Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Exceptional staff!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Accidentally left jacket-staff mailed it/had it in less than a week!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Concert Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and beach pass
Cons: It was very expensive for the room but I do realize it was Labor Day weekend.
Location: Casinos, beach & restaurants
It was simple and basic. It was close to the concert venue and we were able to walk to dinner and casinos but the linens could've used some upgrading as well as the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to venue.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Beach, casinos, shopping.
Dirty, worn out carpet, shower head was broken and sprayed out so the floor got soaked. Beds were very uncomfortable. Over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville

Concert crash spot near stateline

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Place is a dump. Door wouldn't close and when inside wouldn't open. Smelled and had terrible access to room on second floor. Was more expensive than hard rock casino the following weekend...if a drunken crash spot is all you need..still wouldn't go back. Pay the extra $20 and stay in a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, CA

Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Female desk clerk, checking in and checking out was friendly and awesome!!!
Cons: Shut the property down and do a thorough cleaning of ALL of the rooms, my room could NOT have been the only room with the bed bug problem.
Location: Near Heavenly Village, with all of the casinos on right down the road, the location is awesome, no doubt about it.
The stay started off promising, the hotel desk clerk was fantastic, had a 1st floor room as requested, so we started off awesome. Room is what it is, if you want the Hilton, book a room at the Hilton, it was conveniently located, I am a drummer and was performing close by AND I had stayed here before, with the ONLY issue being there was no pool as advertised, and the BBQ area was a stand alone grill. Anyway, got my first bite after being there about 4hrs, and thought it was a mosquito bite since I had also brought my pillows and I KNOW we don't have Bed Bugs at my home. Anyway, go play my gig, get back at about 2am, hit the bed and the feast began. Spent the remainder of the night being a bed bug buffet from my toes, knees, both forearms and elbows, waking up off and on, to see if I could see anything in the bed, nothing. Got up early, packed up all of my things (no nothing traveled with me) and while packing, one was crawling across one of there pillow, then the blanket and the biggest one was found on the side of the mattres, I collected them all, went to the desk, had the same desk clerk, showed her the cup with the fully alive Bed Bugs on the bottom of it and told her I was checking out, she did offer me another room I declined and was QUICKLY refunded without any issue. This was my 2nd and last time I will ever be at the property. Expedia should NOT list properties with ANY bed bug complaints!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Nice staff,safe for kids, close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Heard odd noise at night which sounded like a mouse but ended up being the fan because there was no AC in our room. Next time I'll get a room with AC! I absolutely loved the owners!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic and cheap

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Basic and cheap hotel close to what it needs to be close to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was a "dump".

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over again.
More rooms than parking spaces. Had to part a block away on the street for two nights. Towels are the type used in jails and prisons (they sucked). Who ever pained the room did not know about taping things off first. Rug should have been replaced years ago. Sheets did not fit the bed. Overall - run down and needs a lot of repairs. Not worth the price paid. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean the carpets and bathrooms
Location: very good location for restaurants and activities of South Lake Tahoe
Hotel is very conveniently located. However this hotel has not been kept up. Obviously old Tahoe type but hasn't been cleaned. Carpets are filthy and the bathrooms could have been much cleaner. The door lock jammed and we were locked in the room until the front desk person came and unlocked from the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Horrible

Posted Jul 31, 2017
After 10 minutes we left and paid double across the street. And it was worth it ! The place is that bad ! No pride of ownership at all.