Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Amazing views with excellent facilities. Staff were very helpful with a free regular coach service into Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel "but"

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Don't charge so much for coffee food drinks alcohol.
Location: Very hilly not for the older person shuttle bus provided by the hotel, the town is very pretty didn't do much we where there for a wedding.
Hotel a bit out of the way there is a shuttle bus put on, very expensive if you don't go full board, paid with my debit card and got charged £22, we joined our friend for a BBQ on the roof terrice which the hotel provided 40euros each wasn't told until we got our final bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Very enjoyable great view good food. VERY good all round hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GZ04

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Orbitz
We were moved to a better view room and the view was really aweson. The room was pretty big with a real nice balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Stunning.... Wow. We loved it. Do not hesitate to choose a room with an ocean view, it is absolutely amazing and worth the price. Staff is very helpfull with everything. The shuttle-bus driver was also very helpfull (10-12 minutes from the Centre - convinient). Would recommend this hotel to our best friends for sure. The terrace view is amazing.
5 out of 5
by S.R.

FABULOUS VIEWS, AMAZING SERVICE

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
This was simply the best hotel experience of our multi-country 2 week tour. One BIG recommendation: DEFINITELY book a room with the balcony and sea view. This really made the experience for us. The dining room also has the fabulous view off the mountain and down to the water. Hip, cool decorating in the room. The staff in the restaurant and bar/lounge were top notch, 10's all the way. We loved going to the bar for a glass of wine and were treated like welcomed, honored guests every moment. Loved it and will go back. Have already booked the hotel for friends in August. The included breakfast buffet was great. When you arrive, know the schedule of the hotel bus to go up and down the mountain, as cabs are outrageously expensive....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Brisbane QLD, Australia

refreshing holiday for all guests

Posted May 21, 2012
the hotel is very well run and the views do not disappoint. breakfast was generous.The breakfast dining room was spacious and the atmosphere enjoyable. the shuttle bus driver into town was calm and drove well. the pool was most welcome after walks. The front desk was helpful with directions to our next place. And there was an atmosphere of calm and thorough care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 5 from GA,NY,SFO

Beautiful hotel in Sorrento

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Rooms, breakfast,views
Cons: My personal bathroom (but other two were beautiful and clean)
Location: 50/50: shuttle is great, but we had to use a taxi 4 times. Email to the hotel for the bus schedule.
We stayed at the hotel for three nights and booked three rooms. All rooms were clean and beautiful. As for bathrooms: two bathrooms were very clean and large, but one was outdated and not clean (305). The bottom line is: the hotel is very nice with great views, all rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is fantastic, shuttle bus is always on time (takes about 10 min. to go down to Sorrento), but if you want to be more flexible with coming down and going up, and not to spend any additional money on a taxi (about 30 euro) one way than you would need to stay down in Sorrento. We would choose to stay in this hotel again with no doubts!!!