Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Muriel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, service was very hospitable, room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate,
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Wonderful convienent Hotel in Roma!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Prestige Guest House. The staff was very friendly and able to assist/reccomend places to go and how to get around Roma. The breakfast was delicious and a wonderful addition to our mornings! The room was beautiful! It's on a pedestrian only Cobble stone block of great shopping. Which we loved!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our three nights at the Prestige Guest House. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious enough. Nice clean bathroom. Very well priced. Close to many sights so it was great to be right in the middle of it and walk everywhere to explore Rome. They even offered to arrange a private transfer to pick us up from the airport which in our case was a god-sent since the cabs were on strike for a few days and there was none at the airport so we would have had more trouble getting to the hotel late at night. If I had to pick on one thing then it would be the breakfast but we didn't go there for the breakfast and it isn't important to us. The coffee would usually be cold by the time we get to drink it but we weren't there for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location! The staff member is not always there for help. The place has 4-5 rooms maybe less. The walls are very thin so you can hear people next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smashing

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This Guesthouse is the perfect smaller accommodation for any couple hoping to see Rome in its glory,close to the nightlife, restaurants and a stroll away from some of Romes many famous sights such as the Spanish Steps to name 1. Staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Only Query is "where are the bathrobes" but all in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place for the money

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant enough, a little noisy. Italy doesn't have screens for their windows, and because it was quite warm still, it would have been nice to have the option of the air conditioning. However, it had already been turned off so we had to open the window, letting in the bugs and mosquitoes. While the service was good, there is no one there in the evening/overnight in case you need anything or there is any problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, Clean and Quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice and quiet stay. When checking in, make sure you ask the staff how to use the television. Sean (who checked us in) was very nice and helpful. Our room was located in the back of the building which made it nice and quiet. When you leave the building, the streets are lined with shops, deli's, restaurants and bakeries. The only negative was that the front door would always hit the coat rack, limiting your entrance into the room, and someone who is very tall or obese may not fit into the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 days 3 night stay in this hotel was really great. Very central location. We liked the hustle and bustle of the street and for some reason my partner and I fell asleep listening to the hustle and bustle and we were treated to an opera on the streets in the afternoon on our first day! It is very near most of the tourist attractions in Rome. The Spanish Steps was only 5 minutes walk! The room was very clean although with it being quite close to the reception you could almost hear everything but this is only a minor thing. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was on point!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great for location for shopping, seeing the Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps. A simple breakfast was delivered to your room. During our stay we had hot water from our bathroom sink but none from the shower which made it very uncomfortable and difficult. If you plan to stay here, be sure this has been rectified.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Victoria, Canada

Beautiful room in a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room with large bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lift only worked half the time. Nice bathroom but no hot water in our shower for our entire stay. Fresh continental breakfast delivered to our room each morning. If the shower and lift had no been an issue, we would have given this a 5/5