Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

So close to the port!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We loved our stay! Beautiful, clean and bright place. Wonderful staff and service. The location was fantastic. Turned out far better than we expected as it wasn't clear what our room would look like from photos as it didn't specify in terms of colour scheme and all as some rooms were green or bright pink! We ended up with a beautiful white room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

In the heart of it all

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The location, the size and decor of the rooms. Everything was within easy reach and the staff were accomodations and very helpful.
Cons: It would be good if the website provided directions to the hotel from train and airport because the little streets in Sorrento are very confusing.
Location: Perfect location, close to the train station, beach and centre of town Piazzo Tazzo. Lots of shops and restaurants for every taste.
A very enjoyable and comfortable experience. It was beautifully furnished and it was in it was in the heart of all the action so very convenient to go back and forth throughout the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Safe hotel in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
Cons: A personal room safe needs to be added.
Location: Location is in the heart of Sorrento - near the water, shops, restaurants.
The Sorrento Apartments were clean, in safe location, and run by a family. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. The one-bedroom apartment was modern and clean, but very sparse all around. Negatives: 1) there was NO safe in the room to house important documents, jewelry, etc.; 2) the room had poor lighting - there was only a few light switches so you could not control the level of lighting without the whole room being lit like you were on stage; 3) there lacked good help and guidance on safety and touring in the area by hotel management...For example, we asked if it was safe to travel to Naples and what buses/trains to use, which turned out we were directed by hotel management to take the most pick-pocketed transportation routes for tourists. If I was to return, I would personally not stay there, but I would eat there and suggest others to stay there but with suggested knowledge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In the centre of the historic city

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Family run
Cons: Nothing
Location: Get the train to Pompeii - cheaper than a trip; Get a local bus along the Amalfii Coast - you can hop on and off if you want too - more independance
Fantastic, friendly family run apartments...can be a bit OTTP..but understandable mediterreanean hospitality- all family involved, nothing is too much trouble, very clean, modern and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx.

Wonderful apartment hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We loved the Sorrento Apts.! We felt so welcomed as soon as we arrived. Easy 10 minutes walk from the train station. Located on one of the best shopping streets of town. 2 minutes to the waterfront. The staff were so helpful! We bought groceries to cook our own American breakfast and had everything we needed in our room to cook with. Really nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Easy to find, great location, awesome room

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I had such a great time staying here! It was very easy to find and is super close to the lift from the port - especially helpful when you have suitcases. The room was fantastic and very comfortable and clean. The staff were awesome! I was able to leave my bags with them as i got to Sorrento early which was great. They also answered all my questions, which there were a few, and were always happy to help. I had a great time staying here and would stay again if (or when) i come back
5 out of 5
by Carissa from Sydney

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean room and good service
4 out of 5
by Mari from Suomi

Hyvä sijainti; ei suoraan Google-kartalla

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sorrento Apartments ei näy Google-kartalla, ilmeisesti sen verran uusi. Kartta vie väärään kohtaan, hieman edemmäs. Alakerrassa Naima Lounge, vieressä Davide-jäätelöbaari, vastapäätä juissimesta. Miltei kadun päässä. LÖytyy kyllä helposti, kun menee osoitteen mukaan. Vastaanotto oli ystävällinen ja huoneeseen tutustutettiin hyvin. Huone oli tosi siisti ja tyylikäs, ilmeisen vastikään sisustettu. Kaikki tarpeellinen löytyi. Vessassa on vain yläpään kasteleva kiinteä suihku eli varma tukan kastelu, mutta muut päät jäävätkin sitten oman onnensa nojaan. Vessan viemäri piti aikamoista meteliä ja parhaimmillaan tunnin aamuvarhaisella.Sijainti on erittäin mainio. Tosin illalla saattaa kuulua ääni huoneeseen. Sorrentoon saa kulumaan pari päivää ja sitten retkiä ympäristöön, niin menee pari päivää lisää. Mutta siinä maksimi. Tosin parhaita paikkoja AMalfin kanssa tällä rantakaistaleella.Hotelli tilasi pyydettäessä meille kuljetuksen Napoli Centraleen (75 euroa), kun jatkoimme Roomaan. Oli hyvä kuljetus ja halvempi kuin tullessa toisen majapaikan toimesta tilattuna. .Yleisesti ottaen hinnat ovat kalliita ja siihen kannattaa varautua. Jos haluaa syödä muuta kuin vehnämössöjä ja sokeria, niin se on vaikeaa. Eli gluteenittomille omat eväät mukaan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious apartment in the middle of town

Posted Jun 7, 2016
It was enjoyable having more space including a balcony for breakfasts and drinks. Overlooks a busy old town street so can be noisy before midnight.
2 out of 5
by Gedeon from Florianópolis (SC)

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, o pessoal da recepção era excelente, porém o quarto que nos foi destinado não pedia ser menor. Não havia espaço para por as malas, nem lugar para sentar. Um cubículo.