buoni comfort con arredamento adeguato. Siamo stati una mattina senza acqua calda causa guasto alla caldaia. Scarsa insonorizzazione. Rete wi-fi gratis ma a volte con problemi di connessione Parcheggi interni con capienza limitata
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
You really do get a stunning view of the sun setting over the sea from your terrace/balcony. A lovely place, rooms are basic but clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anbefales ikke!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dette følte vi var skikkelig lureri! For oss var prisen "satt ned" fra 21000 (!) til ca 5000 for to netter, så vi trodde det var et kjempeflott sted. Bildene på nett var veldig fine, og gode tilbakemeldinger. Stedet ligger høyt oppe, så høyt at det ligger oppe i skylaget, så utsikten er begrensa. Ingenting tørker, det er alt for fuktig. Rommene luktet vondt, dårlig rengjøring, bassenget var utrolig møkkete, fredag var det full fest ved det trange bassenget med så høy musikk at en ikke klarte å høre hva andre sa. Det er ingen betjening fra kveld over natta til morgenen igjen, noen andre driver restauranten, som ikke "hotellet" har noe med å gjøre, og det er kun en bitteliten matbutikk i nærheten for å kjøpe mat for å lage den på det ekle kjøkkenet. Det ble en skikkelig nedtur, som endte med at vi kansellerte og dro neste dag til et 4-stjerners hotell i nærheten, hvor vi fikk en juniorsuite til omtrent samme prisen! Dette her var 1-stjerners, antall stjerner på nett stemmer ikke med det hotellet selv gir!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff !!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were excellent , very friendly and helpful . The view from all the rooms are amazing and the pool was refreshing and relaxing with an amazing view of Capri ....I will be defiantly be going back. Thank you Christen and management for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liège

hôtel accueillant, vue magnifique !

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: La vue depuis l'hôtel est magnifique. De la terrasse, on voit Capri ! Le personnel est accueillant, souriant et disponible, d'une extrême gentillesse
Cons: On peut imaginer qu'en restant une plus grande période, peut-être manquerait-il certaines choses, mais impossible de le dire en ce qui nous concerne.
Location: presqu'île de Sorrento, dans l'entité de Massa Lubrense. Bon point de départ pour visiter la côte amalfitaine, l'île de Capri, Pompei ....
avons logé à 4, espace suffisant. Malheureusement, nous n'avons pas pu profiter de la terrasse et de la piscine car la météo ne fut pas très bonne. Nous avons passé trois nuits, n'avons pas utilisé la cuisine mais c'est tout à fait envisageable. Les chambres ne sont pas luxueuses, mais spacieuses, et le confort minimum est assuré, climatisation présente dans les deux pièces, pas de souci avec la propreté. Bon rapport qualité/prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Amazing views, wonderful staff, great value.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The views, the nearby historic and tourist attractions, the incredibly helpful staff, the wifi, the pool and the (separately managed) restaurant.
Cons: Perhaps a little updating of decor in places
Location: Tons of history (Pompeii and Herculaneum, Paestum), Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Capri, Ischia, Naples, beaches (rocky), lots of trails for hiking
After a somewhat hair-raising drive from Naples, we were warmly welcomed by Claudia. Claudia and her colleagues were wonderful throughout our stay. Always welcoming, happy to advise on activities, would remember and check the following day how we'd got on, booking tours and fixing any problems - witnessed them going above and beyond to resolve a problem for another guest with a lost item in a previous hotel. Everyone we met there had good English. The rooms are clean and comfortable - some of the kitchen items were brand new and unused. It was perfect for a good value three-star but may seem a little basic for people expecting more. The views were amazing - you can sit on your balcony, at the restaurant or by the pool with views of Capri and the Bay of Naples - watching the boats or the sunset. I believe all the rooms have the same view; the angle for the view of Capri is better closer to reception, bar and swimming pool. It was a good location for us to drive to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento and Capri - I think would be difficult to do with children without a car. Wifi was 3 euros/day or 15 euros/week for unlimited devices and it worked really well in all areas - at times better than home! The pool is unheated and so was cold in early April but that didn't stop our children! It could be cleaner but they were cleaning each day and we believe it only opened for the season the day we arrived. A really enjoyable holiday and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by ALAIN from st remy bosc rocourt

vacances termini

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
hotel arecommander ,l'appartement est propre et fonctionnel,peut etre manque t'il au niveau des services des jeux (style baby foot ou ping pong)et le restaurant est un peu sombre et peu confortable mais la nourriture est correcte